Reading Reviews for Tainted
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Solana14 Stranger

27th July 2014:
Ok, ok, I also have to apologize. I've been gone since forever and I know I was one of your "most devoted" readers :-) Anyway, I had some login issues and they're resolved now so I can be active in the Potter universe once again!

I was SO so so pleased when I saw you had finally posted a new chapter! Even though I've been following other stories and contemplating one of my own, "Tainted" is still one of my very favorites and I'm still chomping at the bit, waiting for the rest of it.

I hope this review and the others will encourage you to go ahead and finish it even though there are other places you're into as well.

As for the chapter ... Oh my! What's going to happen to our Scorpius now? He's certainly not himself. I knew we had challenges coming with him risking his life in the Army. Now we've got ... well, you said it in the chapter title: he's a stranger now and we don't know how long he'll remain that way.

Hopefully he will recover. They have so much else to do to cement their relationship as well as their futures individually and as a couple. I'm so looking forward to reading more.

Just come back and calmly write what you feel will happen or should happen. Know you've got fans here who eagerly await your story. That means you're a wonderful writer who can take characters already created and "re-create" them to make a meaningful story. You will also be good, I feel, in creating your own characters eventually if you've not done it already.

Fanfic is fun! It give lovely practice to the dedicated writer, and even better when a story attracts readers like us! :-)

We all hope you finish it -- and enjoy finishing it!

I have a slightly different username but it's still me! :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tuesday Stranger

27th March 2014:
This story is beautiful, I really hope you keep writing because I can't wait to see what happens next!
Thank you for creating this, it's moved me to tears.
Tuesday xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Midnight spark And That Was When I Knew

18th January 2014:
I was right abt the Stephanie Meyer-type-style-of-writing! Absolutely great! Who did this to HIM?! I hope Rose kills who ever he/she is! And, oh, HE SAID I LOVE YOU! FINALLY!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Midnight spark Everything

18th January 2014:
You have a different style of writing which I admire... kind of like Stephanie Meyer... I'm sure u could be as famous as her one day... I just write my stories like I'm speaking to a person which doesn't look nice on paper... Loving Tainted!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Midnight spark An Unwelcome Piece of Reality

18th January 2014:
Hey, I'm hardly young! I'm over 18! :)... anyways,I loved this chapter!! What is Lily's problem? But I guess I can understand her feelings.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Midnight spark The Beginning of the End

13th January 2014:
Wow... I... I don't know what to say! It was really really... I don't know... Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Midnight spark The Calm Before the Storm

13th January 2014:
I absolutely LOVE this chapter... felt nice to read it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Midnight spark Prologue

12th January 2014:
This was just the beginning... and it had captured so much of my attention already... good going!

 Report Review

Review #9, by theblacksisters Stranger

3rd January 2014:
So what was the other fandom?
My sister says Frozen is good, but I was watching Catching Fire (awsome movie, btw.)
Anyway, I'm enjoying this: you have a nice writing style and the story's good.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nadia Stranger

2nd January 2014:
Well, I kept my promise. You should have kept yours.

Author's Response: I never said that I would update every day in January. I do recall saying that during one winter break, I was capable of writing a chapter a day. That also included OTHER FICS, not just this one. And I didn't have a job back then. So updating every day is definitely not going to happen. And you being rude is only going to make updates come slower, or not at all.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nadia Stranger

2nd January 2014:
If u don't hurry the hell up I'll stop rating u 10/10 and rate u 0 cause u said u would update every day of January so do the 1 for today

Author's Response: I never said I would update every day of January. Where in the world did you read that? Do you realize how impossible that is? I go to school and I have a job and a life. I do my best but you're honestly making me not want to finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nadia Stranger

2nd January 2014:
Hurry up I want to read more!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nadia Stranger

1st January 2014:
Omg that's so sad please make it happier in the end.
From Nadia xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by UnluckyStar57 Prologue

30th December 2013:
Hello! I'm here for the Fourth Day of the Twelve Days of Reviewing at the forums. :)

You have REALLY caught my interest with this prologue. There are so many questions here that cannot be answered unless I read on. That's a really good hook for the beginning of a story, and I think you've just gained another reader (me!).

So, this is Scorose, written in a really different way. Somehow they were brought together because of an accident, but what was that accident? Had they never spoken before then? Under what circumstances did the accident happen, and was it really an accident? (I guess I'll have to read on to find out!)

Scorpius is "troubled." That's no surprise, considering who his father is! What does he do that marks him as a bad guy? Is he shunned by Hogwarts students, or is he accepted? Will his relationship with Rose be scorned or approved of?

What about Rose? How badly was she affected by the accident? Well, sure, she gained Scorpius, but at what cost? I don't think she'll ever be able to return to her previous naivete, but will she even WANT to?

Great first chapter! I will definitely read on! :)

Happy Holidays!

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Solana The Days Gone By Without You

14th December 2013:
Hi! Ce moi! Here once again to hold you to finishing this story quite a few of us are still fans of. You even have someone who just reviewed after reading it recently. So you know there are still readers here.

We want to know how "Tainted" ends. I know you said you were going to bring it to an end in one or two chapters (seemed a bit quick but whatever you think should happen), and that you had an idea what will happen to them.

So once again, please update! We've waited faithfully all this time. As I said before, be as determined as your characters, and finish their story! Please.

Oh, and I thought I did have an account. I wouldn't have a filename here otherwise ... I'll try again. :-)

Author's Response: Hello my love! Hope you enjoyed the chapter I posted, will hopefully update again soon. Thanks for your tireless support! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #16, by Belle The Days Gone By Without You

28th October 2013:
I just read your story and loved it! I know it's been a couple years but PLEASE finish it! I would love to know how it ends!

Author's Response: Dearest Belle - I do plan to finish someday, never fear! I hope you enjoy the latest chapter and thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Solana The Days Gone By Without You

13th December 2012:
Ok, magicinthemoonlight29, here's another momentum-pusher. It's been a really really long time since you updated this, and I've been wondering if we're going to see this story finished. It's a favorite of many, and still a favorite of mine. So ... what do you think? Come on ... you can do it! It's a good one. We want to know what happens. Please, finish it for us!

Author's Response: Hello love,

Thank you for this review. I think what I'll do is try to wrap this story up in one/two more chapter(s), because unfortunately I have lost motivation and ideas.

I do know an appropriate way to end it, I believe. I'll try my best to get this done for you. Nothing is worse than an unfinished story - Trust me, I know your pain. I've been checking a few stories for YEARS and nothing.

Much love,
magicinthemoonlight29


 Report Review

Review #18, by Solana The Days Gone By Without You

23rd May 2012:
Hi there, me again. Girding you on, trying to give you encouragement to finish this story once and for all. It's been months since your last review, but at least people have been chiming in. We'd LOVE for you to finish this one. It's a favorite of quite a few people. Please ... we want to see what happens to them! Be determined like Rose ... do it!

Author's Response: Lovely Solana - Thank you so much for not giving up on me. I am making this promise to you, right now, that I will go back to this story come Winter Break. I will have nothing but time then, and I remember writing nearly a chapter a day last year on one of my stories! This is my promise to you - Hold me to it!

Much love,
magicinthemoonlight29


 Report Review

Review #19, by Danielle The Days Gone By Without You

4th December 2011:
I love your story so far! It's wonderful :)
Please update soon

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much! I'm hoping to get to ALL of my stories during my fabulously long winter break - I'll probably be editing this entire story, so be sure to keep checking back! Thank you for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Alice The Days Gone By Without You

5th September 2011:
So , i only just read your story and it is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
Please update it soon please
I so wanna know what's happened to scorp :D

Author's Response: Ohhh, I'd totally forgotten about this story!!

Thank you so much, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! I hope to update this soon, and reviews like yours will definitely help! Thanks so much again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by solana The Days Gone By Without You

5th March 2011:
Hi there again! No, I haven't joined yet. It's a very busy and stressful time of my own life so it hasn't been top of the list, but I will ... meanwhile ... I know there are others who'd absolutely love to see more of this story! Don't worry so much about being blocked, I've had that, too. Just write what you feel is happening to them. This is one of my faves, I've had zillions of scenarios for how this one can work out ... do it! I'd love to see it.

Author's Response: I've been waiting so long for a review. :) I have started a chapter, I'm hoping I will have time to resume and finish it very soon. :) Thanks for the encouragement and support! And JOIN already! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Solana The Days Gone By Without You

29th December 2010:
Hello again after so long ... it's the holidays so I thought ... oh well, we all have lives, mine has been super-busy, too. Any chance of an update soon? I'm eagerly awaiting what happens here! You haven't given up here, have you? Please, write more!

Author's Response: Nooo I haven't given up! I tried to start the next chapter but I got blocked. I'll do my best to update soon, I promise!

P.S. I can never click on your name! You need to get an account! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by PhoenixRoseQueen The Days Gone By Without You

27th October 2010:
Oh... I'm two months late finding this chapter. The universe really loves me because three of my most favorite stories have all shown up with new chapters within the last couple days of me checking... As usual, I think your characterizations of the characters is brilliant. It seems almost like Rose is a less-bosy and less-serious version of Hermione, as Scorpius is a more-sensitive and more-likable version of Draco. I can't wait for the next installment and just overall to see where this story goes. I'll be faithful 'till the end (I'll get pitchforks if I have to!)

~Jazzi

Author's Response: Ohhh it's been so long since I've gotten a review and I just happened to check this today! Thank you! I will definitely begin work on another chapter with this review as my inspiration. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Solana The Days Gone By Without You

23rd August 2010:
Hi there magicinthemoonlight29. I'm here to encourage you, gently push you ... happily bewitch you with all the determination of Rose trying to get to Scorpius ... to update much, much quicker next time!

Love it so far! I kind of thought Hermione would be a little more supportive of Rose, but you do have it at the beginning as if all her family turns their backs on her so I guess that's one of the things they have to overcome.

Keep with the war correspondence from Scorpius. He can't be dead ... he CAN'T be dead ... no he can't... That's the only way we can know what's going on at his end unless you want to switch POV sometimes but you have it as Rose's so ... oh just update real soon. This is getting even better!

Author's Response: Hahaha hey thanks! :) They say absence makes the heart grow fonder. Or at least, that's my excuse for the long wait. ;) I will do my best for the next chapter to be up very soon! :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kirsty Weasley The Days Gone By Without You

12th August 2010:
.


OH MY GOD! He cant be dead. That would be a totally sucky end to the story. Please update soon! -Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Just keep reading. :) I will try my best to update very, very soon! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>