Reading Reviews for The Properties of a Rose
  
350 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LaLaLuna Part Thirty

16th March 2014:
Please write more! I've read this story about three or four times over the course of the last year or so and I really adore it. The characters are well written and the plot is interesting. This story's actually my go-to when I need a pick-me-up. Please update soon!

Author's Response: What an amazing bit of praise! Thank you so much for your kind words--you have no idea how much they brightened my day!

I continue to work on this story, but I have a bit of writer's block on this one... But since you wrote such a sweet and thoughtful review, I promise that I will try again to write another chapter. :)

Thank you so much for your encouraging words!
--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #2, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS Part Thirty

6th March 2014:
This is so good! Real, story flow is natural and I really liked it.
I read it all in one afternoon and I can't wait to read more!
So please, do write!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am very flattered. I've honestly lost some steam for this fic, but I love it so much, and I promise I'm trying to overcome the writer's block! Thanks so much for the review, and please come back to read more when I post again!
--RP/Kate


 Report Review

Review #3, by Queenwombat Part Nine

26th July 2013:
Merrp I really liked the last chapter but I wanted them to like run up and punch scorp in the face

Author's Response: Thanks for the read and review! --RP

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queenwombat Part Eight

26th July 2013:
Omg so as everybody should I love scorpion and rose together therefore I love ur story so yeah omg gah Mary feels Istilldintkniwhowtousetumblr metro omg they kissed it wasn't even super romantic but it happened and that line he did give them something to tel and they saw and ah k thanks bye

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! --RP

 Report Review

Review #5, by CrimsonCharmRose Part Thirty

16th June 2013:
awesome story, write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! There is definitely more coming, and it's in the works! Thank you for the read & review. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by xMsFiggx Part Thirty

15th June 2013:
I'm glad to see everyone is getting along!! Pretty cool that Scorpius bought himself a house already haha wonder how Hermione and Ron will feel about Rose going to hang out there with him. Those two are very cute together.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that will definitely be a topic that arises when Rosie is home... :)

Thanks for the read & review!!

--Kate


 Report Review

Review #7, by AriesGirl40 Part Thirty

2nd June 2013:
I enjoyed the chapter very much.
Their home, I imagine it to look like a power struggle. You know... like the bedroom is more feminine, with a Cannons poster slapped on the wall with spello tape. Their living room is all Colonial with one ratty old recliner that was Rons favorite from home. I think you get the picture,

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)

Well, you got one part of your description very similar to what I have written. Look out for Ron's chair--LOL.

Thank you for the review! And please check back when I update.

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #8, by itsonlyjamespotter Part Thirty

1st June 2013:
this story is fab! Update soon! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) Check back when I post part 31, please!

--RP


 Report Review

Review #9, by camrs Part Thirty

31st May 2013:
I'm seriously in LOVE with your story and I think you are a wonderful writer. Your characters sound SO REAL, and I really get the impression that this IS a HP fan-fic, instead of just being some romance that could take place anywhere. It feels like it's a real Harry Potter book, if you know what I mean. Everyone in the real HP books acts just like they're supposed to, and, well, I really, really love your story. PLEASE write more. On a semi-related note, how long do you envision this story being?

Anyway, I think Ron and Hermione's house looks like the Weasley house, small, cottagey, and homey. I never comment on people's stories, but your story is JUST SO GOOD that I had to tell you how I felt about it.

Author's Response: Thank you for such high praise! :) This review has me smiling even though I'm sick!

There will be several more chapters. I believe I'll probably go through the rest of their 7th year, unless I just happen to find the "right" spot to stop that does the story justice.

Ron and Hermione's house will definitely be "homey!" Please check back to read and review when I post the next chapter!

Thanks!
--Kate


 Report Review

Review #10, by Danielle Felton Part Thirty

30th May 2013:
I swear...this story is absolutely amazing and not full of fluff like alot of fan fics I've read! You've developed the characters wonderfully and it seems so realistic! Also your characters who existed before (harry ron hermione draco etc) haven't swerved much from their original personalities.and I absolutely love that! It really seems like a real spin-off of the series! I can't wait for more chapters!!! ^_^ Amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am flattered that you enjoy my story so much. :)

I can't wait to hear from you on future chapters!

Thanks again,
Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #11, by lunnylovegood Part Twenty Nine

20th February 2013:
please please put up the next chapter!! this chapter
was awesome!! Cant wait for the next one :D

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it! I apologise for being away for so long--my last year of undergraduate studies was so busy. But I am back and I hope you'll return to read some more!

Thanks! :)

--RP


 Report Review

Review #12, by ScoroseShipper07 Part Twenty Nine

15th January 2013:
Holy crap. I'm ashamed. I finally come back to this site and seek this story out and discover you've released a handful of chapters...and I wasn't there to read/review them!

So just to touch on a few things, I enjoyed the way you handled them "taking their relationship another step forward". Despite the mature rating on this story and having full rights to making it as smutty as anyone's darkest desires, you made it tasteful, respectful and more about their emotions than the actual deed.

I'm fairly glad you didn't have Scorpius joining them at the Burrow for Christmas. At this stage of their relationship, it'd seem a bit overly-done and forced, to be quite honest. I do like how you've set up the St. Mungo's Charity Ball though. A few things should come to a head there.

I am really enamored with the Lily/Eli subplot. I'm curious as to where you'd take that as well.

I don't have to tell you to keep being fantastic, since you don't have a problem in doing exactly that.

Author's Response: Seeing your review makes my day! :)

I haven't been posting much or doing much with this story lately--mainly because it was my senior year in college--but I've come back and I am all about getting this story moving again. Yay!

I'm glad that you thought that step was tasteful--I don't mind smut or detailed scenes, but I just felt that with Rose and Scorpius being young and having so many very young characters in the story, being too descriptive would just feel awkward or even forced. It was also much more about Rose feeling comfortable enough with their relationship to move forward.

Yeah, I think the whole "we just started dating and I'm going to stay at your parents/grandparents' house for the entire Christmas holiday" bit is a little extreme. When I was seventeen, I didn't have friends over for more than two nights tops. So, I am totally with you on that. They will see each other during break, but there won't be sleepovers with all of the Hogwarts students in Molly and Arthur's living room. LOL.

So glad you like Lily and Eli! :)

Thank you so much for the review! I can't wait to hear from you again with future updates!

Happy Summer!

--Kate


 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherin princess Part Twenty Nine

15th November 2012:
it would be awsome if rose said yes then told scorpius shes pregnant that would be the best story ever

Author's Response: I guess you'll have to wait and see what happens... Although (spoiler) that's not exactly the direction I'm going for.

Thanks for the enthusiasm!


 Report Review

Review #14, by SLYTHERIN PRINCESS Part Twenty Nine

21st October 2012:
WHY WOULD THEY HAVE 2 BEDROOMS THAT STUPID THEY SHOULD SHARE A ROOM !

Author's Response: Once again, he never asked her to move in... You'll just have to wait and see what happens!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SLYTHERIN PRINCESS Part Twenty Nine

21st October 2012:
OMG! HE WANTS HER TO MOVE IN WHAT WILL SHE SAY

Author's Response: Careful, there--he hasn't asked her to move in, has he?

Watch the drama unfold... LOL.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by EAGAN HARRIS Part Sixteen

21st October 2012:
WHAT DOES DRALIA LOOK LIKE

Author's Response: Dralia looks a lot like the other Malfoys. You can refer to the chapter where she is introduced for a description, or you can wait to see her again in later chapters for a newer description. :)

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #17, by EAGAN HARRIS Part Twenty Nine

21st October 2012:
UPDATE SONNN OR ILL KILL U HAHAHAHA

Author's Response: You should watch posting things like that--it's a TOS violation.

But thank you for the read!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Eagan Harris Part One

7th October 2012:
AW POOR ROSIE SO CONFLICTED I LOVE WHEN SHE TELLS OFF ADA YES I KNOW WHAT HAPPENS I READ THIS LIKE 1000 TIMES I LOVE IT WRITE MORE THOUGH

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eagan Harris Part Twenty Nine

7th October 2012:
What wait is he going to ask rose to move in with me? Oh and Ada zabini is a bitch! What does ada look like does she have dark skin rose says she's like a slytherin goddess she must be pretty! What Does rose look like and scorpius you need to put pictures!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I'm not one that's particularly big on chapter images, especially with over 30 chapters to this fic. But if you look back to the beginning of the story, you'll see some descriptions. There will be more to come when the New Years' ball happens, too.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #20, by TimeSeer Part Twenty Nine

23rd August 2012:
Great chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just updated (Good Lord--it really has been forever), so if you see this, please come check it out!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Maha Part Twenty Nine

7th August 2012:
Aww wow, that's so cute!! A house? Can't wait to see what happens next. I love those two :') please update soon! Another fab chapter x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #22, by AriesGirl40 Part Twenty Nine

3rd August 2012:
What could it possibly look like? Has to be a small cosey cottage with two bedrooms of course :) but thats not what I wonder about, No, I wonder how Ron will take that kind of information. There's no keeping tabs on the young couple if Scorpius has a home of his own, am I right?
Nice surprise for Rose in this chapter.

Author's Response: Very good guess on the house! :)

And yes--much harder to keep tabs on someone who lives on their own.

Thanks for the kind review, and please check back at my next update! --Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #23, by Maha Part Twenty Eight

22nd July 2012:
Fantastic chapter again! Can't wait for the next update and I'm glad it's coming soon :) the two of them are soo cute!

Um possibly lucius? Cuz I reckon Ron and Draco would be civil more or less haha

Author's Response: Lucius is a new guess--and a good one! I think all of the other readers are so focused on Ron and Draco that they hadn't taken time to consider Lucius! Very clever of you!

Thank you so much for the kind review--I'm s glad you're enjoying the story! Check back soon! --Kate/RP :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by noneedtocallmesirprofessor Part Twenty Eight

20th July 2012:
loved this chapter, rose & quidditch? i want scorpius to take her out on the pitch! they are adorable, personally i think Ron will stir up the most trouble with Draco protecting his little girl. can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks! That may just happen--we'll have to see. :)

And Ron seems to be the guess most people agree with, and it's a good one. You'll just have to wait to see how it all goes down!

Thanks so much, and please check back soon!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #25, by licaflowa Part Twenty Eight

19th July 2012:
hey, I just found this story and I really like it heaps :D Great work :)

I reckon Ron's gonna blow next chapter XD

10/10 :)

Author's Response: Maybe not next chapter, but that's a pretty good guess. We all know what a hot-head he can be at times. :)

Thanks for the review, and please check back!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>