Reading Reviews for When Silver and Emerald Meet
  
369 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Zara The End

4th May 2012:
Omg that was the best fanfic ever! I can't believe it's over tho :( you should write heaps more :3

Author's Response: So glad to hear you liked it! Re-reading this story makes my head hurt because I feel as though I've improved immensely as a writer since the days when I wrote this. Please check out my other stories though, and definitely read the sequel to this one! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loony_Scorpy The End

6th August 2011:
Wow this story is really good! :D I haven't read a Lily/Scorpius pairing before but this was awesome :D I really loved the silver and emerald lines, it just seemed to cool and then when Scorp called Lil Em, I was like aww :D haha awesome story :D

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy to hear that you liked the story! This is sooo old compared to my other stories, I literally cringe when I read some of it. But it's my only finished novel and I'm really proud of that! So it means a lot to know you liked it. Thank you so much for taking the time to read it and to leave a review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys Logic vs. Intuition

14th May 2011:
Woot! Intuition WINS!! Yay, but... I don't know, maybe she shouldn't have forgiven him that easily.

Author's Response: Sometimes you just gotta go with intuition ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys Good Bye

14th May 2011:
NO! Now I will throw rotten tomatoes and start a mob complete with pitchforks and fiery torches... NO! Why Ginny?! WHY?!

Author's Response: To be honest, I never really liked Ginny very much myself...but for purposes of the plot I really had to do away with her. I'm sorry :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys The Straw That Didn't Break the Camel's Back

14th May 2011:
Very mysterious... I'm glad I don't have to wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you like the mystery :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ash The End

21st December 2010:
WONDERFUL!Do you happen to write any other stories?

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it, and stuck with it all the way through! I really appreciate your reading and reviewing, dear! And yes, I have twelve other stories! If you click on my penname at the top of the story, it'll take you to the page with all of them :)

I hope you find another you like as much as this one!!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it means a lot!!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ash Cinderella, Bloody Limits, and the 32 Rules of Correct Interpretation

20th December 2010:
Agh!I cant read anymore at this moment!Ill never be able to finish my books for school!!It is reaallly good!

Author's Response: I'm very flattered that my story is so interesting! But don't let it distract you from your school books ;) I'm so happy you like it that much, though!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ash Far From Over

20th December 2010:
This is amazing:)I was a little confused at the beginning of the story who it was about, but its all good.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! And sorry for the confusion...happy you straightened it out :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by s A New Understanding

13th July 2010:
It was a good chapter, but there was one inconsistency. You said that it was fast forwarded three years and that she is in 4th year, so in regards to the last chapter, Malfoy would be a 6th year, and then couldn't be head boy. Maybe you can go back and edit it to explain that... just a thought

Author's Response: Hey there. Thanks so much for leaving a review.yeah, about the 6th year thing - I did realize that at the time but I just thought people could let it slide for purposes of the story. Thanks for pointing it out though :) There are a lot of little things like that in this story, looking back...

I hope you are enjoying the story though!!! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ForeverAWeasley The End

13th June 2010:
aww so cute. and not a very common pair. loved the story

Author's Response: Lily/Scorpius is pretty uncommon...I enjoyed writing it though! I'm so glad you liked the story :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lovinglovegood The End

9th May 2010:
I love the ending! Your story rocks!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by loverofhp The End

9th March 2010:
Wow!!! That was amazing! I am really upset that it is over ): however you did an AMAZING job! I loved every second of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! It makes me sooo happy to hear that you enjoyed the story; I worked super hard on it, and I'm really glad you liked it so much! Thanks for taking the time to read it, and especially to leave such a kind review. Don't hesitate to check out the sequel ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by jessie Tears You Apart

28th February 2010:
plz tell mi its polyjuice potion
plz

Author's Response: You'll just have to keep reading... ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by jessie The Straw That Didn't Break the Camel's Back

27th February 2010:
is he based on wat edward was like in the early days of twilight?
cos in twilight edwards always saving bellas life but wont tell her y which is like wat scorp is doing here

Author's Response: Nope, it's definitely not based on Twilight. That was purely coincidental! I'm not much of a Twilight fan... thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by josephin The Straw That Didn't Break the Camel's Back

23rd February 2010:
Love the story. I am a little confused about Malfoy being head boy though. He is just in the 6th grade right ? How can he be head boy then ?

Was just wondering, thank you for a god story so far anyway !

Author's Response: Yes, Malfoy is only a 6th year... unfortunately, I had to change that up a little bit in order to fit my plot. Hope you didn't mind too much ;)

I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying the story! I'm looking forward to hearing more from you as you keep reading!!! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review =]


 Report Review

Review #16, by Your Name A New Understanding

1st December 2009:
you have a lot of reviews

Author's Response: This is true =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ponytail Goddess Cinderella, Bloody Limits, and the 32 Rules of Correct Interpretation

1st November 2009:
Interesting. I like how you changed the font on the owl letter to hint that it was from someone other than Scorpius. Nice work.

-P.G.

Author's Response: Glad you noticed that - no one has ever picked up on that little hint before! You seem to be a very observant reader =] Thanks for reviewing and I hope to hear from you again soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ponytail Goddess The Straw That Didn't Break the Camel's Back

1st November 2009:
I've really enjoyed your story so far. I like how you've shown Lily as someone who's fair and easy to get along with, even giving Scorpius a chance as a first year. However, I think this chapter feels very unrealistic because Professor McGonagall would never let students vote on whether or not to segregate first years. She fought in the war against Muggleborn segregation. She would have put that student in his place immediately because she has values she has fought for.

It makes sense that there would still be students that harbored those feelings towards Muggleborns and maybe a few teachers, but I'm certain that McGonagall would not be one of them.

Other than that, I have enjoyed this fic and plan to continue reading.

-P.G.

Author's Response: Hi! It's exciting to have a new reader, and I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the story so far...

That is a very interesting point you brought up, actually. No one has ever mentioned that before, but now that I think about it, that is true. At the time when I wrote this chapter, I had just started writing and I was more absorbed in making everything fit my plot than focusing on the details, but I'm actually editing through again, so maybe I'll take a look at that section and fix it up. Thank you for bringing that up!

I'm really happy to hear you like it and I look forward to hearing what you think of the rest as you continue reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ciaran peverell A New Understanding

27th October 2009:
does albus not have green eyes?? and i didnt think that lily had..

Author's Response: Yeah, in th epilogue, Albus had the green eyes. But since this is fan fic, and it's just eye color, I figured there was no harm in switching it =] Besides, her eye color is important... you'll see! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by jetteblack A New Beginning

22nd October 2009:
It is a great start can't wait to read more.
the only bit that got to me was when you wrote "our identical, emerald eyes met", well its just that in Deathly Hallows it says only Albus inherited Lily and Harry's eyes. Sorry I don't mean to sound like a horrible know-it-all, I just thought you might like to know?But other than that it is an awfully exciting start, she is definately going to be smart like her g'ma, you can just tell!

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so excited to have another reader =] And no worries, I appreciate you pointing that out. I did already know that, actually, but for plot reasons I changed it to Lily having green eyes. You'll see that that's important later on ;)

Anyways, I'm really glad you left a review and that you're enjoying the story so far! I can't wait to hear what you think of the rest!!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ShannonisObssesed The End

10th October 2009:
Best fanfic ending ever! ! ! ! ! !

Author's Response: Thanks - it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed the ending! Thanks for the reviews =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShannonisObssesed Tears You Apart

10th October 2009:
pansy you bitch.you cant kill her!

Author's Response: Couldn't you tell? Pansy can do anything... ;) Well, not really.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mira A New Beginning

1st October 2009:
It's good really.
I love it!!
Stay amazing.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the first chapter! I hope to hear from you some more as you keep reading =] Thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by The Dead Phoenix Home

29th September 2009:
Wait was this rewritten or not? I can't remember but I was bored and this was good... good job i guess? Haha I know I'm random. Okay so this is the part where I guilt trip you into go checking out my new story?

Author's Response: Nope, I'm working on the re-writing right now, actually, haha! But it's good to hear it was a good chapter anyways, right? Yay, that is so exciting! Alright, mental note, go read the first chapter!!! I'll do my best, I promise ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by pottercullen95 The End

29th September 2009:
actually i did read the rest of the story, despite my anger at ginny dying, i did like the story. now that i'm calm, i'd have to say u did a really good job

Author's Response: Aw, that's so great to hear! I felt so sad when I read your last review =[ It makes me so happy to hear that you gave the rest of the story a chance, thank you! I'm so glad you liked the story, thanks so much for reading and getting past your annoyance! I really appreciate it ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>