Reading Reviews for Collision
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay_Gryff Breakdown

27th January 2012:
I'm still not liking yourstory. It's confusing and there isn't much character development for James and Lily. At the beginning, it seemed like James and Lily would be the main characters, but now it seems like Josi and Brett are. I'm officially not reading this story for a while. it's disorginized and haphazard. There isn't a flow to things and there are too many plot strings to keep straight. I'm sorry, but this story just doesn't hold any interest for me.

Author's Response: I'm sorry about that. I'm hoping to have some time after I finish my newest story to come back and edit this one. The story is supposed to focus mainly on Josi and Brett, which is why the main character is OC/OC and not James/Lily. I'm sorry for the confusion. But thanks you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shay_Gryff Gone forever

27th January 2012:
This story is confuzing, it leaves out important details, skips around and has too many small clifhangers. I'm going to continue reading to see if ANYTHING gets answered, but as of now, I don't like it.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you don't like it. I understand where you're coming from, and I'm hoping to have some time after I finish my latest story to come back and edit this one. But thank you for reading and reveiwing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by .. Serious

9th July 2011:
Josi is a total Mary sue and obviously your favorite. It really takes away from the story.

Author's Response: I dont know who Mary Sue is, but i will admit she is one of my favorites. Im sorry that you feel that takes away from the story=[=[ But thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by S.S. Gone

9th July 2011:
Wow, Lucius is so ... Ugh! Why would he even do that? But it's still kind of nice to see him so vulnerable when he broke down in the end. It's so different from his older self and it reminds me that he's still human and probably wasn't always the unemotional robot he comes off as in the books, ya know? X)

Author's Response: Yeah, he was under orders though. But I had to give him a heart, for how could Draco have one if his parents did not? Lucius just shut his down when he realized all the trouble it would cause him. Which is sad, really. But that is reality =[=[ Anyways, thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by S.S. Surprise

8th July 2011:
Love love loved it! What James said really hit home. I've already told him that I like him, but he's never told me his feelings. He's taken me to a dance before, but I still feel like he's playing with my heart. It makes me feel vulnerable and self conscious when I don't know how he feels about me but I've already put myself out there. I want to get over him and am still trying, but I think I might love him. I'm sorry for the rambling but I've never told anyone that and I needed to get it off my chest. BEST chapter yet! 10/10

Author's Response: The best people to tell the pains of your heart to are the people that you know would never be able to understand the pains of your heart, that would never think that they could understand the pains of your heart. And Rambling is fine, i do it all that time =]=] Thanks for all the reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by S.S. Breakdown

8th July 2011:
Yay! He's awake! I am so loving Ali right now! And haha, Sirius was hilarious!

Author's Response: I just couldnt keep him asleep for too long, it near broke my heart!! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by S.S. Mad Season

8th July 2011:
Aww, the end of the chapter was adorable! I love Ali! She is the freakin best!! Hopefully, there will be more James and Lilly action ;)

Author's Response: Ali is a wonder =]=] thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by S.S. Gone forever

8th July 2011:
So many deaths. I really cried while reading this. Stupid Peter

Author's Response: Stupid Peter indeed. But, it all had to happen. Life cannot exist without death, for it is only in death that we can truly create life. Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by S.S. Just a Dream

8th July 2011:
I just loved how you put everyone's love interest in the story. Gah! LOVING the James/Lily part, they are too adorable. And fina-freakin-ly she realizes she loves him! (:< ... It broke my heart with Sirius and David, but that's how it has to be; when you love someone set them free. Those parts of the story made me think of him. *Sigh* Man, I miss that boy

Author's Response: Neither of them had true love with the woman, and they were able to realize it. I was proud of those boys. And im sorry about your boy, whoever he is! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by S.S. Blurry

8th July 2011:
*Sigh* Love is in the air >_< Brett and Josi are so in love, everyone notices it, except themselves! Oh just get together already! What's taking you so long c(X Still loving how James is with Lily, loving her yet giving up. If I was her, I wouldn't take him for granted and just melt into his loving arms c(;

Author's Response: Isnt that how it always is? And she really should melt into his loving arms, because that's what they're there for =]=] Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by S.S. Strange Apparations

8th July 2011:
Woah, this may be the second time I've read this, but it's still super confusing. Which one is the real Ashley? Or was she fake both of the times? I totally forgot what happens in this story, but hey, that's what makes it better right? The mystery (: 10/10

Author's Response: Ah the mystery! Once i get around to writing the story that goes in between the two, everything will be so much more clear lol! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by S.S. Violent Reactions

8th July 2011:
I absolutely love how Brett is so protective of Josi! Beautiful! (:

Author's Response: He feels, as her best friend, that he should protect, since nobody else can. Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by S.S. Serious

8th July 2011:
Ughh!! No, James is supposed to be giving Lily the cold shoulder! ):< She's been really pissing me off! But it was awfully cute when he said "Goodnight, my flower." Ahh, James is such a cutie pie. ;D 10/10

Author's Response: He has to be! If he wasnt she wold never get over herself and be with him!!! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by S.S. Fight

8th July 2011:
Dang, I'm totally hating Lily right now. What Josi said about her is so true, I mean look at what she thought of after walking away towards the castle. She is so messed up, she wanted James to come just so she could take some anger out on him /:< I'm glad James didn't go after her, she deserved it when Josi told her off /:

Author's Response: Yeah... my opinion of Lily at this moment shall go unsaid. Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by S.S. The Reason

8th July 2011:
Life's been kind of depressing right now, but reading your story helps me get away from it all, even for just a few minutes; so I thank you (:
(this is ShockedSpeechless but I feel to lazy to write the whole thing each time I review) c(:

Author's Response: Im okay with laziness lol. Im sorry life sucks right now, but im glad my story helps! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ShockedSpeechless Hello

6th July 2011:
I liked it, though it could be a bit better if you make it a tad less confusing. I had to reread the bit where Lily is disappointed about football and Josi comes in. It seems that a lot of people got confused in this chapter because of all the character introductions, but not to worry, it's still a great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, ive been thinking about going back and editing all of my stories, once i finish The Truth's Consequences. Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ShockedSpeechless New Beginning

6th July 2011:
This is the second time I've come across this story but the first was a long time ago so I've decided reread it. I only reread stories that I absolutely love, it's such a brilliant fan fiction, but I noticed that it doesnt have nearly as much reviews as it deserves. So, being the only way I know how to up the review count since I don't have any friends that read HPFF, I'm going to review each chapter as I reread.

I was a little uneasy when I first began reading this because I dont usually read Marauder era's unless it's a time traveling Dramione one. I actually only read this so I could read it's sequel, which is a Dramione, and understand the backstory. I thought the first chapter was adorable with James and Lily, especially the part where some guy asked her out and he takes matters into his own hands XD And gotta love a cliffie, now, off to read how one of my fav characters gets introduced

Author's Response: Thank you, that really sweet!! I am glad you you enjoy it, despite the fact that you dont normally read Marauder era things =]=] Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Maybe Someday New Beginning

3rd October 2010:
Awesome first chapter!
Love how you end it at a cliffhanger-ish sort of place. ;D
9/10. ;D

Author's Response: thank you =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by itsmidnighthere Feels Like Tonight

4th August 2010:
Hey =] I emailed, you but I'm not sure whether you check it or not that much, but I am much better at making banners now =] do you think maybe I can redo it and send it to you? =]

Author's Response: yeah that would be great if you want to =] thanks =]=] and sorry, i dont really check that much lol =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jennifer16 Christmas Day

1st July 2010:
Oh...poor Remus! :(
I hate his father for doing that to him and his mom!
On to the next chapter...:D

Author's Response: well, there had to be a reason he hated the thought of getting married later on, well, theres another one but ill let you read on =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jennifer16 Screaming Infidelities

1st July 2010:
Aww...I want to know what curse Colin had!! :(
Hopefully I'll find out later in the chapters... :D

Author's Response: what curse Colin had? i dont understand, i never said he got cursed, did i?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jennifer16 Surprise

1st July 2010:
Awww...Lily and James are finally together!! :D

Author's Response: i know! it took them long enough right? lol

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jennifer16 Gone

1st July 2010:
This chapter was sad...at first I was confused, I didn't know who was the one dead...I feel a little sad for Luscius. :(

Author's Response: the point is to be confused as to who's dead, atleast at the beginning, and its ok to feel bad for him, i did too and i wrote it lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jennifer16 Blurry

29th June 2010:
Good chapter! It just keeps getting better and better! :D

Author's Response: im glad you like it so much lol =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jennifer16 Strange Apparations

28th June 2010:
OMG! Getting good... :D

Author's Response: Finally, i know =] it doesnt really get interesting until about now lol =] but i think it stay interesting for you =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>