Reading Reviews for Infatuation
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fantafae Infatuation

17th November 2010:
wow. I haven't read any other fics about Draco and Astoria...the idea never really interested me. But this was brilliant!

I could never imagine Draco falling in love...he just doesn't seem the type. The way you wrote him is perfect :)

I really enjoyed this piece!!

Author's Response: Hello there!
This was definitely one of my favourites to write so I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it.

Thanks for reviewing!
GG007


 Report Review

Review #2, by Me Infatuation

18th January 2010:
But the admiration that they have for each other, the way that they proved to each other that they can't live without the other. Isn't that also love? In a way or another, it could be said as love, though the smallest bit of emotion. No doubt, they felt that for one another?

Good job, by the way (:

Author's Response: Hey!

Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate it.

As for your thoughts, personally I thought that Draco would never be able to have a normal, healthy romantic relationship and I felt that Astoria was what he needed. I don't believe that their dependence on one another is love but I see how one could interpret their need for one another to be a form of love.

Once again, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SlytherinDream Infatuation

6th July 2009:
Hey, it's SlytherinDream from the forums with the much belated review (sorry about that).

Very interesting story you have here. I've never really bothered to read a Draco/Astoria, but I'm glad you posted in my review thread with this one (:

There were a couple of grammar things to be looked over, but it's nothing a beta can't help you with (:

I really enjoyed the story, it was a well-written plotline. However, for me the flow was kind of dodgy, and I feel like this should be a short story. However, it is good as it stands, and I definitely really enjoyed it! (:

Author's Response: Hi there!

I happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review and I will take another look at the story to fix the grammar issues.

Thanks,
GG007


 Report Review

Review #4, by madelgranger Infatuation

24th June 2009:
interesting. I've never read a draco/astoria fic before, but I certainly didn't imagine it like that. way to be original! :D it's a little angsty for my tastes, perhaps, but you did it really well. I liked the whole absence of love idea; it was really cool. great job thanks for writing!
~madelgranger

Author's Response: Hi there!

First, thanks for reading and reviewing :)

I tried to make this story a little different from other ones I have read because in my mind, I never thought Draco would have a normal relationship.

I\\\'m so glad that you enjoyed it!
Thanks again,
GG007


 Report Review

Review #5, by dream_me_a_dream Infatuation

18th June 2009:
so sad, because I have seen relationships like this, and so often they don't last very long! I think it was well written, though it could have been sooo much longer. I did notice several spelling errors, nothing too serious though. I think you do well describing an infatuation, almost as if you've been there :-) I really think this would be better as a longer story though, it seems a bit rushed. What you do have is very well written though.

all in all, an 8 or 9 out of 10. Kudos!

Author's Response: Wow, that was quick!

Well first off thanks for reviewing, even if it was on the line for you.

I'm glad that you felt as if I really captured infatuation. Although I haven't been there myself, it is good to know that it seemed like it!

I have thought about making this into a longer story numerous times but I feel as if eventually it would become a little too dragged out but I understand where you are coming from.

Thanks again for reviewing!
GryffindorGIrl007


 Report Review

Review #6, by slythandromeda Infatuation

19th October 2008:
Very nice. I like that Draco kept his cockyness even after the war, and he seemed very much in character because of it. I also enjoyed how you wrote Asteria's character, so very flawed and raw. Very realistic and complex.

P.S.: I still think she should be called Asteria...'cause Astoria makes no sense! >_> I blame Rowling's typosl, not you though lol

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm glad you liked this story. Personally, it's one of my favourites of all the fics I have written for HPFF. I aimed to keep Draco in character and to have Astoria to be realistic so I'm glad to hear that you thought I achieved this!

THanks so much!

GG007


 Report Review

Review #7, by sinful_sanctuary Infatuation

10th October 2008:
I loved this! It was short and sweet!
Your descriptions were very good and made me feel like I was really there.
I just wish it could have been a little bit longer, but at the same time I feel that it was just enough as this.
Great job!

Author's Response: Hi!

I love that you loved it! It's really nice to hear that you enjoyed reading this story!

Thanks,

GG007


 Report Review

Review #8, by white_blossom Infatuation

8th October 2008:
I thought this story was extremely compelling in both the way it was written and in that I wanted to see what you had in store for Astoria and Draco! The first paragraph is always the most important I think, especially in one-shots, and this one grabbed me straight away because it made me want to read more. The ending was really unusual because it made me stop and think for a bit. There wasn't the usual 'Love is in the Air' ending you usually find with romantic one-shots, but a different take on a relationship which doesn't seem as conventional as most; so it wasn't two people who tell each other it's love and base everything on that but rather two people who can't help but come together because their infatuation has taken them over and they can't do anything else. I really enjoyed reading this one-shot and I hope you enjoyed writing it!

Author's Response: Hi there!

I tried to make this story really interesting yet realistic. It was a little tricky at first but after a little bit of head-banging against the keyboard, it came pretty naturally. Draco and Astoria seemed to me to be very intriguing characters, so why wouldn't their relationship be?

I really appreciate your feedback!

GG007



 Report Review

Review #9, by Pink_Flamingo Infatuation

6th October 2008:
This is very well written.
I think you've portrayed Draco's character and his relationship with Astoria very well.
This is going to go in my favorites. :)

Author's Response: Hello again!

Thanks for taking the time to review not only ONE, but TWO of my stories. It's very kind of you :D

I really tried to get Draco and Astoria so I'm really glad to hear that you thought I accomplished that.

Thanks again!
GG007

P.S. Favourites? I'm honored :)




 Report Review

Review #10, by Leent Infatuation

6th October 2008:
Hello! Seeing that my review was completely wiped due to the crash, I am here to replenish, hope you don't mind...

I very much enjoyed this peek into Astoria and Draco's relationship, what it was based in, how it began, etc. You touched upon that rather well, "it was the absence of the love", a rather powerful statement to say the least. And you carried that sentiment through rather clearly, especially there at the end.

This is how I imagined it would have been like for Draco. Excellent characterization, and great job fleshing out Astoria.

Smiles~Leent

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, thank you so much for stopping by again and leaving another review. That is very sweet of you! Of course I don't mind.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed reading this story. It is a story I put my heart into so I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

I also agree with you about Draco. I don't think he was ever meant to have the perfect relationship so of course I had to make his with Astoria anything but ordinary.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it!

GG007


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login