Reading Reviews for If You Could Love Me
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Accio_potter27 A Photograph, A Suitcase, and A Really Bad Lesson

30th October 2009:
Wow GREAT chapter!
Poor Lily! Poor Remus!
Remus Vs James
...
keep writing :)

Author's Response: Gosh, I didn't see this review at all! Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! I'll probably write some more... eventually :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by confusedlover Potter and Evans

19th August 2009:
very lovely.

another amazing chapter. i love that this takes place when the boys are in their third year. it sets things apart, you know, rather than having everything exciting take place when their older. nice work. i can't wait to read some more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not really surewhy I put it in their third year, but I'm really pleased that you think it works!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by confusedlover The Long Journey Home

17th August 2009:
very lovely.

a wonderful start to a story. your description are amazing and really added something new to your writing. i can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved writing this first chapter, and I think it was my favourite piece of writing so far, so I'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anaesthetic The Long Journey Home

15th July 2009:
^_^ I really, really loved this! The characters, Remus especially, were so well written - exactly how I would imagine them to be. Your descriptions are wonderful, and I particularly loved the lack of dialogue in the first half of the chapter - a breath of fresh air in today's dialogue-infested novels. You found another way to explain what was going down without too much character speech. I have to admit, it was the description that caught my eye -- I have an old draft on the computer that sounds just like it (but it's a piece of crap) -- and I'm a sucker for beautiful banners like the one for this story.
Oh, how I enjoyed this chapter. 10 out of 10, really. I must read the next!
^_^ ~Indie.

Author's Response: Thank you! You made my life go *squee*!! I really did love writing this story, where I got to at least, and hopefully I will find the time and will power over the summer to add some to it, seeing as I haven't updated in far too long- thank you so so so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jo0ly A Confrontation And More Than He Wished To Know

23rd April 2009:
I'm loving what you've already written - I can't wait for you to write more!

I absolutly fell in love with the scene where Remus comforts Lily after the boggart turns into her worst fear. But I was a little sad when James name was second in that list...*hrm*

I love it.
Remus and Lily forever.

MORE PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thankies! I haven't written anything for this story in too long, but I will try to get something done. *is easily distracted*

As for sadness... trust me when I tell you that this is not meant to be a happy story, and it will end badly. I can't help it- tormenting Remus is just to much fun!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnyrox123 A Confrontation And More Than He Wished To Know

23rd March 2009:
This is really really good. If you added some chapter images it would be even better though!

Author's Response: Woah, I haven't had a review for this in ages, thanks!

I would love to add ch. images, I may make some, but the vaidators get a bit stressed when they have to re-validate every chapter again!

Glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by SC A Confrontation And More Than He Wished To Know

30th January 2009:
I really like the way you've portrayed Lily- she is believable, but also interesting to read. I was a little worried when she suddenly confronted Remus, but I am glad she accepted him. Also, I'm happy that James was okay with Remus, even if the calm is a little flimsy...

10/10

Author's Response: I like Lily too, I'm glad you think I did her well! I didn't realise she knew about Remus til she said it and so I just went with the flow! Glad you liked it though...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by SC A Photograph, A Suitcase, and A Really Bad Lesson

30th January 2009:
Oh, poor Lily! Not only does she have an active stalker, but she made such a fool of herself. Poor kid. At least Remus got to be the hero, though I am slightly worried about James and what he is going to do...

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I felt kinda bad for doing that to Lily, but it had to be done! Muhaha, James can be evil when it comes to Lily!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SC Potter and Evans

30th January 2009:
Aww, Remus is so cutely obsessed with Lily, I feel sorry for his seemingly unrequitted love... I hope he has some chance with her before James steals her forever!
I liked the addition of Regulus' sorting, I really felt sorry for Sirius there.

10/10

Author's Response: Aww, Remus/Lily, they're so cute to write. I only really added the sorting because I thought SOMETHING should happen ths chapter, but I'm glad you think it worked!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SC The Long Journey Home

30th January 2009:
I love how you did the Marauder dynamic in this chapter, it was great to see them all as a group with nothing more serious afoot to worry about. I particularly liked how you characterised James and Sirius, and it was nice how you included Peter, since a lot of people just ignore him...

10/10

Author's Response: I loved writing this, it was really just some Remus love that grew and grew, but I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclaw smarties A Confrontation And More Than He Wished To Know

15th December 2008:
brilliant!it just totally-awesome! good job:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Frogprincess A Confrontation And More Than He Wished To Know

15th December 2008:
Its so lovely the way characters have a mind of their own isn't it?

Wonderful chapter, as always, it seems as though this is going to be a very sad story, but that is ok, it is very well written and really a good read.

I always imagined Sirius to have more of a temper, but then if Harry's temper is anything to go on then James probably had quite a temper. I really think you portray all of the marauders, as well as Lily, and Madam Pomfrey very well. It seems to go hand in hand on with what we know about them.

Well, there is not a single part of this I did not enjoy (hope that makes you feel good), and I hope that your exams went well, and I will be anxiously awaiting a new chapter.

Fantastic job,

Frogprincess.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, what a lovely review! *squee*

Sirius does indeed have a temper, but he is not (at least, in this story) in love with Lily and so does not feel the righteous outrage that James felt when he was angry at Remus and so had to be the voice of reason. He did find this very strange and made a note never to allow a situation like that to arise again. He will fail!!

I love the characters, they are so fun to play with but I wish they would stop making annoying moves that I didn't forsee and giving me random comments (ie. walking along looking at the sky, hears Remus-like voice in head go 'nearly full moon, better get ready' and become scared!)

I haven't done them yet, I have a month, but I am scared! Thanks very much!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Frogprincess A Photograph, A Suitcase, and A Really Bad Lesson

6th November 2008:
YES! A much anticipated chapter, your chapters are so good.
loved it when James threw the sock at Sirius and the comment about Sirius' growth. I feel so sorry for Lily because of that picture.

The boggarts were a great idea, it draws them together, and I cannot wait to see what James will say Remus leading Lily out of the classroom, that whole part seemed very intimate. The last line was so dramatic, a definite cliffhanger.

So, that means that you better put in another three hours and hurl the next chapter in to queue!

oh, just kidding, I understand if you are busy, but I love this so far, even though it is only three chapters into it.

Fantastic chapter!

Bye the way, love the new banner.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it! I was really confused when I started writing and realised I was still on the first day of term, so I thought I'd add in Rovnost for pure randomness!

I will try to update soon, I promise, but I am getting history coursework and physics coursework to do this week, so you may have to hold on til that's done!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Frogprincess Potter and Evans

12th October 2008:
"grinned like a crocodile with is prey in sight" That was a great line, it sounds just like Sirius!
make up and a pink tutu? I would love to hear that story! poor remus.
"Source of all knowledge" I loved that part, actually, I loved this whole chapter. I think everyone was really in character, and it was all descriptive, serious, and funny, and just really great! 10/10!

Author's Response: Ah. You see my mind seems to have been taken over by little purple pixies of random writing. Hence, I had no idea I mentioned that little episode... oh dear, bad pixies!

Glad you liked it, I loved writing it. This story is just me being in a random Remus-love mood, and hence tis weird. I kind of got to the end of it realised nothing at all had happened so I added Regulus' sorting for good measure and less filleryness!

Thanks you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by bellas The Long Journey Home

12th October 2008:
Ooh, I like this so far [: It is very attentive to detail, but not overly so (See Inkspell) and Remus is very freaking amazing - Can't wait to see chapter three!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, glad you enjoyed it. Chapter Three is currently third in my long writing queue (beneath Ch.2 of the Snape Incident and ch.14 of The Game), but I'll make a big effort to get it done some time next week. When I've worked out what the heck is going on with that story... anyway, thanks for the nice review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Frogprincess The Long Journey Home

3rd October 2008:
The comment about Sirius' eyes was really good, and your charicterisation is great.
This is one of my favorite stories out of the ones I currently have in my favorites. the charicterisation is really great, every one is spot on. The description is beautiful, and the dialogue is interesting, and revealing of all of their relationships, and personalities. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for reviewing again, after I lost all my original reviews, I truly appreciate it. I hope you didn't lose to many. I intend to re-review all the reviews I psted that got deleted, but I know that will never happen, since I posted 260 reviews that got deleted. Sadness...

Anyway, really glad you liked it, hope you like the next one, even though nothing happens...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login