Reading Reviews for Requiem for the Nameless
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TreacleTart February 19th, 1977

20th June 2015:
Hey Gina!

By now I'm sure you know that I'm here for House Cup 2015- Amazing Race Round 2 - Gryffindor!

I can definitely see why birthdays might not be the most exciting of occasions in the black family. Gosh Orion and Walburga are just so awful. It makes me want to smack them through the computer screen. Especially since it seems that Regulus is really trying to conform to their desires.

I knew that Regulus was bound to be branded soon. I figured that after his incident with Rosier in the last chapter that the attempts would increase.

The scene where he goes in to get branded is chilling. I always love to see what each other does with a scene like that just because Voldemort is so evil and there are so many ways to interpret him and his actions. I thought that your verison of him seemed to be realistic and make sense.

I'm very excited to see how Regulus will transform into the man that we see at his death. It appears that we've still got quite a bit before we get there.

Anyway, another strong chapter! I'll be back for the other two soon!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #2, by TreacleTart July 9th, 1976

20th June 2015:
Hey Gina!

I'm here for House Cup 2015- Amazing Race Round 2 - Gryffindor!

I'm quite surprised that Sirius stopped to talk to Regulus before he left. I had always imagined that by the time things had gotten to this point that they barely spoke anymore. I suppose thought that some type of melancholy towards the relationship they used to have would've kept Sirius from leaving without saying goodbye.

It's a shame that Regulus seems to feel the need to be so combative. If he could just stop with the rhetoric for a couple of minutes he might actually have had a sincere conversation with Sirius before he left.

I'm a bit confused about how Walburga came to find Sirius leaving the house. Was it Kreacher that alerted her or did she just hear Sirius moving around? Then I have to wonder why she even cares if he leaves or not. She truly seems to hate him, so I can't fathom why it would make a difference.

Good work on this! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #3, by TreacleTart June 7th, 1975

20th June 2015:
Hey Gina!

I'm here for House Cup 2015- Amazing Race Round 2 - Gryffindor!

Ah! The recruitment of Regulus Black has begun. Rosier is giving him the looks. I suppose that means he'll have to start talking to them soon or else suffer their wrath.

Regulus certainly doesn't seem to have a very high opinion of James Potter. I guess because he's friends with Sirius it must color Regulus' perception of him a little bit. Although, I suppose James does make quite the prat of himself on his own.

I liked the bit of interaction that Regulus has with Lily. It was nice to see him have just a normal interaction with someone. I'm a bit intrigued by the fact that he seems to see her attention as a sort of competition or sorts. That almost seems like the type of reaction that Snape might have had towards the same situation.

Again, I thought this was another well-written chapter, albeit a little bit short. I would've liked a bit more information in it, maybe a bit more detail about how Regulus feels about the Death Eater's recruitment plans for him. All in all, I am liking this story so far and am anxious to see what the next chapter will bring. Good work.

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #4, by TreacleTart August 20th, 1974

20th June 2015:
Hey Gina!

I'm here for House Cup 2015- Amazing Race Round 2 - Gryffindor!

So lately I've been reading a lot of Regulus stories, but they almost always seem to be one-shots and usually are about his final moments stealing the locket from Voldemort. I like that you've decided to take a different route than that. It's interesting to see Sirius' relationship with his parents through Regulus' eyes. It gives a very unique perspective, but oddly he doesn't seem to exactly agree with his parents the way that Sirius assumes he does.

So at this point it seems that Regulus doesn't really know much about the Death Eaters except the little bit that he's heard from his parents. It makes me wonder at what point he got recruited to be a Death Eater himself.

I thought this was a strong opening chapter. You definitely handled the set up of the world well and the characterization was right in line with what we know from cannon. The only thing I might've liked a bit more of was sensory detail. Otherwise, I think this was a good start. On to the next chapter!

~Kaitlin

 Report Review

Review #5, by CoLorful DreaM July 9th, 1976

16th September 2011:
8 of 15.

Wow, this was really good. It was tense, full of emotion and... keeping emotions inside. Although Regulus was the one who wanted to look like stone man, both brothers had their part in the separation, here talking about the past separation, not the simple moving out of Sirius.

You really make me understand Regulus and his judgement which is nothing but complex and really interesting to follow. Really good defined characterization!


Ramona

Author's Response: Your reviews have been so nice. I feel like a broken record, but THANK YOU. It means a lot that you've decided to reward me with reviews and that you're enjoying what you're reading. Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CoLorful DreaM June 7th, 1975

16th September 2011:
7 of 15.

Hm... I didn't really take in account the Slytherin-Gryffindor rivalty, as my head was stuck to another arguement that was, though, not mentioned in here. Lily was a muggle born. Wouldn't it be something not so good, taking in count Regulus' education to even talk to a mudblood, Gryffindor or not?

Well, on the overall, that was my only complaint. I really enjoyed the chapter. It was realistic and really interesting. I especially enjoyed Regulus passing thought on how James was taking his place as Sirius' brother.

Ramona

Author's Response: Regulus doesn't know Lily, so he doesn't know she's a Muggleborn just yet. When he finds out, he won't be nearly as nice (but that's the only spoiler I'm giving you). ;)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by CoLorful DreaM August 20th, 1974

13th September 2011:
6 of 15.

Really well written and believable. Sirius seems really in character - proud Gryffindor, constantly causing his parents 'problems'. I really like the way you portrayed Regulus. Although with such mercy for unimportant creatures like house elves, he just trusts in the family's beliefs. That's how I always imagined him.
Sirius' comment ďClearly neither of you could, seeing as you both married in the family.Ē was really well put! That was just my thought as reading his parents' arguements.

Ramona

Author's Response: Yeah, Regulus is a really interesting one, certainly not black and white. I put those details in there hoping to make him into a really dynamic character. Sirius, too! The Black brothers are two of my absolute favorite characters. They both made really important contributions to the war against Voldemort, though they were technically on opposite sides.

Anyway, thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by fred is dead October 23rd, 1977

27th February 2010:
This was probably the most gripping chapter yet. Your descriptions are so vivid and the raw emotion felt by Regulus radiates off your writing. You are a true talent :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tinkerbell01 July 9th, 1976

19th February 2010:
Gina! My loffly sister! ;)

I absolutely love this chapter. When Sirius was saying his goodbye, it's almost like Regulus wanted him to stay. Even though they know their life they has as a Black, it's like some part of him wanted his little brother. Same goes with his mother. It's sort of like a Cinderella story, but backwards. Wonderful work, once again, love! ♥

Author's Response: ALICIA! :)

Thank you so much, hun! I'm so glad you liked this chapter. It was a very emotional chapter, clearly, and it took a lot out of me to write. But to hear your reaction to is just... priceless.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Nevaline Caroline October 23rd, 1977

12th February 2010:
Dear Unwritten curse
I know it took very long for me to review but I've been under lots of pressure but I guess I thought ďbetter late than neverĒ.
Well wow. I'm wordless. I really liked it and this is the second story so far where I can't find any faults.
I was happy to see that you didn't make him look evil but that you didn't make him too good. I liked the fact that he got acquainted with Lily and that he felt remorse in the end. I also liked the fact that Sirius didn't hate him.
The flow was really good I think and so was the characterization but that's just me.
I was overjoyed to find a fanfic with Regulus.
That's all. Oh. And keep writing.
NC

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! :) I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it. I definitely tried to make Regulus more gray than black and white, if you know what I mean. We all know he's got an 'evil' side, seeing as he was a Death Eater, but I want to show his more human side. Glad to see you got that out of my writing thus far!

Thanks again! I really appreciate the time you took to read and review! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jellyman August 20th, 1974

22nd January 2010:
Hey Gina! I'm here for the TGS Review Exchange but I'm not going to lie and say I haven't wanted to read this for ages :P

This was a fabulous premise! Love, love, love it. You've captured a broken family very well, I just adore it. I loved the metaphor type thing when Regulus stabbed the floorboards - I'm willing to believe it was him late in life, balancing two lives.

My only slight bit of critique for this chapter would have been the setting - I just can't see "The Most Noble House Of Black" in such disrepair while Orion and Walburga were still living there. They're quite wealthy, nothing at all like Gaunts who lost their wealth so I just don't think peeling wallpaper and spiders would have been an issue. However, that is just my opinion and really only came from like one line of description. Something to think about anyway ^_^

I might not get all the reviews completed by the 22nd but rest assured, I'll get to them either today or tomorrow :)

Brilliant start!
10/10
xx

Author's Response: Georgia!! :)

Thanks so much for the review, darling! I'm so glad you enjoyed this first chapter!

Ah, yes. I completely see what you're saying. I somehow incorporated the state of Grimmauld Place as it is in the books into my interpretation of the past. I'll definitely go back and edit that.

Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rose_Weasley123 August 20th, 1974

13th January 2010:
Hey Gina! Here with your requested review from TGS :D. I've been meaning to read something of yours for ages (except for Draw, O Coward- read that and it was amazing), so I'm really glad you requested this. First Iíll comment on the things you wanted me to focus on ^^.

Characterisation- I canít say much about this really, because itís a prologue, but I think youíve done really well with this so far. Regulus is a very underwritten character In fan fiction, and out of the ones Iíve read I think youíve done it best. Youíve really captured how I always envision his character. I love the little references you included to canon, such as his kindness to Kreacher and the fact that joining the Death eaters appeals to him. He contrasted very nicely with Sirius, and you can already see them starting on the paths they are eventually going to take. Sirius was done really well, I thought. His argument with his parents was just right, and you got his mannerisms and actions down really well. The Black family seemed perfectly in canon, and very interesting canon.

Your characterisation really is excellent, especially for just one chapter. All the characters are well defined, and they leap off the page as real people. They really are excellent, and to me the characters are what make a story. I think my favourite characters so far to read are the parents- theyíre deliciously nasty and pure-blooded.

Flow- I donít know why youíd worry about this ^^. Itís perfect, really. Nothing felt rushed, and each section melted perfectly in to the other one. I think you did really well, actually. The pacing was perfect as well ;).

Description- Iíve always loved your description, and this chapter was no let down. Youíve found just the right balance between dialogue and description. Itís so easy to go overboard or just have dialogue, but it was perfectly fine. I spotted one or two lines where you could have showed more than tell, but that was very minor.

Dialogue- The dialogue felt naturalistic; I could imagine it being spoken in real life. It even provided a little humour, which lightened up the mood ever so slightly. I donít know if thatís what you wanted, but for me it was a good thing. Siriusís lines were really funny in some places ^^. I love the ways he highlighted what was wrong with pureblood mania. Anyway, the point is I really enjoyed it.

Plot- As I said before, stories about Regulus are really underwritten, so kudos for originality. Also, this was a really interesting plot so far ^^. I know I canít say much after reading a prologue, but I really enjoyed it, and it looks like it will turn in to an excellent read.

Overall- This was really good (Iím not surprised, really ^^), and it was a lovely thing to read. You introduced the characters really well, and set up an interesting plot for the rest of the story. I really want to read more, and I hope you come and rerequest! ^^

-Becca :D

Author's Response: BECCA!

So sorry this took so long to reply to. I'm completely floored by everything you've said. And, well, thank you. Thank you for taking the time to get so in depth and to give me feedback on so many aspects of this chapter.

I'm thrilled to hear that the characters felt real to you. I think that is my biggest worry when writing, so to hear your praise in that aspect is wonderful.

Yes, I was hoping Sirius's dialogue would lighten it up a bit. The Black family is quite dark, but I see Sirius as this youthful, vibrant soul and I wanted to show that through subtle humor. Glad you picked up on that.

Again, thank you. You're the best! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by sverige October 23rd, 1977

7th January 2010:
Aww sorry, I know I've been slacking but I'm back :)

But holy cow I was practically panicking WITH him! It's genius, hurtling the reader through so much sudden horror without hardly any time to grasp our minds around it ourselves, and then giving us a chance, with Regulus, to reflect on what were only moments. I feel like I, too, understand what it's like to be a death eater.
But I'm curious; why kill a family who, according to Regulus, was not muggleborn? Was he wrong?
And also, freakin GENIUS with the quote again! His whole "I feel like two people," it's him and the monster he's becoming. And that gives all the more emphasis on the line "And he had done nothing to stop them." He wasn't thinking 'why am i being so cowardly not to do what I'm supposed to?' No. It's his good side, the 'non-monster.' The hope left in him.

AAHHH you are amazing! This is why I'm still up at 3:45am though I have to wake up at 7:30 lol

Author's Response: Oh no, he was right. They weren't Muggleborn.

This is where the disillusionment starts to occur. Regulus has witnessed an entirely unecessary murder. I'll let your mind wander off and ponder why they were murdered. Perhaps they were vocal about their disgust of the Death Eaters. Perhaps they were Order members. Perhaps they simply knew too much. Either way, they were not Muggleborn, and did not, under Regulus's notion of the Death Eater's duties, deserve to be killed.

And now begins the regret. And the second-guessing. And the beginning of Regulus turning against Voldy-pants. :P

Wow, you got it! The whole 'second-self' bit was literally Regulus a bit tipsy, but figuratively him becoming two people. On one hand, there is the boy raised by pureblood parents, wanting to be the perfect son, to hate muggles, to want them eliminated because it's what he's told to believe. On the other hand, there is Regulus the independent boy who is beginning to understand himself and what he wants - to be free from obligation and judgment.

Wow, I ramble.

Thanks for another great review, Eva. :) I will allow you to go to sleep instead of going directly to the piano to work on your song. That you can do another day. Haha.


 Report Review

Review #14, by sverige April 4th, 1977

7th January 2010:
I think this chapter, length and all, is the perfect puzzle piece at this point in the story. I loved it! It's the first time I've read it, but it was actually quite emotional. I almost wanted to cry, to be honest! And that line when you said that a whole lifetime had passed between them and so they perceived each other as complete strangers, is brilliant and strong! And when Sirius pushed himself between the two, that's actually one of the most dramatic parts in the story so far, I think. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: I initially had Lily break the two of them apart (which she does eventually) and Sirius just stand there idly... but a friend suggested I switch it around, and I couldn't resist. So that part is an edit, but I'm super glad you enjoyed it.

Wow, I'm tired. :| I don't know what else to say except thank you for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

*falls asleep at keyboard* (I suggest you do the same, considering you have stuff to do tomorrow, my friend.)


 Report Review

Review #15, by sverige February 19th, 1977

7th January 2010:
btw, that quote you have at the beginning is P-E-R-F-E-C-T!
Also, I don't know what it is, but it's as if the journey from Hogwarts to go see Voldemort is missing something. Maybe, if I were in Regulus' shoes, I would be asking more questions, professionally of course to sound like I wasn't afraid, but about the process, if that was the way to go each time, who the man was, and if it was that easy, to simply ask to go and join and then go. Or, if it is more in Regulus' character that he doesn't want to ask so as to seem more brave, that the fear that is pulsing through him is emphasized more in his thoughts or feelings.
OOH! idea!.. possibly. When you say that he knows he is moments from coming face to face with his fate, maybe elaborate on that. On the hugeness of the importance of fate. On him contemplating leaving practically everything behind, (that which we realize as traces of hope) to devote to this.
OR... you know when he says that this wasn't what he was expecting, you could elaborate more on what he was expecting earlier.
These are just hunches as far as ideas, I know you appreciate anything. But tell me if there's something I've missed too! Other than that, this chapter especially at the end does give me goosebumps!

Author's Response: You already left me a review for this chapter, silly. :P

As to your comments - he did ask a question, and Evan ignored him. So he gave up. Plus, he's a pretty solitary guy, so he's more likely to keep quiet about things.

Also, I didn't want to make it melodramatic. Because the reality is, Regulus doesn't truly know what he's getting himself into. He's nervous about the unknown, not the Dark Lord. It's written in third person, not through his eyes, so you have to remember that while the 'narrator' knows that he's about to make the biggest mistake ever, Regulus doesn't.

So he's fearful, but not over-the-top OH MY GOODNESS DEATH. Haha.

I do need to work on my separation between narrator and character. I suck at it right now. And I know it's confusing. *smacks self*

But thanks for (another) review at this CRAZY hour of the morning. :D You're a pal!


 Report Review

Review #16, by collette michelle July 9th, 1976

24th December 2009:
First, I love the quote at the chapters beginning! I must have read it five times in a row, it will be saved to a post-it, I do reckon. So true it is, my many siblings are proof!

Now, your review! I am glad you like them; this must mean they make sense, which is always my worry! So Yay.

I have never read Siriusís leaving from Regulusís POV, a few times from Siriusís, but never his brothers. And it just breaks my heart. I canít imagine either of my older siblings being like ĎOh, Iím going to up ad leave, for good!í at that age. Poor Regulus, who still seems to have a bit of honest to him, he hasnít yet been taken under the whole ĎDeath Eaterí ploy. I mean come on, he wishes in a sense; he could run off with his brother and his reason for hating James, oh, so believable and heartbreaking all at the same time. It doesnít surprise me that he would hate James for such a reason.

Then we have their quick little Ďconfessioní, oh how I wished it would have been more, loving. But I donít think that would have been too realistic. More so, just me wanting it to be happy!

I really loved this chapter, beginning to end. I think you showed this Ďlandmarkí moment very well, with what I could consider as an accurate portrayal. The beginning was somewhat kind-hearted, and the end wasÖ it was in Ďtrue Black fashioní. Being in Regulusís head throughout it all was very interesting. I liked seeing it that way. And now, how it feels he must prove himself to his parents, to be the Ďgood soní he has always been to them.

Things are about to get interesting, are they not?

I hope this review made sense, I did part of it before dinner and then the rest after. Ha! As always, do come back and request again! I every much enjoy this story.
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: COLLETTE.

You are entirely too sweet! I don't know what to say other than thank you. I can't tell you how much I appreciate you reading this so closely and giving me such in-depth reviews.

I'm glad that you were able to connect with this chapter and that it felt real to you. That's absolutely great for an author to hear, as I'm sure you well know. (:

Sorry this took so long to respond to, but THANK YOU for all you've said. It means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ann Ravenwood August 20th, 1974

22nd December 2009:
"She joined the Death Eaters, you know. She's a part of something now, something respectable." I like the black humor concept of the DE as a social club.

I thought RAB was older than Sirius in the canon.

Aren't arguments fun to write? :)

Author's Response: Haha, yes. I agree. The Black family is rather ridiculous (in a comical way). :) But I love them oh-so much!

Nope, Regulus is actually about a year and a half younger than good ol' Sirius.

Oh, they are! Especially when they involve Sirius. He's my favorite character. *sighs* Regulus is up there, too, though.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by collette michelle June 7th, 1975

22nd December 2009:
Iím baaaccckk!
(isnít that a line from some scary movieÖ)

Okay, back on topic, Review, yes!

Iíve always liked Regulus. WellÖ Iíve always liked the idea of him, we never did learn much of him other then the R.A.B things. I think to have been one of Voldemortís supports, and to then go against him, is something soo. oh I donít know. The thought behind it all must have been so deep to get to that point. I am starting to see that with your version of him, there is a complexness to him that really makes him a 3-D character (that is it right term, yes?) He has dimensions and depths. He understands what is going on around him, and in way, he too supports it, but not so much the blatant obviousness of it all.

I think youíre portrayal of Lily and James was great, as was the portrayal of Sirius. I loved the moment when Regulus admits that he should be the one in Potters place, fighting with his brother. Whatever context it was in, it still showed that complexity that has become of Regulus. That he doesnít necessarily hate Sirius, though he disapproves of certain things.

I also loved that Regulus went and approached Lily after, even if it has just been for Ďwinningí against both James and his brother. There interaction was great. His defiance to being called ĎSiriusís Brotherí, as it should be, or as well as the fact that Lily knew his name! Itís believable (to me) that Lily would be willing to talk to him, in a sense isnít he similar to the Ďtortured soulí that is Snape, whom Lily was a friend too. I am interest to see if this chat comes into play later.

Just as last time, great chapter. I really love this story so far. Your portrayal of Regulus is great and I canít wait to read more. Please do come back again, love! You have me hooked.

xx.
Collette

Author's Response: COLLETTE. :) :)

Once again, I don't know what to say! I don't deserve all of your praise! *hides*

I really worked hard to make the conversation between Lily and Regulus believable. They both had to have very real motives for talking, otherwise it would've felt awkward and forced. So I'm glad I accomplished that realistically. Thank you.

You're hooked? Wow! What a compliment. :) Thank you again. Your reviews are so inspiring. Really, I want to go straight back into writing, which is really saying something (since I have't updated in AGES).

THANK YOU.


 Report Review

Review #19, by collette michelle August 20th, 1974

19th December 2009:
Gina, love!

I am so glad you requested something, I just love all your stories. This is one I have been meaning to read, whenever I had the time, which seems like never.

Moving on! I don't think I have read much of something more from Regulus's POV, so this was a treat. With that said, I think you did a marvellous job with it, really. You were so able to capture the strong emotions of the black family felt by Sirius and his parents without having it be their POV. And I feel, for just the bit I have read, that you characterised them all well. I have never read something that focuses on the Black family, and I love what I have read so far. It was a great start to draw the reader in.

I am looking forward to reading more of this! Please do come back to my thread and request! I have much more free time during Holiday, so I can get lots of reading in! ;]

Looking forward to reading more!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Collette! :)

I am so, so sorry it's taken me so long to respond to this review! But I want you to know that I am incredibly grateful for your words. And all I can tell you is that I am so glad you enjoyed it, and that you flatter me too much! haha.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #20, by anon April 4th, 1977

29th November 2009:
omg i LOVE this story!

it's sooo good!

PLEASE update soon!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Empress June 7th, 1975

17th October 2009:
I liked this segment as well. The way you described James and Lily's interaction was really good. And how Regulus felt about seeing his older brother with replacements was great. You really capture the heart of a matter.
~Shiloh

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yes. I really feel for Regulus. It's difficult being replaced in any sense, but it's made worse when it's within family.

Thank you for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by The Empress August 20th, 1974

17th October 2009:
Gina dear, I'm finally here with your requested review. Sorry it took so long. Anwway...
I really like this. You really caught the emotional upheaval in the Black household and the toll it took on the brothers. Well done. I like the characterisation of Regulus, and Sirius. Great story!
~Shiloh

Author's Response: Hey there, Shiloh! :)

Thanks so much! I'm thrilled to hear you liked it. :D I stress so much over Regulus's characterization, but it seems to have paid off! Haha.

Once again, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenix_Flames August 20th, 1974

6th October 2009:
Ahh, Gina! I'm finally around to reading this! YAY!

I like how you have this organized - almost like it's a journal or notebook of events. It's different. :)

I love Regulus stories. I do. I don't know what it is about them that always sets a spark in me. They are so unique to come acorss and it's even more rare when they are this astounding. The relationships inside the Black family are so intricate and deeply sewn. You portrayed them excellently. And I particularly like Kreacher. Regulus displays a good amount of kindness towards him. It's heart warming and nice to know that someone has a heart for him. :) And it's also nice to see that Regulus isn't as mean as the rest of his family. :D

And poor Sirius. Wow. Although that is exactly how I imagine everything. It's very sad.

Anyways. Great job. You are an amazing writer. You definitely deserve to be a prodigal. ;)

Great job! I honestly can't wait to read the next chapters!

Author's Response: And now I'm finally around to writing a response! Haha. :D

Oh my goodness, thank you! It means a lot to me that you thought I portrayed their relationships well. Because really, that is a big concern of mine. This story is about Regulus's life, yes, but it's also about the reasoning behind his change of heart and eventual death. And family was a HUGE part in that. Okay, enough of my rambling... Just, well, THANK YOU. ^.^

*huggles*


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tinkerbell01 June 7th, 1975

2nd October 2009:
Gina! This was simply wonderful! You write Lily's hatred towards James just awesomely. :P I love how you're having Lily befriend Regulus, even though he is a Slytherin. That shows what a truely kind person she is. It's amazing.

Gina, seriously. How can you write so amazingly! Ha. This is just an amazing chapter, I'm looking forward to the third! You know what to do! ;)


xx

Author's Response: I'm blushing, Alicia! :D

Lily is one of those characters that I don't really know, if that makes sense. So I'm really struggling with her characterization, because I can't seem to peg her down. But hearing praise from you makes me feel better!

Gah, thank you so much! *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #25, by Tinkerbell01 August 20th, 1974

1st October 2009:
GINA! This was absolutely amazing! Really! You don't hear many stories about Sirius' life growing up and yours is refreshing and new. Why haven't you told me about this story? lol

I'm afraid I don't have much to criticize, because it's just simply wonderful! Your descriptions on Regulus' thoughts and his parents/brother, are awesome!

Do request furthur chapters when you have the time? I'm very much looking forward to hearing more about life at the Blacks. ^_^


xx

Author's Response: ALICIAAA! :D

I've said it once and I'll say it again - you are such a sweetheart! Thank you so much for your kind words!

:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>