Reading Reviews for Price to Pay
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tigerseye End of Days

18th November 2011:
wow this is a great story but there is one thing i would like to see- an epilouge it would be great to find out what could of happened maybe a few years in the future or even just what happened at the ball. ther than that this was a great story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) I've never considered an epilogue, I know the ending was a little abrupt but I felt like it suited the style of the story. But perhaps one day I will come back and write an epilogue/sequel. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sarah End of Days

12th August 2011:
I loved this story! Perfect ending, not too sappy. I finished it with a smile on my face!

Author's Response: great to hear from you, especially great to hear that you liked it! thanks for reading and reviewing! Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #3, by malfoydraco End of Days

21st February 2011:
Ahh... I do not believe they will need their nearest of kin cry fie upon their graves -William Shakespeare (modified slightly) Anyways awesome story. Bye!
-malfoydraco

Author's Response: haha nice! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #4, by The_Hardest_Thing End of Days

12th October 2010:
Thats it? The ending just kinda stopped...you def should have kept this story going I couldn't stop reading.

Author's Response: hahaha, well it was a random and atypical story, so I figured it deserved a random-slightly-abrupt-and-atypical ending (also its already longer than a short-story is supposed to be as HPFF dictates).
Thanks so much for the review. Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #5, by pooh End of Days

14th September 2010:
love the part where ron attempt to recite poetry...and my fave is the ending part of course sooo funny!!!

Author's Response: thanks! I had a lot of fun writing this story, and especially the part with the poetry (seriously don't know where or how that idea originated...) so I'm glad you liked it!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #6, by pooh Hell Day

14th September 2010:
that was so funny when harry serenade snape...so fabulous!!!loving your story

Author's Response: thanks so much! Its great to hear from you, and even better to hear that you like the story! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kaia Amber Die Another Day

15th August 2010:
Typical Hagrid haha

*you put wondered instead of wandered (I sound like Hermione or something)

Author's Response: haha don't worry Hermione, I appreciate your corrections.
Thanks!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kaia Amber Hell Day

15th August 2010:
Haha loving the Snape part
I just noticed at one point you say portrait whole instead of hole, not the kind of thing spell check catches

Author's Response: Snape is one of my favourite characters.I had to include him somehow and give him an epic part ;)
Sorry about the spelling mistakes! I didn't have a beta for this story, so thank you for pointing out my mistakes.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kaia Amber Judgement Day

15th August 2010:
haha I love the anime reference...plus the whole auction seems like something out of an anime XD

Author's Response: I am a bit of an anime fan...or at least really was, back when I wrote it ;) But the prefect auction, was something that actually happened at my high school to raise money for our prom...except it was student council instead of prefects, but...same thing, really, yeah?
haha, I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Remus Judgement Day

19th March 2010:
i don't know how many times i've read this, and i still snort out loud at "Then a deep, dark voice yelled from somewhere in the back, “Fifteen galleons.”"
aghghgh i love this story =D

Author's Response: aww thanks!

wait...you mean you reread it?

^.^

That makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

~Saint


 Report Review

Review #11, by DA786 End of Days

17th November 2009:
LOL loved the fic I really needed a funny one and yours just upped my mood like 10 times =)thx

Author's Response: haha, no problem. Anytime.
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! great to hear you liked it!
(and sorry for the awesomely delayed response)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pandoras5thBox End of Days

10th September 2009:
This was really cute! I enjoyed it very much. I would have like to see a few more chapters, but the ending was pretty good anyway. Good job!

Author's Response: you know, I originally meant this story to only be like 5 chapters...so you got lucky I guess ;)
It's great to hear you liked it though! That really means a lot, since sometimes my ideas and humor are a bit...off and odd, know what I mean?
Sometimes I debate writing a sequel, but at the moment at least I have no new and good ideas, so I prefer to leave it like it is.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing and for the lovely comments!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chiibo End of Days

14th August 2009:
Absolutely brilliant xD
Yay! Lubbed it. Very much! The ending was fantastic - hell, the whole story was awesome. Lovely, lovely Dramione, and funny too =D Thanks you very muchly for writing it!

Author's Response: yay thanks so much! So great to hear that you liked the chapter and the story, especially since the story is a little...er...strange, lets say, and the chapter took me a while to get right. So thanks!
and no worries--writing it was a lot a lot of fun =D I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I loved writing it.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Chiibo Judgement Day

14th August 2009:
KYAH! Wow.. I really, really hoped that'd happen xD Thank God! I would put a lot more, but, I'm sure the next chapter is even better.. *runs off to read it*

Author's Response: well thanks for reading and reviewing, and I hope the next chapter WAS better ;)

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #15, by mbstargirl123 End of Days

11th June 2009:
NO! This cannot be finished!! You must update! And spiffy quick-like!

Author's Response: awww, sorry! But it does seem to be finished...
for now, at least. I would like to continue it, but I fear a sequel disaster, especially since I can't seem to think of anything good.
Don't worry though, if I ever do think of something worthy enough, I will definitely materialize it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by mbstargirl123 Judgement Day

11th June 2009:
Great chapter! I can totally picture Draco loosening his tie and all that; you did a great job with descriptions. I think this story is going extremely well thus far! You seem to be a very talented writer: in addition to a amusing and well written story line, I haven't noticed any spelling or grammar errors. Fantastic job!
And oh, the possibilities! I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Haha, Draco's description--when I wrote it, I thought it wasn't very good, so it's really nice to hear that you were able to picture it!
Thanks for the lovely review! Great to hear you like it! And also thanks for commenting on the grammar!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Spicky End of Days

1st June 2009:
AMAZING!!!
you really should carry this story on, you know, write a sequel sorta thing!!! PLEASE!!!
love your story, love your plot, love your writing, LOVE YOU!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: hmm, yeah some readers have mentioned a sequel...but I don't know...it's very tempting, but I have like no ideas for it (thus far, at least)
and I don't want to write something that will just be...just be written for the sake of being written, you know?
Trust me though, if I ever do think of something good enough I will materialize it.
Thanks for all the reviews you left! You're and amazing reviewer!

Cheers


 Report Review

Review #18, by Spicky Die Another Day

1st June 2009:
oooh, that was slightly freaky...
they like each other!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: I did say dramione somewhere, didn't?
*evil grin*
haha.

cheers!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Spicky Dies Irae: Day of Wrath

1st June 2009:
idiot!!!
love the story!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: thanks!
Hopefully you had as much fun reading this all as I did writing it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Spicky Dooms Day

31st May 2009:
oh, ok, malfoys a prick, but still
amazingly written!
love EVERYTHING!!!
onto the next chapter!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: yeah...well obviously Malfoy couldn't just a good person, all transformed and all...
...right away, that is...
;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Spicky Hell Day

31st May 2009:
luckily there were no spelling mistakes - at least none that i can remember!
love the plot - it keeps getting better and better - soon we'll be starting dramione, and i really shood remember to read what the pairings are before i start reading a story, otherwise i get pretty suprised!
love your writing, thanks for the amazing story!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: well surprises are good sometimes, no?
=D
Thanks so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Spicky Judgement Day

31st May 2009:
ooh!!! sooo funny, we have harry with snape!!!
and we have hermione with draco!!!
and draco with pansy!!!
and ron with lavender!!!
this story will be HILARIOUS!!!
and so well written!
:-)
xxx
ps. could you check out my story three little words? thanks

Author's Response: Thanks again!
And I will for sure check out your story! Right as soon as I'm done replying to all your lovely reviews (for this story).
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Spicky Day of Shock

31st May 2009:
sounds like a fun idea - i am guessing that the students etc bid for prefects for a day or something, sounds funny!!!
quite well written and not overly decribed - thats my little pet peeve!
so, i am looking forward to the next chapter - I assume that it will explain it all in more detail
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: hey thanks!
Glad to know you think its a good idea! And yes, as I'm sure you already found out, more detail follows.
Cheers!

PS-I don't like description either ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Beatrice Scrypte Day of Shock

20th February 2009:
haha this is great i love dramione fanfics :D if u get a chance check out mi stories!! I luv reviews! ;P

Author's Response: hey thanks!
I will for sure check out your stories as soon as I have enough time to sit down nice and comfortably, laptop in hand, and read away.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ~G~ End of Days

27th December 2008:
*squee*

OMG I loved the way you ended it! Did you really have trouble finding/writing this ending? It's perfect!
Draco...let me count the ways I love thee...(loved the Shakespeare part btw).
And LOLZ the chicago-style get-up for Hermione...
Like I said, completely perfect!

Thanks for this! Please write more, either in a sequel, or a completely different story in which I can fawn over the adorability of Draco.
;)

Author's Response: Hmm...writing more Dramiones...I think I need a break from it right now, especially since school is starting, but I will try to think of something.

Yay for Draco!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Good to hear you liked my ending =D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>