Reading Reviews for The Game
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Seacoastmuggle The Game

2nd May 2012:
Sweet.
Not in the snuggly way either.
Can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Me The Game

15th March 2011:
Hahahaha. Loved it! Great story writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by icecrystal The Game

6th April 2010:
Oh my goodness! Thank goodness for Moondanser83 for telling me about this story!
I really, really do not know what to say to that! It was absolutely incredible, and I'm just going to go and melt into a gooey puddle now... urm, I really do not know what more I can say because it was awesome, incredible and wonderfully written.
It deserves so much more, but I can only give it 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for you kind review! So glad you enjoyed it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Britney The Game

7th January 2010:
hehehehehehe! right.

Author's Response: I'll take that as a like to my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by when_darkness_rises The Game

3rd November 2009:
xD fantastic *favs* i love the twist at the end. I didnt guess at all x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this and were surprised by the twist. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by taylorj828 The Game

10th August 2009:
Ha! This was excellent! *totally grinning*

It's so hard to find food H/D fic here! This was fantastic, and I have to say I'm sorry for not having copied out all the parts and lines I really liked, but I was so excited about reading that I didn't want to pause!

I love how you gave us all these answers in the end - answers to questions we didn't know we had, like about who recommended the bar, and Harry's partner, and Draco not knowing how to tell Harry about being gay. It was all so lovely!

And the shots? Oh my word. I felt sympathy pains! I loved the body-shot scene though. You wrote that really well! Very seductive.

Both guys were definitely in character. I just really enjoyed it. (o: I'm a fan!

CC:

There were a few instances where you switched to another tense, like present tense. I only remember it two or three times, but just be careful. It always flows best if it's all in one tense, which this mostly was. (o:

And the POV - you switched often between Draco and Harry's POV. But have you considered writing only from one character's POV? If not, I'd love to submit that challenge to you. (o: I wrote my POVs more like this, in my earlier fics. But my later stuff I've either kept only 1 POV, or divided it carefully (like 1 chapter, 1 POV).

If you ever want reviews or beta-ing for D/H fic, don't hesitate to ask!

Author's Response: :D Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it. It's so true about trying to find good H/D fics here. And what's great is that there are some amazing ones here. You just have to search them out. :)

haha I'm glad you enjoyed the body shots. That was definitely a great scene for me to write. :)

Yes, this story was actually written a while ago. Since then, I think I've grown a bit in my writing. I always knew I had a problem with my tenses. :) I've actually just finished revising this story and will put up soon. It's just so weird to read your old fics and cringe at them. lol But I still always love my plots! :)

Regarding POV, I've tried doing stories through one, but I don't know... I like looking at it both ways. I believe two of my slash fics, "Dear Harry" and "Protected," try to stay within one POV, but even that didn't go over well. haha

Anyway, thank you for your wonderful review. I will definitely keep you in mind for beta-ing. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by _alechia_ The Game

27th June 2009:
hehe, i love it. tequilla does strange things. i adore the bit where he's clinging to the toilet for dear life because i've so totally been there. i love your writing and i'm becoming even more of a massive fan with every word i read. thank you so much

Author's Response: lol It really does, which is why I really can't take tequilla. :) And yes, the toilet was one of my favorite scenes. I'm sure most who have been drunk can relate to that. haha Aw, memories. :)

I'm really happy to hear you love my writing. That definitely makes me smile and want to continue writing more stories! So thank you for that. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kaz Lango The Game

3rd February 2009:
Totally awesome story. I absolutely loved it! I really enjoy the writing style, and the whole humor of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Kaz Lango! :) I'm very happy you enjoyed this story and liked my writing style. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lovely_Slytheriness The Game

27th October 2008:
Smouldering! Wonderful, wondeful! I loved it. Smutty, hilarious and just great. 10/10!

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the great review, Lovely_Slytheriness! You've got to love those adjectives flying out at you. haha :) So happy you enjoyed this story!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tom_DracosGirl The Game

23rd October 2008:
This was really good. I like how you worked their competitive natures to make the story. Body shots with Draco... something to think about lol.

I think you write Harry/Draco really well, I like how you dont have them turning into lovely dovey, soppy idiots but keep them true to themseleves as possible.

Very good one shot, I couldn't help but laugh at them always trying to beat the other lol. 10/10

Author's Response: :) Thank you! I'm glad you liked this story, Tom_DracosGirl. Yes, body shots with Draco... definitely something to think about. :)

I'm happy you like how I portray Harry and Draco. I've been reading a lot of slash fics recently, and one thing I've learned is that you have to give these two some sort of spark to set them off. :) It's that heated chemistry between them that makes this all work. lol

Thanks again for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Snagglepuss The Game

22nd October 2008:
first thought that came to mind "Swet!"
but not as sweet in the cute way.
10/10!

Author's Response: :) Thanks, Snagglepuss. I'm very glad you enjoyed this story!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by x0xcaitlinx0x The Game

21st October 2008:
Nice, I liked this, it was very interesting. And funny. And the body shots were sexy :P The way that we didn't know that Draco had been his business partner who told him to go to the bar until the end was really cool and interesting. I really loved this, great job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: Thank you, Caitlin! Weren't the body shots a nice added touch? haha Very sexy. :) I'm glad you liked my little twist at the end. Thank you again for your review. It's always great to hear how people are enjoying your stories! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sirius_babe The Game

13th October 2008:
Omg, this is SO good! and cute. Really well written too, you're an amazing writer! :) write more! :P

~Mal~ xox

Author's Response: Thanks, Mal. I'm glad you liked this story, and like my writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Moondanser83 The Game

12th October 2008:
HEHE... I'm almost glad my review was lost for this one... what an excuse to read it again... LMAO.. yup.. I still love it!
And once again we see what happens with lots and lots of tequila! **SQUEE** LMAO

One of these days I'll buy you that shot... but no contest.lol

*Huggles*
~Moon~

Author's Response: LOL I know. I still read this story when I can. It was so YUM for me. I'll have to write another one soon. I miss those two in action. :)

haha Deal about buying me a shot... without the contest. :)

HUGGLES right back!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Loz_potter The Game

9th October 2008:
omg
i love it :)
yum
XD

Author's Response: haha Thanks, Loz_potter!! I'm so happy you liked it. It is yummy, isn't it?? :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by sazel_c The Game

9th October 2008:
That is superb! I love it! I've written a couple of slashes with those two myself, and am hoping to write a novel some day! 10 10!

Author's Response: Thank you, sazel_c!! I'm so glad you liked this fic. I actually had a lot of fun writing it. Ooh!! I think you should write a novel about them. They're just too YUM not to. :) If you're interested, I have 2 other fics I'm writing with these two. And they're not one-shots, either. One is called "Who Knew" and the other is "Protected." Just in case you were interested. :)

Thanks again for your review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by ChoS_sista_gurl The Game

8th October 2008:
Hmm. There is just something about Draco/Harry slash that gets me going. Actually, more like Draco/anybody. But usually then I get jealous of the girl =]

That said, you are a wonderful writer. This was clearly meant to be funny, but you didn't let the humor take over the story. And slash is very hard to write. I myself can't write it (and very rarely read it also)

I loved their "bets"! Especially the last one, lol. And it was a great twist that they were Auror partners.

The only thing that was slightly awkward was the fact that Harry carried Draco. I couldn't really imagine that, since Draco is taller than him. It would be limbs flailing all around =]

But then again, I don't read/write slash, so I'm not sure. All in all, IT WAS GREAT!

~CSG

Author's Response: haha I know! I don't know what it is, but I love those two together. They're just so YUM! :)

Thank you for the wonderful comment about my writing. I'm very flattered. :D I was in a very good mood one night and decided to write something fun with those two. I'm glad you could see it in my writing. :) Slash is a bit hard to write, especially when you try not to make it too out of character.

Their bets were definitely fun. :) Mm, those two doing body shots? Could you ask for anything more?! lol Glad you liked my added twist! I thought it would make my story a bit funnier that way. :)

haha Well, it's not like Draco is a giant or anything. They're roughly around the same height, perhaps a couple of inches off. Not so much that it would be awkward carrying the other. It's more about strength, anyway, than height. :)

I'm really glad you took a chance with my slash story and liked it. :) I wasn't really a reader (or writer) of slash, for a long time, and then one day I just started reading more and more of them and fell in love with those two. If you are interested in reading more fics with these two, I actually have 2 other stories with them. One is called "Who Knew" and the other is called "Protected."

Thanks again for your wonderful review, ChoS_sista_gurl! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login