Reading Reviews for Bittersweet and Strange
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Lockets and Revelations

15th March 2012:
Amazing Story:) Loved it so much. I loved Remus in this story and love the sistery bond between Audrey and Charrlotte.
~loVe_Sirius

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dreaming of Remus Lockets and Revelations

16th June 2010:
Thank you. I love this story! He is so caring and sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you, my dear! For -all- of your reviews! I'm so glad that you loved it

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dreaming of Remus Operation: Rescue

16th June 2010:
The whole thing with David, I'm sitting here going 'come on Remus, you've got to save her from this creep.' very well done.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dreaming of Remus Morganne to the Rescue

16th June 2010:
You are so very good. I can totally see him like that. Remus is by far my fav character. JK leaves so much to the imagination with him. I always picture him quite and caring, a bit shy, and very selfless. Thank you. You've got my full attention.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mercurialxsmile Stubborn and Meddling, the Richards twins

29th July 2009:
What I want to know is why having a boyfriend immediately makes you happy. Girls are so absurd, and that is a very dangerous way of thinking. Could get some poor girl into a LOT of trouble and heartbreak.
Well, I was a little apprehensive when I read the summary, but so far I like it quite a bit. You write well, there is plenty of conflict... It's rad. :) Thanks

 Report Review

Review #6, by nana_banana_xx3 Lockets and Revelations

28th July 2009:
What an absolutely fantastic ending! :) Remus was completely perfect. I really enjoyed reading this story, and I'm definitely looking forward to the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #7, by crazy4fred2 Lockets and Revelations

28th July 2009:
I loved this story so much! Can't wait until the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wave03 Lockets and Revelations

28th July 2009:
Such a lovely ending. Remus is too sweet. x)
I wish it lasted a bit longer than this though.It feels short. :/

Actually, I was thinking of writing a story about Remus' daughter as well. The mother would die though, and she wouldn't be able to be raised by her father because of the Ministry. So she only saw Remus' every once in a while.

Besides that, I haven't thought about it. Haha. :-j

But knowing me, I'll end up never writing it anyway. :-j

So feel free to use any of my ideas for your story.Hehe. :D

Only if you want to of coarse. :P

~Wave03

 Report Review

Review #9, by mystic05 Lockets and Revelations

28th July 2009:
i've been waiting for this for ages
and im not disappointed at all
I love it the chapter the whole story in its entirety
Im excited at the prospect of a sequel since you did such a good job at writing this
anyways yea hip hip hurray for a story well done

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderqueen Lockets and Revelations

27th July 2009:
Last chapter? NOOO! You must do a sequel! For us fans!
Love this story so so much!
Charlotte and Remus are oh so adorable!
Love it
marauderqueen
10

Author's Response: Fear not, for I already have chapter one of the sequel done!
And I'm so glad you love it! Watch for the sequel, THe End of Innocence, coming soon to a computer near you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by spam_up_sam Lockets and Revelations

27th July 2009:
Oh I do like a happy ending
That was my dose of fluff for the week, I'm strictly forbidding myself any more or else I'm going to start crying over tv movies like my mother
But ahhh this was lovely, really truly lovely
Great story, great plot and great characterisation
I'd say your Remus was one of the best I've read
The fact that it was so brilliantly written just makes it better
=] Fantastic read
spam_up_sam x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Red Pheonix For the Love of Reading

24th July 2009:
Brilliant first chapter, absolutely brilliant.

I can't think of a single fault. I love the way you've characterised everyone; I think the Marauders' attitudes were great and I think Audrey was done very nicely in that I already have an opinion of her which is quite something considering I'm only one chapter in :) But I'll wait until I've read the other chapters before I solidify it :P

Charlotte (I assume that's what she wants to be called? :D) was amazing. She's been written very well, you should be proud of her already; you've developed her character immensely well in this one chapter alone and I can already see that she's going to have a lot of love-trouble in the weeks to come :)

And finally; I loved the way you've written Remus. Normally I'm not so keen on him but here he comes across as sweet, gentlemanly, caring and just, in general, a really nice guy so congrats on him as well :)

Very good so far, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review, and for agreeing to read my story! It's very much appreciated, and I hope to here more from you later!
Much love,
-Isabelle


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ravenclaw Chica Visiting and Confession

15th July 2009:
NO YOU IDIOT!! YOU LOVE HIM!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by crazy4fred2 For the Love of Reading

15th June 2009:
I hate it when the queue closes XP But I can fully understand why its needed.

 Report Review

Review #15, by crazy4fred2 Visiting and Confession

15th June 2009:
You have no idea how much I'm in love with this story! Please update again soon, I beg of you!

Author's Response: Yay, I love hearing that! And I have the next chapter completed, so I'll update as soon as the queue is open again!
Thank you so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by mystic05 Visiting and Confession

31st May 2009:
more more more!! ok sorry it was absolutely fantastico!!
I'm sure she will come to her senses in a couple of more chapters about her not liking Sirius no more and her recently discovery that Remus loves her and she him and they will be happy etc etc etc
I'm feverish and slightly delirious ha but yea I loved the chapter bunches

 Report Review

Review #17, by SparklesNGTGirl Visiting and Confession

29th May 2009:
Lovelovelovelovelove!
Okay now that, that is out of the way, I must say that this is an amazing story. But I'm guessing you already knew I felt that way. Remus is just so - heartfelt and cute and... the way I always pictured him. And I love the twins. They kinda remind me of Elizabeth and Jessica from Sweet Valley High - in a good way though. I'm a sucker for those books.

Hope to see more soon!
-Katie.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I love those books! Ha, that's awesome =) And thank you so much for your amazingly positive review =) I'm only about 2% done with the next chapter, but it's coming along nicely, I'd say. Keep reading, because it's about to get very exciting! =)
Love,
Isabelle


 Report Review

Review #18, by pinaygrl3123 Visiting and Confession

29th May 2009:
..HE'S SO DAMN SWEET. I want oneee. Aww. He was so nice, taking care of Audrey like that, even though it was Christmas day! He's so adorableee! I love him! Agh. Her family was funny, especially her mom telling her he was a keeper. It's a shame she didn't remember the night before! Agh! Come on woman! And Guin sounds adorable! Aw, I want a little kitty now! But wow.. that was some confession... Damn. Come on Lottie! Wake up! Realize he's the perfect guy! Come on! And that locket.. SAY YES TO HIM! PLEASE! I cannot wait for the next chapter!!! :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wave03 Operation: Rescue

27th May 2009:
Remus is such a sweetie. :)
When will Audrey learn that Charlotte shouldn't be set up with her "friends".
Fantasic story, update soon1
~Wave03

 Report Review

Review #20, by wrenniebird Operation: Rescue

26th May 2009:
aw superemus to the rescue. He is perfectly adorable- too bad she was drunk! And Audrey vouched for that manskank- she really dosen't deserve sirius! love the tension so far... is morganne going to go after someone?

Author's Response: Superemus! Haha, that's awesome! I'm so glad you like it! And yes, Morganne is going to go after...someone...=)

 Report Review

Review #21, by pinaygrl3123 Operation: Rescue

26th May 2009:
Oh! That disgusting little creep taking advantage of our lovely little Lottie! Hate him! And go Remus! Woo! Gotta love a man who saves you from a really bad moment like that. Ugh. If he didn't show up, who knows what could have happened.. He's so sweet and she probably won't remember that kiss in the morning, such a shame. And Morganne was completely right - Charlotte does love him.. she just doesn't realize it yet. Agh. I hate when things like that happen. Aw.

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinaygrl3123 Hangovers and Vacation

26th May 2009:
Oh, well thank goodness they made up. That would have been a really bad Christmas if they weren't talking to each other like that. Agh. And you know.. wizards are so lucky if they have such a hangover remedy, SO lucky! And their family sounds so cute, aw. I love it. Oh! That moment between her and Remus! Ahh! I love it! I really want them to get it together already! It's so dreadful watching Remus suffer through the fact the girl he loves, loves her sister's boyfriend.. who happens to be one of his best friends! Agh.

 Report Review

Review #23, by crazy4fred2 Hangovers and Vacation

26th April 2009:
I Really love this story! I hope you update it again soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by rosie_sirius93 Hangovers and Vacation

27th February 2009:
Fantastic!!! (again!!)
Unwonk it!! lol!
Please please please update soon, I need more and I want her to go with REMUS!
10/10
;D

 Report Review

Review #25, by rosie_sirius93 Full Moons and Propositions

27th February 2009:
I loved the part after the full moon and now I really want her to get over Sirius (I don't think I have ever said something like that before!!) and I think I might love Remus now as well!! I feel so sorry for him! I loved the end part, so super sweet!!
10/10
;D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>