Reading Reviews for Eye to Eye
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Polyjuice_Pixies Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

28th August 2012:
Again, another unbelievable story. You have this supreme talent that is hard for me to describe.

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

27th May 2011:
That was incredibly powerful. The two, on equal grounds for even the shortest time.

Devilishly clever.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sara_Sj Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

18th January 2011:
Wow.
Just...wow.
I have never thought about the relationship between James and Snape. I always shuddered at the cruel way James had treated him during that one glimpse we had of Snape's life...and I shunned it out of my mind. It was eye-opening, to say the least.
But I loved it. I absolutely loved it. It's sad, yet so /real/.
I loved James. I thought he was amazing. It was wonderful to see him trying so hard to be kind to Snape. It...cut at me to see him hesitate, wondering if he should try talking to him about the Dark Arts and to try to "save" him, so to speak. It hurt because one wonders...what if he did? And the pain he felt when he had the guilt curse put on him, that showed how wonderful a person he was, and I loved it.
I really can't phrase what I want to about this one-shot.
But I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by fantafaerie Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

24th December 2010:
i loved it.
i think you perfectly captured both of their personalities: especially Snape's (:
great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Little_Rose Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

5th December 2010:
I honestly think that this is one of the best written stories I have read on HPFF since I joined, and it's my first review :) How special do you feel... :D Joke...

But seriously, this story makes me think, it made me laugh, and feel slightly sad at points, and that's how I measure a good story, by what it made me feel, because if I feel something, that means it touched me.

Nice work :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by tc Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

5th July 2010:
bittersweet
it's really good

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jetblac Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

14th December 2009:
Wow! Awesome! Very powerful! Seems to be exactly as the characters would be if you extended them from the glimpses you get of their younger selves in the books! Absolutly perfect!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pretty Purple Pelican Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

24th June 2009:
What a brilliant opening to the story. Of course Severus would try to boost his confidence by losing his virginity. That was a remarkably realistic thing to do. And I literally died when her name was Rhonda Vane. Like mother, like daughter, I see. I love your writing, as always. You always do such brilliant, new things like this spell for guilt. That would be a wonderful one to throw on James, and I'm glad to see that he totally succumbed to it.

HAHAHA. Plopper. I love that. That's great. What's so wonderful about the dialogue here is that you can sense the awkward tension even just from reading it. I love it!

Wonderful ending, too. I loved how human your characters truly are. I think one of my favorite moments was when James said, "She judges everyone." It really took away from Lily's usual Mary-Sue persona, and I loved that. Great story! I think this is one of my favorite things I've read from you! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Potter2 Even Enemies Eat, Sleep, and Dream

9th October 2008:
Wow. That was a really amazing one-shot. Brilliant characterisation and interaction. Great ending.

10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login