54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angel_speaks Inside the Prefects Bathroom

18th July 2012:
This was a very exciting chapter!
Please remember to pay attention to your pacing. While reading through this, I found myself scratching my forehead as it felt like the story is moving a bit fast. Like I said in the first chapter review, description would help a lot.

Another thing, I found that the mention of a specific brand such as John Frieda seemed a little bit out of place. I personally feel that it would've been better if you had stuck with just generalizing what Judi was using as it interrupted the believability of your story.

Despite the comments I made, which I hope wasn't too harsh, I still want to continue on with this story! I'll begin to include my intake on the plot so far within the next couple of reviews.

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #2, by angel_speaks September 1st, 4th Year

18th July 2012:
This chapter got a little confusing for me.
Judi travelled back to Harry's fourth year wearing te Hufflepuff uniform then ended up stuffing that uniform into a bag and put on a set of plain black robes... why couldn't she have arrived at that point in time wearing the plain set of black robes instead?

Also, how is it that the Weasley twins seemed to have known her already if she was supposed to be a transfer student?

I think those two parts were the only ones that tripped me out a bit. I'm so sorry to say but that kind of messed up the flow for me. Maybe with a little bit of clarification, it'll be much more clear ^_^

Nevertheless, I still love this plot. I can't wait to see your version of Cedric and what will happen between him, Judi and possibly Fred.

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate the feedback

 Report Review

Review #3, by angel_speaks The Plan-Talking to Hermione

18th July 2012:
Interesting!

I think I'm getting a little bit of who Judi really is. At this point I can honestly say that I'm having a difficult time imagining her as a Death Eater. Considering how guilty she feels about the deaths of others, including Sirius's isn't something a Death Eater usually feels. I'm not saying that I hate as I do find really admirable ^_^

It would've been better if you had mentioned who would be traveling back through time or is it just Judi and Hermione? I think that was the only part that confused me.

The way I see it, the grammar on this chapter seems better than the first two. Good job!

Off to the next chapter!

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for being honest.

 Report Review

Review #4, by angel_speaks Stealing the timeturners

18th July 2012:
Hiya Em again!

Grammar/ spelling: Just like the previous review, there were also a few grammatical errors here. No biggie.

Characters: I'm liking your take on the characters here. Draco working along with the Wesley's, Harry and Hermione is definitely something out of canon, which is alright! I'm really liking the amount of creativity that you're putting on here. Another thing, with Judi 'being' a Death Eater, she surely isn't acting like one. That's ok as well; it makes her a realy admirable character ^_^

Plot: They got a time-turner and they're planning to save more than one life. It's like the same concept as the first time a timeturner was introduced at the 3rd HP movie, 2 lives were saved ^_^ Did you purposely had that in the plot? It's brilliant!

I'm off to the third chapter!

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by angel_speaks The Idea-Cedric's Life During the Triwizard Tournament

18th July 2012:
Hiya, Em from the forums ^_^

i must say I was instantly drawn to this story just by reading your summary!

Grammar/ spelling: I think that you are safe on this bit. There one or two that I saw but I honestly think that it wont affect the overall presentation of your story.

Characterization: i'd like to see more of your OC as this chapter was rather short. Maybe adding more detail as to why she wants to bring Cedric back. I feel like she rushed into deciding on bringing him back. Again, a little bit of detail might help with that.

Plot/ flow: Plot is definitely interesting. I'm curious as to how this will all turn out. With the flow, like I said needs to be slowed down a bit by adding more detail to the chapter. it'll help lengthen it as well.

Overall, I think you're off to a good start here! I'm off to the second chapter!

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by KS Smernam Epilogue

29th August 2009:
Please Write A Sequel

Author's Response: Already am darling

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusxRemus4life September 1st, 4th Year

5th March 2009:
Oh Damn, Cedric is starting to like her and she's starting to like him...hmmm. 10/10

Author's Response: Yup yup yup. But you can't see where this is going yet. too soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by SiriusxRemus4life The Plan-Talking to Hermione

5th March 2009:
Wow that's all very thought out, interesting. 10/10

Author's Response: You wouldn't believe how long it took me to write this chapter. LOL

 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriusxRemus4life Stealing the timeturners

5th March 2009:
Awww I really like Judi, she seems like a very interesting character. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriusxRemus4life The Idea-Cedric's Life During the Triwizard Tournament

5th March 2009:
Aww oh my God, I neraly cried. This chapter was so well written, I loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by chiQs09 Stealing the timeturners

22nd February 2009:
Isn't it that when Cedric had died, Fred, Tonks, Remus, etc. were still alive? Unless Judi and her friends had travelled to the point when the other characters died, that would have been three years after Cedric's death.
I like the idea of your plot, though. Judi seems to be a determined person, wants to help other people without question, and loves her friends unconditionally. I can't quite tell how her relationship to the trio and all the other characters are, she seems just to be there for them - a saviour to the Wizarding World. :D

Author's Response: This story is actually right after the final battle. Well, a little while after. Judi never even met Cedric because she did not meet anyone till 7th year

 Report Review

Review #12, by chiQs09_II The Idea-Cedric's Life During the Triwizard Tournament

21st February 2009:
Hi Judi,
I'm finally here to review! Yay, first chapter... here we go.
It's funny having named the protagist of your own story after you. LOL There were some confusing lines when Draco was discussing Cedric with Judi. I assume she's his girlfriend or wife? I couldn't tell yet. I was wondering why Draco would agree so quickly to such a sudden idea of Judi's, I mean she didn't even explain her reasons. Draco wasn't friends with Cedric, so why would he care about him? Maybe I just have to read on to find out. ;)

Author's Response: Yes, things will be confusing until I can finish the MDE trilogy. lol. Just read more

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaye14 Epilogue

3rd February 2009:
yes yes yes. sequel sequel sequel!!! love it

Author's Response: There's another vote. Remember to look around on the forums for a poll

 Report Review

Review #14, by April The Idea-Cedric's Life During the Triwizard Tournament

3rd February 2009:
oh I like the sespence, great grammer and I love your writing style it makes me want to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for that. Yes read more. It's curently completed

 Report Review

Review #15, by sinwillys822 Epilogue

3rd February 2009:
u already have my vote. i really liked the chapter can't wait to read more of your writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. That makes...three?

 Report Review

Review #16, by sinwillys822 After the Battle

1st February 2009:
i think u should write a sequel i like to read sequels because it usually gives an end to all the story lines.

Author's Response: Hmm, well that is one vote. TY 4 the review

 Report Review

Review #17, by sinwillys822 What You Were Born to Do Pt. 2

27th January 2009:
i am liking the story and i like the way that they were able to finish it in the graveyard and not all the people having to die afterwards. kudos to you.

Author's Response: Thank you and I am so glad you like it. I'm thinking of a sequel, but I am not sure yet

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liam R Stealing the timeturners

28th December 2008:
I'm back again, and I just want to say what I forgot to say in the last review, sorry it took me so long to get around to reviewing this, because real life got in the way too much.

Anyway, I want to just say that this is a really original story that has alot of potential.

I think this chapter needs abit of revising, especially when it comes to descriptions and emotions. What are the characters thinking? Feeling? How deep does Judi's guilt go?

I also would have liked abit more description of Judi, and abit more background, and why she thinks Fred's death is her fault.

Overall though, this could be a really interesting and creative story, just abit more work on descriptions could really help.

Author's Response: Ok, the thing with Judi, I purposefully added all of her info into a much later chapter to keep people wondering. If I had the MDE trilogy finished, people would have an easier understanding. I'm sorry. They would be finished if not for my computer crash. Anyway, thank you again for a review

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liam R The Idea-Cedric's Life During the Triwizard Tournament

28th December 2008:
Hello, I'm here to review as requested.

First of all I'd just like to say how short that was. Much shorter than what I'd expected.

There wasn't too much description, and it was lacking in places, although the description you provided was quite good, and the chapter flowed pretty well in my opinion.

I can't really say much because it's so short, but I can't help but wonder why Judi so randomly decides to save Cedric? Surely she'd rather save somebody close to her whose died? I don't think there is nearly enough build up to her decision.

Also, why would Draco want to save Cedric?

I think this story is very AU.

But it does have quite alot of potential.

7/10

Author's Response: thank you for the review and I am sorry it does seem vauge, but I intended the first few chapters to be that way. If you want more info, read my one-shot My Name is Judi

 Report Review

Review #20, by wytchkitty13 Stealing the timeturners

26th December 2008:
Oh my goodness, now I'm even more intrigued as the plot is unfolding and at the same time forming a mystery! A good chapter and I could just feel the pain when Fred was mentioned. It made me a tad bit sad too. I hope she can bring the ones who died back, especially Fred. I think this will be a great story! Although the chapters are a bit short, they are still very well written for the most part. :)

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you for the review. I hope you read more into it and that you enjoy the rest

 Report Review

Review #21, by wytchkitty13 The Idea-Cedric's Life During the Triwizard Tournament

26th December 2008:
I came across this story as I was taking a break from updating my own a few minutes ago, and I must say that I am intrigued with how this story is starting out. It's unique, and fresh with a good plot forming. I'm looking forward to reading the other chapters. :)

Author's Response: Ooo. Thank you for pointing out the uniqness. I hope you love what I have so far

 Report Review

Review #22, by sinwillys822 Meeting in the Gryffindor Common Room

22nd December 2008:
ohh i hope everything goes well

Author's Response: Keep up and you will find out

 Report Review

Review #23, by emmapotter The Idea-Cedric's Life During the Triwizard Tournament

22nd December 2008:
That was..abrupt..But really good! Nice idead! Moving on to the next...10/10 :)
~~emmapotter~~

Author's Response: Lol! I am glad you liked it and I jope you like the rest

 Report Review

Review #24, by SpringTime Last Night

10th December 2008:
I knew it would be a good one! Very nicely done and not too much. I really don't have much to say on this chapter other than FINALLY!
Let me know when the next one is up :)

Author's Response: Lol! I'm glad you like it, The next one will be up as soon as my internet at home is back on and i can get it into validation. Sorry for the wait, but these things happen

 Report Review

Review #25, by SpringTime Training

10th December 2008:
That was a good chapter, I like the idea of sword fighting instead of possible wand fighting.
Just thought I would let you know that the second part of this chapter is entirely in bold print, not sure if you intended to do that.
Onto the next chapter (one I expect to be really good ) ;)

Author's Response: Thats odd. I wonder why it is like that. Again thank you for the review and I am glad you liked the chapter

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>