Reading Reviews for Winning Lucius
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shellee Tower of Strength

9th August 2010:
I love Lucius' relationships. How he is with Narcissa. How he maintains her, and loves her, and cherishes her. I hope to have a marriage -coughs- like that one day. And how he makes up for things, in his own way, with Draco, It's still work in progress, but it's going. I don't quite like how he judged their relationship on the producing of an heir, though..

Author's Response: Thank you. he certainly is the man. The hier thing was dirty pool but he's not completely reformed. The test proved one of his theories wrong. He gets better later.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shellee Requiem for a Death Eater

9th August 2010:
It's so nice to see him turn around, if only a bit. He's starting to understand it all. He'd better do his best now. And he's free, yay!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes - she took him by surprise and inspired the change.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shellee Compassion: The Antitoxin of the Soul

9th August 2010:
I'm just in love with the Malfoy men, can I marry them secretively? Poor Lucius, but he could do so much if he actually wanted to and just put in the effort. Good for Hermione to give him that push, though.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes all of them are quite delicious with that touch of bad boy and refinement.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee Guess Who's Coming to Azkaban

9th August 2010:
I can't help but love Lucius just the same. He has no choice but to listen to her, and she has so much to give him. Well, more or less. He still has a long way to go, but I'm sure Hermione can get him there over time.

Author's Response: Thank you and me too. For someone to have that much hatred, they had to have had a bad childhood or something traumatic. Even in the books, he still loves his family but didn't realize it until the end.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee Peeling Layers of Lucius

9th August 2010:
Hermione has gotten a very difficult task ahead of her, winning Lucius' heart. Or, well, not winning it, but just getting him to listen, to mend things with his family. I quite like Lester, although he seems a bit, hmm. And poor Draco. I still want to give him big hugs and kisses.

Author's Response: Thank you. Lester is a culmination of a few different EAs I've known through the years as my male counterparts. xoxox to Draco too

 Report Review

Review #6, by rainbowsocks Tower of Strength

24th November 2009:
lol im at home with the flu
oh well *goes to read wedding jitters*
i absolutely adore your series ♥
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you feel better. I'm glad you like my series.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclaw_princess Tower of Strength

11th November 2009:
This story ended just as brilliantly as it started. I really enjoyed this story and it's probably because the plot played out in an unexpected way regarding the interaction of Lucius and Hermione. I didn't expect her to be winning him by visiting in Azkaban and basically using his past to break him so he could admit that his wrong. I loved how the format of her visits were consistent through the story and their interchanges were always well written and showed both of their characters nicely.

I loved seeing Lucius evolve through this story from bitter to remorseful and then to admitting he was wrong and making it up to his family. I also liked how the story evolved with Lucius from a sad, sorrowful tale to light hearted comedy at the end when they were with the Grangers.

So well done on another really great story and I can't wait to read the next one. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I always look forward to your reviews. Sorry for the delay in the reply. Visiting him in prison left him with no where to run, hide or not listen. You are such a perceptive reader/reviewer. That'S exactly how I want to show them. First visit hostile which lessoned with each subsequent one to the point where they simply chatted.

You saw every journey that I wrote. Yay That's exactly what I tried to accomplish. Throughout the series you will see Lucius journey more and more. Towards the end, he even takes on the task of being a father by adopting a teenage wizard. While he never gets cudley, he does have to become more empathetic is his own Lucius way.


 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclaw_princess Requiem for a Death Eater

5th November 2009:
That was a powerful and emotive chapter. The letter was brilliantly crafted and told of the changes in Lucius' perspectives and feelings really well.

I really love this line, it is one of my favourites:
'It took excommunication by his family, which he deserved, betrayal and mistreatment by his compatriots, while his enemy, a Mudblood, showed him compassion, and his entire incarceration for him to admit the one thing he had never admitted in his life: he was wrong.'

Well done once again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That quote is the crux of the entire situation. Lucius is a real challenge to redeem because it would take so much. However, once redeemed, he still remains far darker than Draco. That makes for fun writing and character development later. He never becomes a bunny though.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclaw_princess Compassion: The Antitoxin of the Soul

5th November 2009:
I loved the use of the flash backs in this chapter. Little draco was so cute and it's so sad what Lucius had to do to break the cycle of violence. Once again, the interchange between Lucius and Hermione was excellent. She definitly knows exactly what to say to make him open up. One more thing, you have awesome chapter names.

Author's Response: Thank you. Your reviews are inspiring. Some research was done on that. I see baby Draco as those cherubic paintings of old. Thank you for noticing my chapter names - old quotes inspired this one.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclaw_princess Guess Who's Coming to Azkaban

5th November 2009:
Go Hermione. Her little chat with Lucius was really well done and it was great to see Lucius' more caring side. I also really liked the beginning of this chapter and Lucius' memory of what Edwin said. It was a nice reminder of the first story and a nice foreshadowing quote of his life in this story. Awesome work.

Author's Response: Thank you for appreciating my continuity. This chappy is inspired by a movie - replace Azkaban with dinner. HG is a little firecracker to handle the Malfoy men.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclaw_princess Peeling Layers of Lucius

5th November 2009:
I just couldn't stay away for long...I had to read the next story.

I liked this first chapter. It summed up Draco and Lucius current relationship really well and gave us further insight into Lucius' character.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad my writing is like a soap opera where you have to find out what's next. You made my day.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mrslpm Tower of Strength

27th October 2009:
An amazing addition to the anthology, Blond Goth Girl. I'm really looking forward to the rest of the series.

Author's Response: thank you. I'm glad you like how I brought Lucius into the fold.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LovesMagic Tower of Strength

4th September 2009:
I really like how the story started out in a somber mood and by then end it was a light comedy. It really makes you understand how much of a family man Lucius is and his regrets are heartbreaking but at least he feels them...good job!

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. Glad you're liking the series. My MTA has the story order.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AntigoneBlack Tower of Strength

18th August 2009:
Very interesting story. The idea that Hermione could help open up Lucius is something that I never expected, yet the way you wrote it made it very believable.

On a Grammar note:
ďor more importantly, how much he loved him.Ē

ďIím sorry Draco. You deserved a better father, but I couldnít ask for a better son.Ē His sonís expression turned to sorrow. ďOnce the festivities are done, Iíll leave. You have my word; Iíll not interfere in your lives.Ē Forgiveness seemed remote as Draco stared down quietly.

Because the same person is talking in two paragraphs, in the first you would not end with " considering the character continues to speak.

So this was a wonderful little piece, and I'm glad you sent it to me.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I did not know that about the grammar. I appreciate it and keep it in mind for all my future writings as well.

 Report Review

Review #15, by AntigoneBlack Compassion: The Antitoxin of the Soul

18th August 2009:
Before I give my long review, I wanted to tell you something that many writers don't know.

At one month old, Draco's eye color would not have been grey yet. Eye color is something that is developed between 4-6 months. All babies are either born with dark blue or black eyes, and they get lighter as the baby gets older.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't know that. Adjustment forthcoming. I'll make baby Draco a little older.

 Report Review

Review #16, by cathyyy Tower of Strength

17th August 2009:
Hey!

First of all, I love your banner - it's beautiful!
So, I marked this story to my favorites, so that I would remember to read it, I wasn't sure what I would think of it, but now that I've read it - I loved it. I thorougly enjoyed it.

There were moments I laughed, (for example "I AM A SEX GOD"!) and moments where I cried (When Lucius sent the letter to Narcissa, I cried like a baby) and over all, it was a good and emotional story with a happy ending!


I think you managed to capture the characters really good, and I just, for some strange reason, adored Lucius in this story. I've always kind of liked him, especially in the DH when he wanted to go look for his son, but in this fic I really adored him.

I'm glad I gave this story a chance, it's awesome :)

10/10
- Cathy

Author's Response: Thank you for adding to your faves Cathy and welcome new reader. Lucius was always one of my faves and makes such an elegant bad guy but one with a heart. Reading him, I wanted to put a psychology to his behavior and this is what I came up with. Your reaction to the comedy and the letter was exactly what I wanted to have come across. In some of the latter stories of the anthology, I actually have more of Lucius' redemption. Those are going through rewrites since I finally have some experience under my belt. I very much got into the character with that very dark humor which is the most fun to write that I created the Ask Lucius topic on the forums. They moved it to the podcast area if you want to check it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by theRandomSlytherin Tower of Strength

16th August 2009:
Oh my goodness.

The character interaction, again, was flawless.

The emotions flowed so well in this story.

Honestly, this is one of the most enjoyable stories I've ever read.

Bravo!

Oh and I loved this quote, by the way:

"Lucius, you're showing off."

"Of course, I am."

haha.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. That means a lot to me because that was what this story was all about, not action but Lucius healing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by theRandomSlytherin Requiem for a Death Eater

16th August 2009:
The gradual changes in Lucius are quite interesting to read about, and I'm glad Hermione still has faith in him. The letter sounded so miserable and heart breaking I almost cried.

Another magnificent chapter, as always.

Author's Response: Thank you. It all goes to show just how much Draco does mean to her.

 Report Review

Review #19, by theRandomSlytherin Compassion: The Antitoxin of the Soul

16th August 2009:
Michelle here!

The character interactions are amazing!

The flashbacks and descriptions were absolutely magnificent!!

I'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. That time in his life was a very sad but defining moment from him.

 Report Review

Review #20, by theRandomSlytherin Guess Who's Coming to Azkaban

16th August 2009:
Michelle here!

Love the compassionate heart to heart with Lucius and Hermione.

It's moving a bit faster than usual, but it's still brilliant!

I'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. This definitely shows what a strong yet compassionate witch she is. Saying thank you takes him so much by surprise.

 Report Review

Review #21, by theRandomSlytherin Peeling Layers of Lucius

16th August 2009:
Hello!
Michelle here!
That was a fantastic opening to this story, and it's very appealing and wonderful to read. I especially like Hermione's little meeting with Lester.

I'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yay you like my OC. Lester shows up throughout the series, showing his Slytherin ways.

 Report Review

Review #22, by pedroia_lover Tower of Strength

15th August 2009:
Oh my, this is a very good story. I have just read all five chapters, and now I cant wait for more. You have a very good story plot going on, and the way you write about the characters is what you would expect from them. This story line is very believable, and the way you worte things makes everything seem to fill in some of the blanks and mysteries in Draco and Lucius' relationship. Can't wait for chapter six. Absolutely fantastic story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for adding to your faves and welcome new reader! The realism is bc I actually think that this is what would have happened to LM to make him the way he is, my psychology 101. Wedding Jitters is next up but is going through a revamp.

 Report Review

Review #23, by alannalove2009 Compassion: The Antitoxin of the Soul

13th August 2009:
YAY!! YAY! =)!! this is GREAT!!! WOOO WOOO WO!

Author's Response: Thank you. Wait till you see the wedding from DM/HG's POV

 Report Review

Review #24, by alannalove2009 Guess Who's Coming to Azkaban

13th August 2009:
YAY! IM SO HAPPY! i

Author's Response: Thank you. HG is the one witch who could reform him.

 Report Review

Review #25, by alannalove2009 Peeling Layers of Lucius

12th August 2009:
wow. i hope lucius changes his ways!!

Author's Response: Thank you. You will soon see.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>