Reading Reviews for Hogwarts Redux
  
221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mindifislytherintom Finale

8th July 2011:
Love, love this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mindifislytherintom Concessions

8th July 2011:
He's still on about that magazine? So funny! Who throws a shoe? Honestly! lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by mindifislytherintom Troubleshooting

8th July 2011:
It's getting good...:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by mindifislytherintom Apologies

8th July 2011:
Annnd...thank you very much for that image of Draco shirtless.
I'm a very happy girl now. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by mindifislytherintom Disagreements

8th July 2011:
This is one reason why I love them as a couple, they fight, and there's tension there. You're doing a great job writing them!

 Report Review

Review #6, by mindifislytherintom Making Mischief

8th July 2011:
This chapter was way cute, I could so see him messing with her like that!

 Report Review

Review #7, by mindifislytherintom A Distraction

8th July 2011:
This one made me laugh!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RomanticEm Finale

11th May 2011:
SO GOOD. I'm pleased to find a series where Malfoy's actually acting in character. You've done quite well at capturing his demeanor. Looking forward to reading the 3rd installment.

Author's Response: My favorite part of writing this series was the challenge of keeping Draco Malfoy in character. SO glad to see that you appreciate my efforts--thanks!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by malfoydraco Finale

23rd December 2010:
Well as right as it can be with malfoy and granger as girlfriend and boyfriend. I really liked your story! bye.
-dracomalfoy

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you were willing to give it a try.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dramione123 Making Mischief

6th August 2010:
its a little short isn't it? It took me 5 minutes to read this chapter .but other than that I really like this series you've got here:) I have read the first one at least 5 times and ive got say there amazing! Anyway I can't wait to keep reading so thats what im gonna do now -dramione123

Author's Response: Everyone seems to think my chapters are short...lol. I just like to keep one main idea per chapter, and being as this is the intro/backstory chapter, that one always seems to be a little more brief. I'm so glad you read the first one so many times, but this story is actually my favorite out of all that I've written. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did writing it & thanks so much for giving it a try!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny2951 Finale

26th May 2010:
Love the ending! xD Going to read the sequel now. Can't wait to read what's going to happen next. As you said before: There's never a dull moment with Draco Malfoy :D

Author's Response: Oh good--glad you like the ending, because I wasn't sure about it at first.

And thanks in advance for shecking out the sequel! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by rainbowsocks Finale

22nd November 2009:
OMG I LOVED IT ♥
it was utterly amazingly fantastic
*runs to read the sequel*
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Wow, still reading? Great!! I love it when someone's willing to follow the series!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenlisa A Conversation

5th October 2009:
This is the most enjoyable draco/Hermione fic I have read. I am re-reading it because I can't find any others I like(Draco/Hermione stories). Great job!

Author's Response: You know, the whole reason I got into writing Dramiones is because I couldn't find very many that I liked, either. So I decided to make my own. You might actually want to check out "Hogwarts Ramshackle" for my further opinions on the subject...

Thanks so much for re-reading too--I am so flattered that you thought this story good enough to come back to! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by the emerald enchantress Finale

1st September 2009:
Gosh I actually got shivers when Draco told Hermione he loved her-

Oi! It was just acting alright! I've got to do everything the purpster writes...good thing I'm an extraordinarily good actor...of course it doesn't hurt that Granger is one hot little piece of a-

Oi! Draco I hope you aren't 'acting' when you're with me *humph*

Of course not babes, you call this acting? *snogs*

*slightly confuzzled* Erm...well, um as I was saying purp when um I was so deliciously...er I mean rudely interrupted; this story is genius. Honestly, if I ever read a story that has a better Draco than you I'll eat my own left ear. You write him so well!!!

Only because I spend so much time with her... };)

*sigh* Draco will you shut up and let me finish my review?

Yeah...sure thing sweets *evil*

So as I was saying, the way you carried your comedic threads through the story (the walrus and the quidditch mag) was the work of a literary genius and you balance it perfectly with the expression of very private emotions from your protagonists. I also love...he hem...I also love er the way you...the way you um- DRACO WILL YOU STOP THAT?!?!

Do you really want me stop Em? *smirk*

Ha ha well...no, er gotta go purps, love your work! *whisper* draco will you just give me a minute? oh...you want to take me where? what now? but i've never apparated bef-

*POP*

Author's Response: Em? Em?? Where'd you go?? Drat. Didn't even get a chance to thank her for taking the time out to review every single chapter!

Ah well...I guess she's otherwise occupied... ;)


 Report Review

Review #15, by the emerald enchantress Action

1st September 2009:
Do you know what? This is my favourite chapter you've ever written EVER (and that's saying something since all your chapters rock my socks). Honestly, the humour in this (and the rest of your writing) is actually astounding. I literally laughed out loud seven times while I was reading this. Honestly, this chapter is BRILLIANT!!!

Oh and you were pretty hot out there Draco. *wub*

Yah, I know *smirk*

You took a bludger for the Weaselette. Two bludgers.

Yeah yeah don't get your darn knickers in a twist. *scowl*

You big softie.

OI!!! }:/

He he he I love getting him riled up *rolls eyes*

Author's Response: I'll never forget how nervous I was about writing a Quidditch scene! I kept putting it off and dragging it out (hence an entire previous chapter about him getting ready for the match) until I finally sat down and wrote the entire chapter in one shot. I honestly don't even remember proofreading it--it just came out that way. Pure writing from the gut, and luckily, it seemed to work.

Thanks so much for the kudos!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by the emerald enchantress Preparations

1st September 2009:
Even though I've read all this before and know exactly what's going to happen I'm breathless with excitement and anticipation!

Are you sure that's all that's making you breathless Em? *smirk*

Shut up Draco... *blush*

Author's Response: I did love writing the part where he finally tries on the Silver Stags uniform: "I can even make THIS look good." I honestly think he was at his sarcastic best in this chapter--a defense mechanism to keep him from getting too nervous about the upcoming scene.

 Report Review

Review #17, by the emerald enchantress Compromises

1st September 2009:
Go Hermione! See Draco, she still loves you ;)

Yeah I know Em.

Not as much as I love you though.

You don't love me! You just treat me like a toy boy! }:/

Exacly :) I love that you're my toy-boy, and you love being one!

Yeah, I suppose you're right. Now c'mere you viridian vamp... }:)

Author's Response: Again, I hear that the Leaky Cauldron rents rooms by the hour. Y'all might want to check into that. This is a 15+ rated story and I'd like to keep it that way...

 Report Review

Review #18, by the emerald enchantress Concessions

1st September 2009:
Hey Draco?

*grunt*

I have brown eyes too. See how they're a light, inviting hazel colour?

Bugger off.

Ha ha ha us brown-eyed girls got this boy by the short n curlies! XD

Author's Response: Not to mention the fact that I have brown eyes, too...hehehehe...

 Report Review

Review #19, by the emerald enchantress Penance

1st September 2009:
Yay! I know I've read all this already but it still makes me happy and relieved to know that Draco has Ginny on his side...if she can be convinced then so can Mione! Yay for Draco!!! XD happiness is around the corner!!!

Author's Response: You know, although I don't care for the idea of Drinnys (Draco-Ginny), I really do like the idea of them being teammates. I think the whole bickering sibling-like dynamic works very well with these two characters. Plus the fact that I can keep the Quidditch magazine gag going on longer this way...

 Report Review

Review #20, by the emerald enchantress Troubleshooting

1st September 2009:
Aw man I feel so bad for both of them, I feel bad for Draco because he's an emotional cripple and I feel bad for Hermione for having to pick up his slack all the time. At least I can rest assured that Draco loves her enough to make it right, even if it does mean finally putting himself out there.

Author's Response: Hermione is strong, but she can't pick up all the slack forever. Unless he's willing to bend, the relationship will ultimately fail.

Looks like it's all up to Mr. Malfoy now!


 Report Review

Review #21, by the emerald enchantress Knockout

1st September 2009:
You ok Draco?

No...not really.

Padma sucks.

Yeah...can we just move on to the next chapter?

K...
aside: poor boy, his heart, strangely enough, really was in the right place *sigh* stupid Padma

Author's Response: Yes, Padma was pretty cruel here, but she was also immediately sorry after she did it if you read closely. Again, no such thing as all "good" or all "bad"...just poor judgment.

 Report Review

Review #22, by the emerald enchantress Round Three

1st September 2009:
Poor Draco, the boy's gotten himself into a serious fix, at least his candour and Morag's understanding is getting him somewhere...pity that Patil doesn't realise what she's doing :( these chapters make me so sad, you are a master of the keyboard purps...brilliant

Author's Response: Master of the Keyboard...I really like that. I should put that on my tagline at the forum...heh heh...

I wouldn't go so far as to say that I'm worthy of such a lofty title, but I do like the way it sounds :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by the emerald enchantress Round Two

1st September 2009:
So how're you feeling Draco?

Well I was feeling ok but now I'm a little tipsy and not so sure.

Yeah, that Morag chick is a serious spanner in the works.

Em can you just head over to the next chapter...I want to get this over with as quickly as possible.

Like a plaster?

Yup...like a plaster, if I rip it off quickly it won't be so bad.

You sure?

Yes, can you just go already?!

Alright...here we go, but you're not going to like it-

Em!

Ok ok...hold on a sec... *zap*


Oi! Em you left me here! ...Em? Ah darn it! Guess I've got to weather this on my own *grumpy*

Author's Response: Morag might surprise you here...the one point I was trying to get across is that there are really no characters that are all "good" or all "bad"...it's just different perspectives and motivations. Everyone has a reason for the things they do.

 Report Review

Review #24, by the emerald enchantress Round One

1st September 2009:
He he he you have a purple head.

I like purpleheart Em, what can I say? ;)

I like that you and George are friends.

Yeah, he's a pretty cool bloke...for a Weasley.

You big softie...

Oi!

Well Drakester...I hate to break it to you but things are gonna get pretty rough for you in the next chapter.

Really? Well in that case you'd better make me feel better }:)

He he my pleasure...

Author's Response: Hey, if I'm going to turn his head any color, I think it's obvious that it has to be purple, right? I need to mark my territory... ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by the emerald enchantress Replacements

1st September 2009:
So Draco you got kicked off the team?

...

And you're going to tell Herms you ruined her life in a letter...that takes balls.

Shut up Em.

Well I'm just saying...

Author's Response: Yeah, that WAS a kind of cheesy idea, wasn't it? Draco can do better than that...just keep reading...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>