Reading Reviews for Appreciation
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BrightStar Appreciation

24th January 2011:
I love that they could be so in love after all of those years! I really enjoyed it, it was so sweet, and well writen. it was obviously quite physically intimate at parts but tastefully so. Well done :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for reading my story! I am glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by lyla_bell Appreciation

20th August 2010:
This is very cute! You write really well...my one little niggly thought in all this is Harry's sudden taste for metaphors (but I suppose he could have developed this odd way of speaking over the last nineteen years?) Anyway, really good read. Great job!

Author's Response: hahaha yeah i suppose too... LOL thanks for reading and reviewing...

 Report Review

Review #3, by avidfan68 Appreciation

5th December 2009:
Wow, I really liked this one-shot. Cute and romantic. What every forty-something woman wants to hear from her hubbie! Sigh...

Author's Response: thanks, i am glad you liked it... :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sarah MacKay Appreciation

8th March 2009:
Very nice one-shot. You had me from the first line. I love how you give incredibly poetic details of the surroundings and your explanations of what the characters are doing is wonderfully detailed and descriptive. The basic plot behind this story is lovely as well. Harry and Ginny's love is a strong and binding one, outlasting youth, but it is only natural for certain insecurities to creep up. I love the way Harry waylayed Ginny's concerns. Very eloquent and touching. Very well done!
--Mac

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am overwhelmed!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hplover111 Appreciation

2nd March 2009:
Great story. Very well written. I do recommend using contractions more often. They make the dialogue flow better I think.

Author's Response: Oh thank you for your review and your suggestion. I appreciate it and will try to improve in the future. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by AceShooter Appreciation

30th October 2008:
Wow that was really deep! Good job! I hope you write more great stories like this one =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sazel_c Appreciation

9th October 2008:
Aw that's so sweet. Love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Indigo Seas Appreciation

8th October 2008:
That was so, so good! I really loved all of the details you included, not to mention the few funny comments that were scattered around the story. You have such a knack for little things, like Ginny tracing the patterns on the bed, and the barking dog in the middle of the night. My favorite line would have to be: "He dipped his head and started placing small hungry kisses along her neckline, tasting her as if she was a drug he was addicted to and had been deprived of for a long time." I could totally picture it. Very, very nice job!
- Indigo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your praise. I am glad that you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login