Reading Reviews for Meet The Godparents
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Winnie Chapter 7 - Owl Post, The Happy Couple, and Having Kittens

2nd January 2014:
That was just so uncomfortable!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Winnie Chapter 6 - Revelations

2nd January 2014:
Ginny's very bossy. She has a lot of guts, too.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Winnie Chapter 2 - Surprises All Around

1st January 2014:
They won't? Oh. That probably came as a shock.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Winnie Chapter 1 - A Monday Morning Meeting

1st January 2014:
Things are going to start, I see.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hikaoru Chapter 36 - A Monday Morning Meeting, Reprised

14th July 2013:
you know how good your story was? i have finals tomorrow but spent it reading the entire 36 chappies. no worries, i'm going to go revise now.
love it.
love mione and harry.
love how you make everybody love each other.
no unnecessary hate.

 Report Review

Review #6, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 36 - A Monday Morning Meeting, Reprised

13th July 2012:
Excellent fic. Loved it start to end. Can't wait to see how you expand on the many loose ends left dangling in the wind there, especially as we're still waiting for a return visit from old Padfoot.

Loved the letters from Lily was a very nice touch, and the comments from the portraits (when they weren't schemeing) were also lovely. Some of the lines you slipped in there are instant classics too.

Sorry that this is the first review I left since starting up again but once I started I didn't want to stop.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TyrannicFeenix Chapte 18 - A Sunny Day in Twilight

12th July 2012:
Nargles... classic. This is an epicaly fantastic fic so far. I am so glad I came across it and can't wait to see what happens next, but it is most certainly bed o'clock. i shall return though to finish the excellent piece of fiction you've woven for us.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 17 - Questions, Answers, and a Sign

12th July 2012:
So cruel of them to tease poor Sirius like that. Gives you a tiny look at what life would have been like had Sirius lived. That is one house you wouldn't visit unprepared, or god only knows how you'd end up leaving. This is really great, i love every word so far. I'll slip one more chapter in before bed, get halfway i think.

 Report Review

Review #9, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 14 - Common Ground

12th July 2012:
Excellent as ever. They are so like an old married couple, just perfectly content with each other and know the other inside and out. Can't wait to see where you go with this. Also brilliant idea linking it all together through their patronuses, an inspired use of the spells potential.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 13 - Voices in the Mists and the Godparents Meet

12th July 2012:
Ah finally, we get down to the nitty gritty of it all. I love that You're Sirius I'm Maeve line too, that was brilliant. This is getting better and better with every chapter. Onward and upward.

 Report Review

Review #11, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 8 - Kitchen Duty and Dinnertime for Teddy

12th July 2012:
Ah I hope she tortures the heck out of the git for some time before forgiving him. One thing you haven't explained is how the two of them seem to know what the other is thinking. Or did Harry just say ravens loud enough for Hermione to hear?

 Report Review

Review #12, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 7 - Owl Post, The Happy Couple, and Having Kittens

12th July 2012:
HA HA!!! Harry is so boned. Hermione breastfeeding, now that's a funny thought. I'm sure she'll do great but its just weird to think of it. Ah great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 6 - Revelations

12th July 2012:
Oh now there is the Ginny we all know and love. She would have been perfect in the Marauders (hmmm plot bunny forming). She's such a meany, though i must say i approve of her messing with Ron and Hermione like that. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 4 - And Baby Makes Three

12th July 2012:
Uh-oh the Talk eh. Harry's in trouble. A little over descriptive at points (the big paragraphs feel a little daunting, might be better to find a way to break them down a little) but in general a great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 3 - Passing the Torch

12th July 2012:
Very good again. Some of the line you come out with are magnificent, though they still manage to fit the characters they come from, so great job with that.

Would I be correct in assuming (from the conversations I've seen so far) that Hermione already feels quite, let's say close, to Harry, and that Harry being Harry is completely oblivious. If so things should be very interesting soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 2 - Surprises All Around

12th July 2012:
Awww, I kinda wanted to see them taking care of a baby and running back and forth to classes and Head duties. Would have been funny to watch.

So was it Snape or Dumbledore making the snide comments? Knowing the new info about Snape i could see him lightening up in his death, so it could be either. And some of those lines were absolutely brilliant, nearly wet myself laughing a few times. Another great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by TyrannicFeenix Chapter 1 - A Monday Morning Meeting

12th July 2012:
Love it. A very light and funny start, despite what happened not long before this began. I like how you nailed Harry's thickness, trust him to completely miss that Hermione would be the one. Dumbledore is also very funny, though not much of a role here what I saw was quite lighthearted and the old Dumbledore, from the first book where it was all admiration and care not laying the weight of the world slowly on Harry. I am gonna really enjoy this story, I can see it now.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nesa Chapter 36 - A Monday Morning Meeting, Reprised

4th January 2012:
A really great read! This story is a true Harry/Hermione gemstone. I had a wonderful time reading this. Many thanks to you, apAdian, for sharing your talent and this story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Melissa Chapter 25 - Return to Paradise

6th August 2011:
Hi. I appreciate your story but have some critiques for you. First, your plot starred off really interesting and grabbed attention. However, the storyline is a little stagnant. You rely on the typical lovey dovey descriptions of the lovers. Constantly kissing and such. It comes off as sappy. I think the sex scene could've used more detail. For something so monumental for the couple. There should have been more thought there. The story plot has become very slow-whiney albus. Convo between sirius and Maeve. It's so trite. I don't mean to insult.I just want to help because I see great writing skills. Keep up your work!

 Report Review

Review #20, by forest_of_dean Chapter 3 - Passing the Torch

29th March 2011:
The conversation with Lily out of the frame was really touching. I've always thought that Lily would really love Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #21, by forest_of_dean Chapter 1 - A Monday Morning Meeting

29th March 2011:
Eek! This is going to be good! Hermione's entrance at the end made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Steph Chapter 36 - A Monday Morning Meeting, Reprised

13th February 2011:
This story was a true pleasure to read from beginning to end. All the details were remarkably well looked after and you really took the time to keep things true to the characters. It is very rare to find an exceptionally good Harry/Hermione fanfic and I cannot thank you enough for writing such an incredible one. You honoured the official pairings at the beginning and then found an exceptional way of turning it into a Harry/Hermione story while still salvaging the friendship that unites them. You never violated the reader's trust by straying from what you had already established and because of that I was able to enjoy the story all the more. Also, you stayed true to British terms and for the most part, speech patters were wonderfully kept. I truly hope you do the sequel.
Thank you for writing and finishing this. In my opinion your story and Vox Corpis are the best Harry/Hermione fanfics in this archive.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sebastian07 Chapter20 - Questions of the Heart

27th November 2010:
Ive said it before, just have to say it again, its a pleasure to get to read this story. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sebastian07 Chapter 3 - Passing the Torch

27th November 2010:
Just wanted to say that I am really enjoying your story. Thank you for sharing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by usha88 Chapter 16 - The Cinderella Gambit

7th August 2010:
Well this is certainly interesting. Great job at this. I am really interested as to how all these different ideas are unfolding. Great job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>