Reading Reviews for Through The Eyes Of Love
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by that random kid The Not So Unknown Secret

30th January 2012:
Aha! Correctomundo!! This was a good chapter, i honestly didnt think anyone would figure it out until later, but atleast i know the story wont drag. But was a good chapter

Author's Response: thanks so much! I am glad the story moved at a good pace. I hate reading stories that drag on.. lol

 Report Review

Review #2, by that random kid The Unknown Malfoy

30th January 2012:
Ooooh suspense. My guess at the moment is that shes a squib or something like that.10/10

Author's Response: yep very suspenseful :) thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Unwrittenangel The Unknown Malfoy

31st January 2011:
OMG!!! SHES A SQUIB!!! haha, im right arnet i!!! Good job!!'10/10

Author's Response: yes she is! I'm glad you figured it out! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by jane pinkerton Someone Told Her....

1st September 2010:
oh no! She can't go home! bo!
oh-- but i loved how they fell asleep together :) very cute. hehe!

Author's Response: you'll have to keep reading to find out! :D
I'm glad you thought it was cute. I think this story over all was a cute one to write... thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #5, by jane pinkerton Feelings Made Known....Someone Told Ginny...But Who?

1st September 2010:
In the beginning of this chapter I think you confuse love and like. Because, or at least to me, just because someone kisses you doesn't mean they love you. Like you? Yeah! But I think you kind of the get love and like mixed up. Still though-- very cute. Hilarious that Scorpius and Albus walked in on them.

Author's Response: yeah i think i do too... sorry for the confusion. I wasn't that well developed as a writer then.. I'm glad you liked that moment when they walked in! I laugh all the time when people interrupt stuff. lol. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by jane pinkerton Flying...A Kiss...What More Could Happen?

1st September 2010:
I really like the chemistry and plot you've come up, but I still just wish it was a little more dragged out instead of it just happening, you know? Like a little more build up to their romance.
But! It's still really cute :D You do a great job telling the scenes!

Author's Response: aww thanks! It was fun to write these characters! I'm a sucker for romance. Looking back, I should've dragged it out more but I was young and inexperienced in writing when I wrote this. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jane pinkerton The Not So Unknown Secret

1st September 2010:
I'm thinking James will catch her (; I think you could've dragged out the secret from James a little longer, but I suppose that's the kind of secret that's just obvious once she wasn't doing magic. Good chapter though :)

Author's Response: aw thanks! This fic is an older one of mine so I wasn't nearly as good at writing plots and dragging out stuff like that back then! I'm glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jane pinkerton The Unknown Malfoy

1st September 2010:
oOoo! I like this so far! You use your words really well too! The only mistake I saw was right there at the end: "Even my brother wasn't happy about it. My dad was okay and so was Scorpius but my mother wasn't."
Unless there's another Malfoy son I didn't know about (; jk.
I think it's a little obvious what her secret is, but it'll be fun to watch the Potters find out about it in their own time.
Great beginning though!

Author's Response: awww I'm glad you like this! It's an older fic so it's not my best work but I am thrilled you like it! I think I did make her secret obvious but I liked keeping the reader knowing something a character didn't. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MazK Happiness At Last...Maybe

29th October 2009:
This was the 1st story i had ever read nd it was 1 of the best 2. i know this sounds kinda cheesy but thanku for writin this!
xMazKx

Author's Response: aw I'm glad you liked it hun! :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by annoymous Happiness At Last...Maybe

3rd August 2009:
i think the storyline was pretty good but it felt like it ended to quickly.

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I think it ended quickly too...I tried a sequel but it's just not working.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HP_4_LIFE The Unknown Malfoy

16th June 2009:
Hi, i know this story came out like a year ago, but when I saw that you had posted a sequel I decided to come back and read this one! Great chapter. I think I know what her secret is, but I'm probably wrong... Is she a squib? I was just wondering because she doesnt apparate, she hasnt been to hogwarts, she dragged her trunk upstairs by hand, her pureblood mother is ashamed of her... I don't know, it just seems like it! Anyway, great chappy! I'm gonna read more now! x

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm thrilled the sequel motivated you to read this one! It's one of my older fics and my writing wasn't nearly as good! But thanks for reading! I'm not going to give away anything.keep reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Malfoyfriend20 Feelings Made Known....Someone Told Ginny...But Who?

24th May 2009:
hi! read this story a while ago..i love it! good job! how come you aren't writing SEQUEL? anyway, good job!!!*grin*

~A

Author's Response: I'm sorry I'm not writing a sequel. I just don't have time and if I made one, it would turn out horribly cheesy and just wouldn't work. I am thrilled you liked this story though! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by oboeroy The Unknown Malfoy

26th April 2009:
it is really interesting and the idea of Malfoy being a loving parent is very fun I like it even though it is something I have never thought about. The only thing that seems off is Lilly she seems to be acting a little young for her age she's acting more like an eight year old than a twelve year old.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I wanted to give the Malfoys a different light. Lily does seem kinda off. she is a little immature but that's the way I pictured her. Glad you're reading my stuff! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by qt4good Happiness At Last...Maybe

25th February 2009:
Nicely done. Good writing, an original plotline, and a good read.

Author's Response: thanks!!! I thought this story was short and sweet. Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny Happiness At Last...Maybe

22nd November 2008:
I liked the story. I don't know if u already started to write a sequel but if u didn't u should write one because probably readers will want to know what's going to happen?^_^

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you liked this story! It was short wasn't it? I feel bad about that because I was told by other reviewers in the past that this fic needed a sequel. I haven't tried to write one as of yet. I'm not too good at sequels... I could try. But time is very limited for me to write and update right now since I've got school. Hmmm. If I do start a sequel, it won't be for another couple days. I'll brainstorm some ideas but right now, I want to rewrite Dawning of a New Day and finish up Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again.
Thanks for your input though! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by rjorrin88 Happiness At Last...Maybe

17th November 2008:
very good you have very interesting endings to your stories.

Author's Response: thanks! I try to make the endings of each of my fics a little different so they aren't all the same! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hplover123 Happiness At Last...Maybe

10th November 2008:
that is such a sweet story! love it and defo going into my favourites! x

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I was worried when I first wrote it that I'd rushed it.Thanks for being an awesome reviewer! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by hplover123 The Not So Unknown Secret

6th November 2008:
oh my gosh!! I had a feeling she was a squib!! great chapter :)

Author's Response: aw thanks! I am thrilled you like this story! You're an awesome reviewer! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hplover123 The Unknown Malfoy

6th November 2008:
I love the first chapter!!! The story sounds really good so far!
lovley banner btw, I dont know how to make one, could you help please?, Great story btw, lol :) x

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! This story isn't my best to be honest...anyway, banners, yes. I can make them but I'm not too good. I believe photoshop is popular with making banners.but I know there's other graphic making things out there. Since I can't afford an expensive program or have time to make one, I request mine at TDA. Most of my banners come from The dark arts. It's a site that's for fiction central, hpff and you can request one there. If you need more information, just let me know. Or you can browse around in the knowledge base here at hpff and find some info on banners there. That's how I started out.browsing around... good luck! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login