Reading Reviews for Falling Through My Dreams
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Solstarise Holiday Havoc

17th February 2014:
Please update soon!! I love this so much!! Ivy is such a great character and really like the idea of some girl annoying Remus and creating an almost love/hate relationship. It's a concept not used often in Remus fanfiction. I like to see him loose his cool.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon Holiday Havoc

8th February 2014:
Are you never going to update this story? It's been almost two years...Please...it's really good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyLunaLupin Holiday Havoc

7th February 2014:
I know you probably don't care too much about one measly review, but I want it to be known that I think it's a right shame that this wonderful story has yet to have been finished. I don't even know if you're on this site anymore, but if you are, I beg of you to finish this. The lack of a ending will drive me mad. Mad I tell you (I must know what exactly Ivy is supposed to be doing here >.

 Report Review

Review #4, by SSSSSSS Holiday Havoc

1st January 2014:
Please...Please...Please...update soon..it's been over a year.please...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Clare Holiday Havoc

22nd July 2013:
Wow! This has been an incredible read so far! I've absolutely loved the way in which you have incorporated so many Harry Potter characters who don't normally make it into Marauder era fanfics. You're character development and story telling are incredibly fantastic. I love Ivy and am jumping with excitement at the hope that her and Remus will get together soon. I cannot wait for more and will be checking back at regular intervals so as not to miss the next instalment! :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by shayrocks50 Holiday Havoc

24th May 2013:
oh absolutely brilliant, update soon?

 Report Review

Review #7, by shayrocks50 The Hogwarts Express

21st May 2013:
Your writing skills are truly amazing, I find myself a little jealous...haha your story is really great

 Report Review

Review #8, by shayrocks50 Ivy

21st May 2013:
I'm impressed, getting sucked into the Harry Potter world usually creates a cheesy story, but so far yours is very well written and I think you transitioned into the magical world nicely. Its really good.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ellen Holiday Havoc

23rd April 2012:
Okay, so I feel crappy cause it's been a month since this was updated and I only checked it now.
Anyway, quick question, is it bad that I actually like Peter? He's nice, okay? ;_;
Plus, I want Remus' present. A BLANK BOOK THAT MAGICALLY TURNS INTO WHATEVER YOU WANT TO READ. I'D NEVER HAVE TO SPEND MONEY ON BOOKS OR GO TO THE LIBRARY EVER AGAIN...
It's amazing. I want this present. Like, now, thanks.
Once again, I'm sorry for taking like, a month to review but I've been busy as well and finally I've had the time to look through all the fanfictions that I feel I've forgotten about, and wah, update! Huzzah!
Now update again. (:

Author's Response: awww, ellen, don't sweat it. HOW long did it take me to update, again?? fanfiction is like an old friend; you can drift away from it, but when you get back, it greets you just like you never left. =)
good, i WANT peter to be likeable. ;D
I KNOOOW, remus' present is AMAZING. i have serious book envy right now.
i have to crank out another update, i know, i'm so sorry! after my term papers are in and finals are over, i promise!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gina Holiday Havoc

9th April 2012:
I love it! Make a new chapter please! :)

Author's Response: thanks so much!
i'm trying, but writer's block is a pain...=(
~ally


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lympha Holiday Havoc

16th March 2012:
I just wanted to say, that I really love the way you have described Peter. It is nice to know that he wasn't a villain from the very beginning.
I do hope that you will be abel to post the next chapter soon because I'm truly looking forward to it. :)

Author's Response: thanks! yeah, i just felt like peter deserved a personality before the hogwarts-era. i mean, james, sirius, and remus couldn't have simply decided to be friends with him because they needed that token friend that's not good at anything.
i will try, and thank you so much for leaving me a review!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #12, by blackangelwings Holiday Havoc

15th March 2012:
i really like this, you know? it's written really well and i love ivy and all the other characters. but not her boyfriendcan't remember his name since he's stopping her and remus being together.


i love jekyll and hyde! my english class went to see the music when we were doing the play. it was fantastic. ANYHOO, is there a reason that it's his favourite story?


UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: d'aww, thanks so much! hehehe, yeah, ryden is probably everyone's least favorite at this moment, even though all he's done is be affectionate towards ivy. don't worry though, remus and ivy WILL prevail!...eventually.
well, i just thought that remus would appreciate the duality of a book like jekyll and hyde, because of his "furry little problem," y'know? ;)
i'll try, and thanks again for leaving me a review!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #13, by Luckygurl102 To Be or Not To BeA Proper Girlfriend, That Is

19th November 2011:
Totally love and adore this story. definitely a different way of falling into the Harry potter universe. And I love everything about it. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i will, it's just that i've had some family issues in recent weeks, not to mention some writer's block like CRAZY.
but i will DEFINITELY be getting back to this story asap! encouragement like yours is so appreciated.
~ally


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheOutlawedArcher To Be or Not To BeA Proper Girlfriend, That Is

10th October 2011:
This was an amaaing chapter! I'm not all that happy about Ryden and Ivy being together... but I know you probably have a master plan... so I forgive you. And I totally understand the whole "Im-a-student-so-forgive-me-for-shit-updates" thing... happens to me all the time! Take your time writing the next one... but just know that I will be waiting for it!

Author's Response: awww!
first of all, thanks so much for reading and enjoying!
and thanks for trusting me. i promise it'll get better. ;)
your understanding is the kindest thing you could give me right now. i'll try not to abuse it! lol...
~ally


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ellen To Be or Not To BeA Proper Girlfriend, That Is

6th October 2011:
Oh, you missed your exam? Poor you o: Are you allowed to take it at some other time?

Back to the topic, the chapter was brilliant :D Sure, a bit of a wait, but I don't really mind.

And Ivy, Ivy, Ivy. She likes Remus. Remus likes her. It's not rocket science, they need to get together! *stamps foot impatiently*

Although I do like all this dramatic tension...(: Can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: hey ellen! =D
actually, as soon as i woke up, i emailed the professor, and just straight up told him that i overslept. i think i got points for not trying to lie to him (about a death in the family, a medical emergency, etc. not that it didn't occur to me, but i didn't have time to draft an obituary for a fake relative. LOL). anyway, he gladly agreed to allow me to take a make up exam the next day, which i THANKFULLY woke up for. so all is as it should be once more, hahaha.
thanks so much for understanding, and thanks for letting me know what you think! it's loyal reviewers like you (amongst several others -- i promise i see all of you guys!) that give me the drive to go on with this story and these exasperating characters!
i especially loved the foot stomping. ;D
'til next time!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #16, by 65ashben To Be or Not To BeA Proper Girlfriend, That Is

5th October 2011:
No! Ivy and Remus need to be together. The chapter was great. I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading it AS SOON as it was posted, ash, you definitely brightened a long night i'm having! =)
i'll try to get the next chapter out sooner.
~ally


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cate Meddling Gryffindor

9th September 2011:
This chapter was amazing! I don't even know where to start.

The argument in the Great Hall had me rolling! It was great to see that Remus is keeping up with Ivy's sense of humor. She just keeps pushing him though, so it was bound to happen. McGonagall playing a joke on them was hilarious. I like the way her character is portrayed. Strict, but when she does play a joke, it's a great one. I actually know people like that and it always takes me by surprise when they come out with something outrageously funny.

I was really bummed when Ivy asked Ryden out! I was like, "What are you doing!? NO! Stop that!"

I've said it before, but I really like the way that you write all of the characters. There are so many characters in this story and you manage to give them all unique characteristics and personalities. I always think it's very complex and difficult to pull off, but you do it phenomenally! :)

And I'm sorry I'm posting this belatedly. I've been swamped with my courses. I've basically had no life this week.

Author's Response: hahaha, yeah, i figured it was about time that remus finally accepted ivy's challenge, and attempted to make a bigger fool of her than she could of him. that sentence makes no sense. *shrug*
=D i love mcgonagall. she's probably my favorite character. she's such a bad-you-know-what.
i'm really loving the reactions to ivy asking ryden out. lol, i can just imagine all of you sitting there yelling at your screens as you read in helpless horror. *happy sigh* (as twisted as that sounds, i'm actually ecstatic that you guys are furious with ivy. XD)
thanks so much. you're too kind. i just like to get into each character's head. different perspectives are so unpredictable and fun!
it's alright; i totally understand. with school just starting back up, i really meant to get this chapter to you guys much sooner. i'm just happy that you're reviewing!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ellen Meddling Gryffindor

8th September 2011:
Oh god, Ivy is an idiot.
She's supposed to end up with Remus! XD I even made pairing names for them! Ivus or Remy? Which sounds better?

Although I think they're progressing a bit. But it's all going to backtrack since she asked Ryden out.

Ah, but I loved McGonagall's little talk to them. It was hilariously awkward XD

Good job good job good job! :D

Author's Response: i agree. ivy is so stubbornly frustrating. poo. =P
hahahaha, i like ivus. =D we could always try ivy's full name, and go with something like remonelle. =/ meh. scratch that.
yeah, they had made a lot of nice progress in this chapter, but as always, it's two steps forward, one step back.
i always fancied minnie mcgonagall the type to have a wicked sense of humor. ;D
thanks so much ellen!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ja9 Meddling Gryffindor

7th September 2011:
NO! IVY WHY??? DON'T DO IT!

Ok, I'm done. LOL. That was actually a really interesting twist there at the end. I like that you're keeping us on our toes. I feel really bad for Severus. It must really hurt to see Lily end up with his enemy in the end. :(

I can't wait to see if Remus gets all jealous. And with the full moon so close, I wouldn't be surprised if there ends up being a fight! Either a verbal one between Remus and Ivy or a physical one between Remus and Ryden. Oh I can't wait. Even if there's no fight, I can't wait to read the next chapter because there's bound to be tension.

Update soon, please! :)

Author's Response: haha, thanks so much! i laughed when i read your shout at the beginning. i tend to get pretty into things when i'm reading as well, and i react much the same way. ;)
yeah, poor sev.
*devious laugh* you will have to wait and see! =D
i will try to; thanks again!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #20, by 65ashben Meddling Gryffindor

6th September 2011:
Yay! I was excited when I saw there was an update. The chapter was fabulous, like always. I can't wait for the next one!
Oh, will Severus remember what he did in the morning? Does Ivy still remember what happened in the books? Does it change her opinion of the actual characters when she meets them?

Author's Response:
maybe.
to an extent (she only knows the story up until the end of half-blood prince).
maybe.
;D
love these questions; they're much more insightful than i am when i'm writing the story!
thanks so much for the lovely review! it's always nice to hear from you, ash.
~ally


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ellen Tricks, Treats, and Quidditch Meets

25th August 2011:
Ivy Marcell (or Shelton, I forgot her real last name). 17. American. Just your average girl, right? You sir/madam/other, are wrong. Follow Ivy as she goes back to the glorious days of the Marauders. Get some popcorn, folks. This is about to get interesting!


Yeah, I wrote this when I was half asleep. Like it? ;D

Author's Response: ha! this one made me laugh. you're getting warmer, ellen! =D
~ally


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ellen Tricks, Treats, and Quidditch Meets

24th August 2011:
Ohmygodtheyloveeachother :D

Well, I knew that already, but they admitted it :D :D :D :D

Also...trying to think of a good summary...
Ever wonder just how James and Lily fell in love? This story follows Ivy, an American girl going back in time to help them out. Is that her true purpose? Will she ever go back? Will she screw it all up, or will James and Lily find true love? Maybe she'll find her own match along the way...

Okay, that's incredibly cheesy and terrible. Well, in my opinion. I don't know if you like it or not. Meh. Maybe I'll come back at 2am and write something, my mind works well at night.

Anyway, brilliant chapter once again and please post the next one soon :D

Author's Response: thanks for being the only person that reads author's notes! hahaha, jk. and thanks for the suggestion, but you'll see that james and lily are just PART of the whole picture.
yes, please do come back again if you get another idea! goodness knows, i'm all out.
thanks so much! i will! =D
~ally


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cate Tricks, Treats, and Quidditch Meets

23rd August 2011:
I loved this! I seriously can't wait for the next chapter. The Quidditch scene was fantastic! I wanted to yell at Lily along with everyone else right there at the end.

Author's Response: yay! i wasn't sure if the scene was overkill, hahaha. you should have seen me writing it; i read things out loud to check for flow, and i was shouting and screaming at the top of my lungs, going over the lines, ROFL.
thanks cate!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #24, by 65ashben Tricks, Treats, and Quidditch Meets

19th August 2011:
Yay. Finally James says it back. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks so much!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom Tricks, Treats, and Quidditch Meets

19th August 2011:
I just read all 15 chapters. What fun! The story was a little muddled at the beginning but has gotten better and better! I am curious about why Ivy is at Hogwarts. Was it just to get Lily and James together? If so - the story will end soon (sadness!). Thank you for writing an entertaining story!

Author's Response: thanks so much for reading so far and leaving me a lovely review!
good eye! i also feel that the story and the characters are much more grounded now than they were in the beginning.
don't worry; we're just getting started. ;D
~ally


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>