Reading Reviews for Wasted.
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by randomreviews1 A Match Made in Heaven.

2nd February 2012:
yes! i knew may liked remus. i hope he likes her back

 Report Review

Review #2, by randomreviews1 The Women in my Life.

2nd February 2012:
i love your oc character, here and remus would be perfect. not remus and bella

 Report Review

Review #3, by randomreviews1 A Deadly Turn

2nd February 2012:
this was so sad but you wrote it well, can't wait to see what happens

 Report Review

Review #4, by randomreviews1 A Deadly Turn

2nd February 2012:
this was so sad but you wrote it well, can't wait to see what happens

 Report Review

Review #5, by randomreviews1 Things Are Different Now.

2nd February 2012:
i really like the lily and james moments you have in teh story

 Report Review

Review #6, by randomreviews1 Just a bite.

2nd February 2012:
i read another one of your stories so i came over here to read some more and i have to say i really like your writing, this story it really interesting. keep it up

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter_Princessx3 I'm done with her.

19th October 2010:
Hello, I'm here from the forums with your review!

I decided to read and review the first chapter just because that makes sense. But if you would like the other chapters to be reviewed also feel free to request again!

Anyways, on with your review!

I really loved the begin; it made me laugh a bit with the whole "Stalker" thing. Also, I love how it is in James POV. At least I think it is...

The flow is great, the plot is really interesting right now!

I really enjoyed reading this and can't wait to see what happens next. So, please request again in the future!

Thanks again. (:

~Potter_Princessx3

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it. Yes it is in James' POV. haha. I'm glad that you like that and I'm glad that you thought that it was in character! I will definately be requesting again in the future. :)
Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by NARIS Going Back.

13th October 2010:
Your writing reminds me of my friend's... the ideas are really good, and the plot is good...

But, some of the sentences just don't WORK. In terms of the structure and the words you use, I mean. Try to use words other than said all the time.

Work on your sentence structure, and you could really be a great writer.

NARIS

Author's Response: Okay, I'm hoping to get a Beta for this story soon so I'm definately going to try and have them work with me on that! Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by NARIS I'm done with her.

13th October 2010:
There are a few mistakes, but none that are really big and galring and that put me off from reading on. On a few of the questions in the speech you have out commas instead of question marks.

However, the flow is good and the descriptions are good.

NARIS

Author's Response: Thank you! I will definately work on that! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fireball Nymph A Match Made in Heaven.

17th July 2010:
Ooh I hope it works out for May & Remus. :o. JAMES BETTER NOT MESS IT UP. D;
Well I love how Lily did that to James. ;D.
Awesome chapter (:

Author's Response: haha, I'm glad you liked that. I thought throwing in a cute moment like that after not allowing the kiss to happen would make everyone not so mad at me. haha. Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny A Match Made in Heaven.

3rd July 2010:
this sound very interesting. i can't wait to see what is James going to do now.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: haha, I'm so glad that you liked it! I will be updating very shortly. Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Severus my hero A Match Made in Heaven.

28th June 2010:
Alright. Hm. So here is your review! But before we really start I have to admit here that since you only needed a review for the last chapter, I read through only the last two chapters.

CHARACTERISATION:

I think you are doing quite well here. Your characters are well developed and are not really contradicting their natures. So well done.

FLOW:

I am assuming that since you do not update regularly(?), you are a little worried about this. I am going to say that I have no idea how long after chapter 15, you posted chapter 16, but I can say this quite confidently that to the reader it seems you wrote them together at the same time.

You are very fluent and things seem to be going very smoothly. What I have gathered so far is that your story is unfolding naturally. It is quite pleasant to see this, as it is not a common occurrence in most fics. Well done once again! :D

PLOT:

Alright, so when I read your summary and chapter 15, I thought, "Oh boy, another of those cliched stories about James/Lily in their hogwarts years." However, in chapter 16, the appearance of May and what I have gathered about Remus/Bella/May scenario, I would say that you have taken the cliched and added such a twist and mix to it, that it has become something very new and original. I like that! Good Job!

All in all it is a very promising story.

I hope this review proved to be helpful. Keep on writing and I hope to read more from you. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!! That's my goal with this fic is to keep it origional and not fall into the cliche category. Yes, flow is something that I strive to have in my stories. I try hard to make sure that it just seems like one chapter ends is the next chapter's beginning. I know that when I read that makes things so much easier for me. Thank you so much for your review, it was incredibely helpful! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BusinessJournal Wolfsbane.

26th June 2010:
Hello, BusinessJournal from the forums again :)

So I thought this was a surprising and very exciting twist in the story. Was not expecting that to happen! I was going to mention a few canon things, but I realized someone else did that in another review and you don't need to hear things twice ^_^. I have to say, I'm really quite intrigued to see what happens with this werewolf thing! As far as getting the Wolfsbane... My guess is he's going to go to Severus :D Just a hunch but I'm excited to read ;) Once again, spelling/grammar errors which are an easy fix ^_^ Anyway, not a lot more to say, but I'm thrilled that you've added this big twist, and I'm looking forward to reading more!!

BusinessJournal

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will go back and try and fix those spelling/grammar errors. Thank you for pointing that out. :) and thanks again for your lovely reviews!!! :) They were greatly appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #14, by BusinessJournal Going Back.

26th June 2010:
Hello! BusinessJournal here from the forums :)

Your first two chapters are well-written and have a great flow to them. Your characterization of James has been spot-on thus far, as well as Sirius. I haven't seen too much of Remus yet, but what you have so far is telling and you've done it well. I also like that you're having Peter acting distant and almost sickly. Very nice touch. Lily seems to be bossy (as usual ^_^), and I'm really looking forward to what you have happen between James and Lily. With every story it's different, and this seems promising. I've found a few spelling/grammar errors, but nothing a bit of editing can't fix ^_^ I don't have much more to say for now, as I've only read the first two chaps, but I'm looking forward to reading more and leaving more reviews :)

BusinessJournal

Author's Response: YAY!!! Thank you. I'm a stickler for characterization and I am always worried that I'm getting it wrong. So thank you so much for that!! I'm glad that you liked what I've done with Peter. I was afraid some people wouldn't like it and say that he should be really involved with the group but I really do not believe he would have been so involved with them this year but he joins Voldemort in the near future so why would he still be like them? Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hullaballooo A Match Made in Heaven.

23rd June 2010:
hey, i've really enjoyed your story so far! i really want to know what happens to james and lily. what can i say! you've got me hooked! keep it up!

Author's Response: hehe, I love hearing that I've got people hooked. Thank you for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kerry Cho A Match Made in Heaven.

22nd June 2010:
aw Go May!!!
Prongs and Padfoot will either do a good job or just mess up things :P
I really do hope you finish this story!!! :)
xx

Author's Response: Hmm, but which will it be? ;) haha. I will of course finish the story. I never give up on a story that I was inspired to start! :) Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fireball Nymph Honesty.

24th January 2010:
YAY! SO HAPPY!!! But I know something's gonna happen that's gonna prevent this from happening... MHHH Well awesome chapter :D Can't wait for more

Author's Response: haha, maybe so. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for being such an awesome reviewer!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fireball Nymph The Women in my Life.

24th January 2010:
Really awesome chapter :] Off to read the next one, can't wait to read why Lily's upset.. LOLL though I'm gonna in a couple of seconds o_O

Author's Response: haha, thank you for reviewing!!! I'm so glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kerry Cho Honesty.

22nd January 2010:
OMG YOU STOPPED RIGHT THERE!!
I THOUGHT WE WERE GOING TO HATE YOU BECAUSE THEY WERE GOING TO GET MAD AT EACH OTHER AND DON'T TALK!!
anyways please update quickly :)

Author's Response: I will defiantely be updating very soon. I've had a rough year so it's been hard to get the time to write fics. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Honesty.

21st January 2010:
this chapter is fantastic!!! i want to see if they kiss each other after all this time!!! will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I will be updating within the month, and you'll get to see if they finally do kiss. It sure will have taken them long enough. haha. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by jameslily1313 The Women in my Life.

5th January 2010:
awesome, as usual! im quite sick of typing, as we had timed tests today c)X so this is gonna be pretty shrt. it was great, and i cant wait to see this j/l moment!!! update! 10/10!!! xP

Author's Response: haha, I will updating very soon hopefully. I'm in the process of applying to college and sorting out that mess so my fics have had to be shoved to the back burner but I hope to get them back up and running soon. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by basilisk14 The Women in my Life.

27th November 2009:
UPDATE please! I love it. I don't know what else to say. Oh! Wait a minute, I do! I hate Snivilus. think that he was a big jerk to do such a thing to James and Lilly. I mean Severus loves Lilly but he just needs to give up. It won't work out.

Author's Response: haha, oh Snape. Yeah I guess I do make him seem like a pretty big jerk. But have some sympathy on the guy...he may just turn out to be okay after all in this fic. ;)
haha. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ParkerGirl The Women in my Life.

27th November 2009:
I've just read all this fic and i really like it :) May's great, she's a great OC and you've written the others really well. I really wanna know whats up with Bella and i hope James can console Lily =/ silly snape!!! Looking forward to more, PG 10/10

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I'm glad you like May. I've never written an OC before so I was hoping she'd turn out well. Bella will be coming back into the picture soon. It's just hard to show everything that is going on when the story is from James' point of view. haha. Thank you for reviewing! It was greatly appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #24, by miss_aurora The Women in my Life.

27th November 2009:
There are so many unexpected events in this fic which surprise me, a lot. Such as how someone else was forced to transform into a werewolf, as well as the Potter mom's death. It's just, well, lovely? Though I was rather confused at some parts which were skipped, for instance after James mother's death, the scene was somewhat fastforwarded until the event with Lily and later Snape. But overall, I love this fic.

So now, I can't wait to see James console Ily (hopefully). Thanks for the update! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it. Yes I'm sure my fic seems sporatic at times with all of the different things happening at once. haha. All of these seemingly loose ends will be tied up near the end of the story. James' Mother's death is not done and over with, James' just hasn't taken the time to really grieve, but rest assured he will.

Thank you so much for your reivew!! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry and Ginny The Women in my Life.

26th November 2009:
i hate to see James and Lily not together as they should be but i hope James will fix that. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Just have faith that they will get back together! :)
Thank you for reviewing, as always!! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>