Reading Reviews for Lunaric Storm
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan Kissing in the Rain

3rd April 2013:
I'm here for the review battle because I've got nothing better to do.

Aw, that was so sweet! I love how Luna's just being Luna and Draco's just being Draco and then he accidentally almost calls her attractive and it's like everyone stops and goes "what?!"

I thought it was really cute how Luna kept insisting and Draco was trying to come up with a lame attempt to cover up what he'd said. Just goes to show that even Slytherins can become flustered when talking to the person that they like.

The only CC that I have is that you might want to watch out for grammar and punctuation errors (I believe Hogwarts is supposed to be capitalized).

Author's Response: Hello! Reviewing is always a good thing to do when there's nothing more pressing to do! It's fun sometimes too.

Yeah, I wrote this story some time ago, back before I checked grammar and punctuation. So it's a little rough around the edges there. Maybe someday I'll go back and edit it. But I am glad you liked it. It was my first attempt at something non-cannon and I wasn't quite sure how it would work out.

Thanks for the review!
~Grimmerz


 Report Review

Review #2, by charlottetrips Kissing in the Rain

9th February 2012:
This was cute. And it made me smile. Because it was cute. And silly. Luna and Draco, not a pairing I often read about. In fact, I think I've only read about it once. If I really just suspend my belief, I can totally have the pairing. The story, if I didn't think about the background of the characters was really cute and adorable. You're writing of this little scene communicated their nervousness and their awkwardness and it was fun to see and have it suddenly explode.

xChar

Author's Response: Yeah. I was really skeptical with Draco/Luna at first. It is such a different and out there pairing...but for some reason I adore it. And I have honestly only read a couple stories with them as a pairing and this is the only I wrote. But I'm glad you could overlook thier backgrounds and enjoy this! I really had fun writing the awkward and nervousness. Thanks for the sweet review!

~Grimmerz


 Report Review

Review #3, by CassiePotter Kissing in the Rain

6th February 2012:
That was so cute! I never would pair Draco and Luna immediately, seeing as they have such different personalities, but you do it very nicely. You managed to have the two of them like each other, while still keeping their personalities, which is difficult, especially in Draco's case. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hehe, yes, the Draco/Luna pairing isn't something that you would see automatically. I was really skeptical when I first started reading the pairing, but something about them is just...it works. Especially keeping thier personalities. It's difficult to do, but I'm glad I did it well! Thanks for reviewing and glad you enjoyed!

~Grimmerz


 Report Review

Review #4, by forsakenphoenix Kissing in the Rain

30th January 2012:
So I never would have imagined Luna/Draco as a plausible pairing, but this was rather cute. I think you did a great job with Luna, though I am curious how she's going to find a aguabler if she doesn't even know what it looks like.

Draco almost slipping that he found Luna attractive was sweet, and I love how he called her Luna after that rather than Lovegood, sort of as a reaffirmation of his growing attraction towards her.

I love kisses in the rain so I thought it was really sweet. I wish it was a bit longer, though. :)

Author's Response: Haha, I know, when I first thought about Draco/Luna, I was a little skeptical. But then I read a couple stories with them as a main pairing and sort of fell in love with it. It's just one of those weird non cannon pairing that I have come to love!

Haha, yeah, it is sort of questionable how it is Luna plans to find an Aguabler...but it is Luna. So we may never know how she finds it... And yes, I loved Draco's slip too. It was just...okay, maybe out of character a bit, but it fit so great! :)

Haha, I'm a sucker for the kissing in the rain stories. Which is why I wrote this! :D

Thanks so much for the review! I loved it :D
~Grimmerz


 Report Review

Review #5, by TenthWeasley Kissing in the Rain

29th January 2012:
Hello! Popping by for the review battle! :)

This was a completely adorable story -- I was scrolling through stories of yours, looking for one I hadn't read, and this one sort of popped out at me. I'm actually not against the Draco/Luna pairing at all, but I haven't read a lot of stories, although I always mean to. I very much enjoyed yours! Silly Draco and his slips of the tongue. And Luna, blunt as always -- too cute!

Also -- for some reason, I see an aguabler as some little half-blue, half-clear thing with beady black eyes that runs on its wobbly fins. And since you said it can't swim or run, that sort of doesn't keep to your story at all, but I thought you might like to know anyway.

This was a very cute story, and I'm glad I clicked on it! Just the right length to keep my curiosity piqued the whole way through. I'm looking forward to reading more from you!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you enjoyed this story! It is a rather old story of mine, and this was my first attempt at a non-canon story. For some reason, I have come to adore Draco/Luna, and I'm not quite sure why [especially because I'm huge with Luna/Neville too!]!

And I have a sketch of an aguabler somewhere. I'm not sure where I put it...but I could and should put it into a chapter image or banner...but I do qutie like your vision of an aguabler. It was a fun creature to invent!

I'm glad you clicked and enjoyed it too! It was a fun little story to write! :D

Thanks for reviewing!
~Grimmerz


 Report Review

Review #6, by noona Kissing in the Rain

3rd March 2010:
first name leads to kisses in the rain who knew

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah. I don't think i would have ever guessed that either. Just seems to be how that worked out. Anyways, thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Grim


 Report Review

Review #7, by luna__lovegood Kissing in the Rain

11th November 2008:
I really liked this story. I can't say Draco/Luna is my favorite pairing but you did a really good job on this story. The only thing I wish you would've done different is elaborate more at the end on the kissing part, even if you don't go into deep detail about it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. It has been a while since I wrote this story...I should go through and maybe update it a bit. Anyways, thanks for the nice review and the feedback. Your Awesome!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Invisible_Prongs Kissing in the Rain

9th October 2008:
Not my typical paritng but I loved the story anyway. you did good with our Aguabler. I wish it really existed.

Love ya Sis

Author's Response: I stick my tounge out at you!!! lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login