Reading Reviews for Rose
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Issie Centiflora

17th March 2013:
I love this story! Why can't you finish it:(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Allie Genunsus

2nd June 2010:
Where to start...
Wow. AMAZING first chapter.
I love the way you opened the chapter. It was brilliantly intriguing. It really draws the reader in. Your writing is very fluid at times which makes it very enjoyable to read. How you weaved in the rose analogies and such was great. I find it refreshingly unique and original that you have this rose theme going.

"She was Rose. She got that from herself."

Loved that line and its simplicity. And I love love love that you kept the chapter short and sweet and to the point, leaving the reader wanting more. Excellent work. Can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by harry_is_da_bomb Genunsus

13th March 2010:
I love your description of Rose. It is very unique and different. I love the freckles and the type of off beat beauty she is. I can picture her so clearly in my head. Your style of writing is so poetic and romantic. I like that you've put some faith in the reader and their intelligence and included some metaphors and such. Deeper meaning and all that fuun stuff. It's a really unique quirky whimsical style and it's great to read.

 Report Review

Review #4, by jm ravenclaw Centiflora

4th February 2010:
I can't wait for the next part!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ClaireReno Centiflora

29th October 2009:
May I like, marry this story?
'Cause I'm pretty sure we can find a country that will allow me to marry a story.
I'm just absolutely in love with this story.I even bought Eucalyptus!!!
SERIOUSLY YOU HAVE TO FINISH THIS STORY!

 Report Review

Review #6, by anonie Centiflora

19th October 2009:
i like this story very much. it isn't like any other stories i've read before. interesting plot and your take on the characters is refreshing. i hope you can update soon (when you can of course), because this is really great!

-anonie

 Report Review

Review #7, by henryjones Centiflora

4th September 2009:
this story so far is amazing. the begining sort of annoyed me but now im glad that i kept on reading because i have loved these latest chapters. i like the character of scorpius but i love the way he makes rose act/think, the way her character comes across now that hes in the story. before rose seemed sort of naive and aloof, things which arent normally so bad in characters but somehow tiring, i think because she never seemed to show interest in any one else. but she is certainly bewitched by scorpius and his stories, im looking forward to reading how it comes out. another thing i like is your narrative style. i like how charmed you seem to be by your own characters and the almost maternal way you describe them. it reminds me of northanger abbey a bit. anyway, ill quit before this review becomes any more incomprehensible (if thats at all possible). please please do update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Camilla Monet Centiflora

17th August 2009:
Finley is going to be replaced by Scorpius
please?
or maybe go all DRAMATIC and Finley wins and...
:) i can't think of what would happen
but the Dramatic thing would be so cool :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Camilla Monet Roxburghii

17th August 2009:
i just realized her mother said dont listen to men who tell you stories!
URG BUT I WANt SCORPIUS AND ROSE TO BE TOGETHER :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by Camilla Monet Persica

17th August 2009:
Scorpius
:)
i love him hehheheh

 Report Review

Review #11, by Camilla Monet Damask

16th August 2009:
I'm excited because I know
Scorpius will come
hehe
I love this story
you should name the story The Rewards Of Roses

 Report Review

Review #12, by Camilla Monet Virginiana

16th August 2009:
Hey!
I'm going to be a trusted reviewer just so you know :)
and I have to say so far this is a great story :)
i love love love it
:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lacrymose Genunsus

21st June 2009:
read the whole thing. gorgeous. absolutely gorgeous.

Author's Response: oh im so glad you like it! i'm tryin very hard to get the next chapter out, but i've got severe writer's block... sorry!

 Report Review

Review #14, by whacked Virginiana

23rd May 2009:
this is so random ... in a good way. am i correct in assuming that you're having a bit of a laugh at fics that have guys asking out the heroine out 24/7? its very funny if you look at it from that point, but otherwise, its a bit weird. i do like rose's obliviousness.

Author's Response: hahahhaa well you'll see. she's a doll.

 Report Review

Review #15, by angelmaple Centiflora

18th May 2009:
Your story is really wonderful. This chapter was great! Please keep it up!

Author's Response: glad you like it! thanks for reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #16, by jessica Persica

16th May 2009:
This is such a beautiful story. I love the use of roses as a central thread for the entire piece, it gives it such a wonderfully lyrical, poetic style. A lovely read.

Author's Response: thankyou! im glad you liked it. hopefully i will update soon, life permitting haha.

 Report Review

Review #17, by laughhard91 Centiflora

5th May 2009:
Once again I really don't know what to say. I guess I'll just say that this story is the most intriguing story I have read in a long time and there is a certain lure, a pull to it that I just can't explain. Simply amazing.

Author's Response: i'm glad you like it... i know it's very odd and different, but i'm happy that people are enjoying it so far! X

 Report Review

Review #18, by laughhard91 Roxburghii

5th May 2009:
I'm partway with Rose saying, hold on a sec what the freak was that for? Where's the sense of closure to the story? And the other half of me is with Scorpius. It doesn't matter, does it? Some things are better left unsaid. Although it's driving me crazy trying to figure out what is up with all of Scorpius's random stories.

Something I just noticed about this story. You're really make it entirely not dependent on the Harry Potter world. I think you've mentioned magic once this whole time. Just an observation.

Author's Response: does it matter? i think the point of this story (in its entirety) is to ask people what the real importance of stories is? entertainment? laughter? information? or just to pass the time... Yes i know it's not really 'magical' it's more about the people. It's set at hogwarts though haha, does that count ;) X

 Report Review

Review #19, by laughhard91 Persica

5th May 2009:
You know what, I've just decided that I'm going to have to reread this story to truly understand it. That was a rather random story in the middle, but it still seemed to make sense, alright, I'll admit it, I think I am utterly and positively addicted to this story! It's just so compelling...

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing, i'm glad you like it so far... it's very odd i know, and probably confusing because i dont update regularly (i really try very hard but this story gives me huge writers block sometimes). going to try and update soon! X

 Report Review

Review #20, by laughhard91 Dumalis

5th May 2009:
Wow, I just really really like something about your style, your voice. I think it might be parcially because you throw in all of this extra information, at times it seems that your story is secondary to the importance of roses and such. Really, you can see how Rose and her story are almost just a background, a distraction. Which of course makes me all the more interested in it.

Author's Response: thanks, i'm very conversational in all of my voices, written and speaking, so i suppose that just comes through. Roses, human or not, are the main character of this story haha. i'm glad you are enjoying it so far!

 Report Review

Review #21, by laughhard91 Damask

5th May 2009:
This story is still very intriguing, but once again I must say that you haven't revealed much about Rose. We know little more than her many suitors about her. And you don't seem one that's much for dialogue, which is alright. Seems to be working! And just out of curiousity, did you know a lot about roses before you started writing this story, or did you do some research because you were writing this?

Author's Response: yes i know i haven't shown much about her. But this story isn't really about her, per se. I know she's the eponymous character, but it's more about love.. haha. does that make sense? also i knew some things about roses, i have the lucky grace to be partially named after one (my middle name) but i also did some research. X

 Report Review

Review #22, by laughhard91 Virginiana

5th May 2009:
Still not too much character development, you rather jumped right into the plot, but I do now have a bit of a better sense of who Rose is. I definitely like the idea, and I'm still rather taken with your writing style. I'm not sure what it is, but I'll figure it out eventually! Anyway, definitely enjoying this story so far. And I like your short references to Ron and Hermione!

Author's Response: i'm glad you are enjoying it! my writing style is odd, i know. i don't even understand it sometimes. i suppose the best way to describe it would be conversational. the way i write is the same as how i speak. hmmm... thanks for reviewing! X

 Report Review

Review #23, by laughhard91 Genunsus

5th May 2009:
Wow, you have a very unique style. Incorporating all that information about roses and stuff really wove the chapter together. A very intriguing first chapter, even if you didn't reveal much about Rose herself or any sort of plot line. But it caught my attention, so now I'm going to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: i'm glad you are enjoying it so far, and i do tend to give a lot of extra info, haha in all my stories i cant stick to the main story! X

 Report Review

Review #24, by krissy87 Centiflora

27th April 2009:
You have the most beautiful flowing style of writing. I feel as though I am reading an old English novel, I just can't explain how incredible your writing is.

I could go on all night, but I won't. I'm anticipating the next chapter of your story, and am wondering about Scorpius' connection to Finley...if there is one...

On a final note, well done, very well done. Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thankyou very much, i'm blushing from this praise. I'm glad that you like the story, and there is no connection between Scorpius and Finley, although there is one between Scorpius and Rose haha., but you'll have to wait and see. I'm glad you like it, really i am. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by loseristhien Centiflora

24th April 2009:
this story is wonderfully written. looking forward to the update.

Author's Response: thankyou very much, i'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>