Reading Reviews for Cry For You
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Neha Impressions;

21st November 2013:
love the story...plz finish it...update

Author's Response: I know! I have to. I'm so lazy. I'm not into the fandom like I was... But I'm making an effort! LOL don't give up on me

 Report Review

Review #2, by kelly Impressions;

30th January 2013:
HEY i don't know if you're still updating this (too lazy to check ehehe) but i just read it AND I LOVE IT OMG :-( i love it so much it makes me sad. so idk one day if you're free or something please update? :-) BECAUSE I AM HOOKED. love ya ^^

Author's Response: AH I KNOW. i am continuing it, it's just this fandom doesn't have my entire attention as of now and it's so hard to handle jobs and school and hobbies on the side and still have the passion for certain stories. i will udpate! it's 2013! updates are definitely on the way! i just need to prioritize and write it out.
love you back! thank you for your patience!


 Report Review

Review #3, by potterlover97 Impressions;

23rd November 2012:
Wow. That's seriously the only word i can think of to describe this story (and Sirius Black :P)
I love your writing style and this story is really captivating. Please update soon! :D

Author's Response: hahah he's mesmerizing isn't he? ;) i'm glad you think it's captivating! i always feel like it's a bit boring :P but thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Serendipity1234 Impressions;

26th June 2012:
This is getting so good! ;)
I love that Sirius obviously really likes her and wants to get to know her. He's such a gentleman and I'm glad Natalie appreciates that. They're so perfect together. I love their banter and chemistry. I can't wait to see what happens with them once the plan is complete.
I noticed Klara and Natalie didn't really plan what to do when they finish all the steps in the plan and I think this promises some disaster -which I'm excited to see. I wonder if they plan on telling Amos about the plan? Or just letting all the rumors dissipate and whatnot on their own time..? I feel like Natalie's sympathy will get the better of her at some point and she'll want him to have friends again, despite his awful personality. Maybe this will lead to her helping him get his friends back? Actually that's probably too much. Maybe she'll just ask people to stop spreading all the rumors and hope for things to work out from there. Or perhaps Amos or the students will find out about the plan...
The thig that I'm really curious about though is if Sirius and Natalie will break up or not. If they don't realize and confess their feelings for each other by the time the plan has been completed, then would they stage a break up? Or just continue dating to keep the whole anti-Amos ploy going?
I'm betting they'll either stay together as a real couple before it reaches that point or they'll try to stage a simple break up where they stay friends. I'm sure Amos would find that suspicious though if he doesn't already know about the plan..
Ok. My speculating has become pretty ridiculous.
I'm curious though :) this is quite the page-turner. Please update soon!! I love reading about Sirius and Natalie together.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! I tried hard to make their chemistry seem natural -_-' so that means alot to me hahah. OH YES, don't worry, i thought this out a while ago and the disaster will be sweet hehehe.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Serendipity1234 Interrogations;

25th June 2012:
This chapter was really funny and I loved it. I love how she has random silly thoughts about how he's attractive. Like the perfectly arched eyebrows and the nice smell of his hands hahaha!! She's so silly and weird sometimes. I love it.
And Sirius is awesome I can't wait to see how she reacts when he flirts with her in public :)
Update sometime??

Author's Response: Yes, because after all; she's a teenage girl and god damn it what's wrong with admiring a boy's hands? NOTHING. NOTHING IS WRONG. Ogling, on the other hand... ;)



 Report Review

Review #6, by Serendipity1234 Encounters;

25th June 2012:
Whoa they have some serious chemistry ;)
I love it. And I love this Sirius Black -he's smooth and sly and he seems really sweet, too ❤❤
I also love how we got to know Natalie more in this chapter. I like her a lot more now! I like when the characters become distinct and unique to me and I can start to predict how they'll react, as I'd they're a friend of mine. I feel like that's starting to happen with her now :)
Please update?? ❤

Author's Response: Definitely smooth and sly! I wanted him to be the charming, loyal guy who knows JUST what to say - some who is very assured with themselves but still second guessing themselves like a teenager should. I'm so glad you've grown attached to my characters. This makes me SO HAPPY. I hope I don't disappoint you!

I feel horrid for not updating this fic, but I'm trying to update all my fics; pray for me :P


 Report Review

Review #7, by Serendipity1234 Discussion;

25th June 2012:
This is great :) the list kind of reminds me of mean girls haha!! I can't wait to read more and get to know the characters better. And see things blow up like crazy. Klara and Remus sound like a fun subplot ;)
I really hope you update this sometime soon!! Think you can?? Please?

Author's Response: They are a VERY fun subplot :P I'm listing the ways I could go about delivering their scenes. I'm sorry about the update fail :/ but please know that I"m not giving up on this fic. This time this year, maybe some time soon, all my fics will be updated!

 Report Review

Review #8, by shapeshifter98 Impressions;

20th February 2012:
*dies* I NEED TO MEET YOU.
Cutest and sweetest chapter ever (insert heart here)
I love how you mentioned McGongall's possible reading of interior design magazines!

Spacing fail :P

10/10

Author's Response: hahah, I feel like she'd be the type! :3 thanks

 Report Review

Review #9, by madness Impressions;

1st February 2012:
Naww :') it WILL turn into real dating. After they've both embarrassed themselves a bit? Pretty please?

Author's Response: Not telling :X

 Report Review

Review #10, by 800 words of heaven Meetings;

31st January 2012:
I want to be like Klara Isaacs when I grow up. That is all I have to say.

Author's Response: She's a feisty woman :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by 800 words of heaven Discussion;

31st January 2012:
"We'll run it through our boys" makes James and Sirius sound like a couple of gangsters - in the most adorable way of course! Loving it so far!

Author's Response: Hahah, with the fedoras ;) only with the fedoras.

 Report Review

Review #12, by 800 words of heaven Introduction;

30th January 2012:
This is a strong start to what sounds like will be one good story! I'm already in love with Klara and Amos reminds me strongly of that guy in Bridesmaids (ignore that last part if you haven't seen the film). Excited to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, Amos is a bit of a donkey, so it's okay. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Singer in White Impressions;

29th January 2012:
Sooo, funny story about this review - I have too many tabs up in my browser, not enough sleep in my system, and I totally just posted this review in another story that dealt with Sirius's snarkiness and depression in Grimmauld. Humiliating much? XD. But the author hasn't updated that story in ages, so hopefully nothing will come out of it.

Now onto your review...


You know, I've gotta say that you write by far THE most charming version of Sirius that I have ever seen. And I love you for it dearly.

I'm trying my hand at a Sirius/OC story, and I love bouncing ideas off of other people and getting their opinions. With Sirius's characterization, I don't have anyone to do that with. I've got one person offline that knows I write this stuff, but her view of Sirius is so ridiculously biased that I can't get anything from her (she also has a ridiculously jaded view of boys aged 16-21. I don't think that sort of thing should cloud your judgment when you're trying to fill in the blanks for a character from popular lit for fun and catharsis, but anyway...). I've got virtually no one to bounce my ideas off of, so I end up trolling this site to see what other people have done. I was feeling pretty off because I sort of forgot I couldn't talk with said friend about my ideas on him (and her jadedness made me depressed in general), but I found you updated and you made me smile. =) So thank you!

I'm so ridiculously sick of the 'Sirius the womanizer' view, the one where he sees girls as nothing but another notch on his bedpost. I feel here's nothing whatsoever that supports this. I love the way you portray him here though, LOVE him. He's such a swoon-worthy gentleman in this, and it appears that you've made him something of a serial monogamist, which is something that I could totally see happening (from one of my many ideas on him that I haven't quite solidified yet, as in my outlines, him and my OC aren't really interacting yet). I'm just guessing on that one though. You've got him with girlfriends and not just dates consistently in his dating history, he's a romantic, and the gossip mill finds it noteworthy that he's been single for a good portion of the year. I thought he might be a serial monogamist. XDD

Anyway, THANK YOU THANK YOU for updating this! You made me so happy, thank you! =)

Author's Response: OMG. Don't talk of such things! My Sirius is NOT that charming! SHEESH. You makin' me blush. I tried my best to portray him as I would see him from Nat's point of view, and he came out a bit of a mystery, eh? :P

Good luck on your writing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfanno1 Impressions;

24th January 2012:
hey, you've got quite an impressive story out here..
well, i luvvit and i can't wait for another update! :D

Author's Response: thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by fromBooks_toMusic Impressions;

20th January 2012:
Yay, yay, yay, yay, yayyy! They finally kiss! I could jump for joy. Eek!
They are incredibly cute together! And it all comes across so real. I know I already told you all of this, but I just have to repeat myself. This story is superb and I'm really happy that you didn't give up writing it. I was like...stunned when I saw the new chapter and then I thought something along those lines "Hell, yeah!"
Great chapter!
Keep it up!

Shine on :)

Author's Response: I'm happy I didn't give up writing it either :o)

There's potential, and alot of people are giving their relationship positive views! I'm so glad!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon  Impressions;

20th January 2012:
I love this!!
It's a really good plot, different from most of the Sirius/OC's which is a nice change.
I really can't wait to see what happens next, are they going to stop fake dating and real date soon? Please say yes!! XD
Anyway, as I was saying I really can't wait to read the next chapter and please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Hmm... maybe, maybe not :D all in good time! haha. and hopefully i'll update faster next time! sorry this chap was so late!

 Report Review

Review #17, by mental_marauder18 Impressions;

19th January 2012:
ohhh i like this story!!! update soon!!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm gonna try to update faster next time!

 Report Review

Review #18, by prongslittleflower Impressions;

18th January 2012:
YES!!! I love it.
Siriusly (see what I did there) if they don't end up together as a real couple, I'll cry.
And Amos can just sit in the sunset and watch.
Update soon, please.
Please?!
By the way, this is extremely well written and I love it.
Can you tell?

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you love it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blue Biro Impressions;

18th January 2012:
Wow, SUCH a brilliant chapter! They are SO good together! And they really get eachother! Im so sorry this review is so short but PLEASE update soon! Its been way too long! :)
378647816487362870582485548254825482504546856234/10!
Your writing is so amazing!
Becky

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, sadly it was WAY too long. I'm gonna really try to get onto the next chap soon after I'm done updating L&B!

 Report Review

Review #20, by scattered  Impressions;

18th January 2012:
Loved itt! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! So sorry this one came so late!

 Report Review

Review #21, by rich_blonde marauder23 Confrontations;

22nd November 2011:
it's been so long since an update:( please do!
10/10!!

Author's Response: I know :p I'm sorry! Before christmas I hope to have one out!

 Report Review

Review #22, by rich_blonde marauder23 Alter-Egos;

21st November 2011:
wait a minute! didn't Sirius say he's never BEEN to Italie??

Author's Response: ... wait, was there a typo I missed?!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bandloviee08 Confrontations;

27th September 2011:
I love it(: My second fave after L & B! Keep it uppp! Deff can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is almost done.

 Report Review

Review #24, by riptide97 Confrontations;

19th June 2011:
SIRIUS SO LIKES HER.
I love the story :D
Update please xx

Author's Response: Hahah we'll see ;) as for updating, I'm putting the finishing touches on the chapter right now! Hopefully I'll have time to submit it soon :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Me Confrontations;

8th June 2011:
Aw, he totally likes her!

Author's Response: Maybe ;) you'll see.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>