Reading Reviews for Run and Tell the Angels
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily123Evans  Little Brother

3rd April 2009:
So sad. amazing story. Great writing! Loved it! :O)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Valarie7505 Little Brother

14th January 2009:
Aww! 10-10! That was lovely and yet so sad! I started to get really teary eyed in the middle and by the last sentence i was crying. What a wonderful (sad) story! Thank You for writting this!
-Valarie7505

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm sorry I made you cry but I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by painfullygone Little Brother

11th January 2009:
This was definately on my emotional side. The way you wrote about them is exactly how most people feel in real life, and you got that onto paper. So great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to get into his head so that people could relate, and I'm glad I succeeded. Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by VampireKisses Little Brother

29th December 2008:
Wow...wow, Midna...just wow!

This was a very intriguing read, Midna, I must admit it. To be honest the Creevey brothers bugged me throughout the series, so that when Colin was revealed to be dead, I felt a twinge of sympathy at best. But this story, I felt, made their situation more understandable...you had me blinking back tears at the end there.

You executed the narration beautifully...you made Dennis more heart wrenching than I could ever believe. My favorite bit was when you wrapped everything up like Dennis was praying to the Lord...it was so innocent and thoughtful!

I also liked how you portrayed Colin as angel like actually. Like his perfection was unattainable to the little brother.

Quick question though: did you mean for the story to sound like Dennis lost touch with reality with an overdose of shock? Because my only critique for you then would be that for someone who idolized his brother so much, Dennis acted pretty damn rational when he saw his body...I mean, that kind of stuff has to have had some kind of psychological effect on him, right?

You really did do a wonderful job writing this!

Kristen

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! It means so much to hear that you were touched by my writing in this story. It was difficult for me, as well. I'm sorry to say but I got so excited when you said you were holding back tears. I know that you're not that easily moved, so thank you for your comments.

To answer your question, I didn't quite know how to write his reaction to seeing his brother's body. I'd never seen someone die before me, and I can't imagine losing anyone close to me like that. I didn't want to have Dennis freak out initially because I think that would be too obvious. I kind of went for a more silent scream effect, if that makes any sense. He was so upset that he couldn't find a reaction.

Thank you so much, Kristen! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by vanitycrash Little Brother

23rd December 2008:
I can honestly say that I absolutely, positively, without a doubt LOVED this! Save for a few punctuation errors, I enjoyed reading it a lot. I love how you made this in Dennis' perspective, and you didn't make it all "Harry Potter, Ron Weasly, etc." I honestly have nothing else to say except for great job on writing this, and I'll be reading other stories of yours! [:
-- Lilith

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your review. I felt it was necessary to write about Colin and Dennis, especially because that was a missing piece of the series. Thanks so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Illuminate Little Brother

21st December 2008:
This is an incredibly sweet little one-shot. I love the description of how poor Dennis felt when he saw Colin get killed.

I like fics like this, which detail canon characters that we know of but never really see, and of characters where we know how it ends but WHY it ends that way. Colin and Dennis are in that category.

This is very well written, and easy to write, and I find no problem with it! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it. I appreciate your review ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by rachm34 Little Brother

16th December 2008:
Wow, this was one of my favorite stories that you have written. It's just so beautiful and emotional. It really can make you think. I loved this so much. I especially loved how meaningful the last paragraph was. No Cc. you are a wonderful writer as always darling and i hope you keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your input ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeasleyTwins Little Brother

14th December 2008:
Hello hun! I'm here a requested.

HOLY MOTHER OF ALL WATERMELONS IN HEAVEN! That was, by far, one of the best one-shots I've ever read. It was absolutely delicious. I don't know how you do it, this awesomeness. The raw emotion, the characterization, the description. It was all so, so beautiful.

Holy crap, you know I just adore your every piece of writing. God, it's all too great.

Freakin' awesome, 10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Hi! -waves-

Eee! Thank you so much! I'm so flattered. You're so awesome, Mommy. Thank you so much ^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames Little Brother

13th December 2008:
Hey!

The first mistake that I saw was on the first line, you say 'I watched Harry and Ron and all the people...' - for correct english, you should drop the first 'and'.

'Pro' - yes, everyone knows that you mean professional, but you should really write the whole word and not just a part of it.

'I could see his face wanting to just scream'- how can his face want to scream? I think you meant to say 'I could see it in his face, that he just wanted to scream'.

There are a couple of grammar mistakes, you could get a beta to help you out.

That part where Dennis is thinking that Collin should stay on the sidelines was really sad, the poor kid. I felt really down while reading it. So good job there. =]

I got goose bumps as I read the last bit, seriously the ending was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know that proper grammar tells me to drop the first 'and' but my narrator is a little kid. I didn't want to be grammatically correct to stay in character with my narrator.

If everyone knows what I'm talking about, then there's no need to write out the whole word, right? Especially because my narrator is a kid =P

I see what you mean about his face wanting to scream, but again, I hold the right to type grammatically incorrectly because of my narrator's voice.

Thank you so much for the review! I'm sorry if I seem defensive, but there is a reason why I did everything I did.

Thanks again ^_^


 Report Review

Review #10, by zEthHPfrEaK Little Brother

3rd November 2008:
this is sad :'(

It's really well written, and has bunches and bunches of emotion without sounding over-done! It's great! Really, really sad... hah, you've got me all emotional now...

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by XharrysdarlingX Little Brother

20th October 2008:
This was such a lovely story, so sad and nicely written! I've never read anything about the Creevey brothers before and I enjoyed this little insight into their relationship.

You asked me to comment upon flow, realism and purity of emotions. It's all there!! Such a wonderful story. Well done!!

I'd also like to say sorry for the horrendous length of time it's taken for me to come and review as you requested back in July. I'm really sorry and I'm glad I've finally managed to read this, it was well worth the wait!

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh, please don't worry about the time it took. I completely understand. To be honest I forgot all about it, I haven't been on the site for a while either =P Thanks again ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Little Brother

12th October 2008:
Hey, it's me again. Feels sort of like a little review exchange plan, doesn't it?

Oh, god, this made my eyes water, so sweet. I loved it, I embraced this like I do whenever I have a long line of other stories to be reviewed ahead of me: Get through it, maybe enjoy it.

Well, I definitely enjoyed this.

Nothing is to be worked on here, leave it as is, it's perfect. Love it. It's going on my favorites.

10/10! Definitely.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, but I'm sorry I made you cry XD I understand your way of thinking when reviewing. Again, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login