Reading Reviews for Hitting the Fan
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ObsceneDevotion Three Cheers for Misunderstandings!

17th April 2011:
I was almost falling out of my chair while laughing while reading this. Oh my, this was absolutely brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ObsceneDevotion Ashes, Ashes, We All Fall Down

17th April 2011:
This was absolutely hilarious! Ceramic shopping? Hahah!
And bloody awesome that she nearly knocked out Voldy!

XD

 Report Review

Review #3, by EmilieJGrant Quidditch, Quiche, and The Big Bad Wolf

10th February 2011:
Ooh maan. I forgot how much I love this story! Sorry it's been like, years since my last review but you know, life goes ahead and does things that you just don't understand.
Are you still working on this story? 'Cause if it just ends abruptly without an actual ending, that would be...sad.
BUT ANYWAY, I'm just picking up where I left off. Back in good ol' 2008. Holy, I can't believe how long ago 2008 is.
But yeah, things are heating up man! It's like Remus-Monique-Sirius ping-pong action! Kiiind of like a dream come true for me. Jeeez this story just makes me happy. I found myself grinning unnaturally widely in the middle of this chapter for no apparent reason. Yay. Love everything that's happening.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AwayFlyingOnDreadlocks My Comeuppance, Part 2

6th February 2011:
This, I think, is better than The Perfect Cut. Not like one's bad. Hey, I give The Perfect Cut 1,000,000,007/10. This, 1,000,000,011/10. Close, see?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Terry the Banana Ashes, Ashes, We All Fall Down

5th February 2011:
Is Jonas dead? *tear* But this is bloody brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sharpie Marker_ The End of the World, According to Me

15th April 2010:
oooh mustg read now :)
~V

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sharpie Marker_ Dark Forests Make Great Hideouts

15th April 2010:
chappies fine worry wart... cnt wait 2 read the rest :)
~V

 Report Review

Review #8, by a rollerball My Comeuppance, Part 2

16th September 2009:
great story plz update quick

 Report Review

Review #9, by Toxic Turquoise My Comeuppance, Part 2

10th August 2009:
Wow!

I started reading this after reading The Perfect Cut and again, I'm so surprised you don't have more reviews!

You're such an amazing writer, one of my favourites on here =)

10/10 =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Toxic Turquoise One Man's Insanity is Another Man's Goat

8th August 2009:
Oh my god! I love it!

“Congratulations, Monique Johnson: you are the cure that will someday save the whole Wizarding world.” For some reason I absolutely LOVE that line =)

10/10 =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fireball Nymph My Comeuppance, Part 2

7th July 2009:
I just love this story. I started reading it today, and it's really good. I love Monique (of course) and Remus, and Sirius, and everyone else. I just basically love everyone. I think all the characters make this such a good story, whether their bad or good ones. Wonderful, and I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Toxic Turquoise Ashes, Ashes, We All Fall Down

5th May 2009:
Lol, this is great.
I never thought about how all the wierd "wizard language" sounds to a muggle, but it is quite strange really, isn't it?

Can't wait to read the rest of it =D
10/10 =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jessie Three Cheers for Misunderstandings!

18th April 2009:
hahahaha, this had to be the funniest chapter of any fanfiction that I've ever read on this site! I'm seriously laughing so hard right now.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gypsy_Girl Ashes, Ashes, We All Fall Down

8th March 2009:
Okay, so the basis and reality of this story is slightly porous, but it is also fabulous and hilarious. And for once I am reading a Sirius/OC story where the herione doesn't make me want to stab myself in the face with a pen.

Bravo.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sanitariumescapee Ashes, Ashes, We All Fall Down

20th February 2009:
"Go on, Laxative Lad, what are you and Cupcake hiding?" haha, i freaking love monique. there aren't enough stories about muggles, this one looks like it's going to be quite good. off to read the next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fish My Comeuppance, Part 1

25th January 2009:
Bloody Brilliant!
vair vair georgia nicholson hahaha
:]
you made my darling Remus seem a bit unhinged, but I love it nonetheless! Can't wait till the next installment!

 Report Review

Review #17, by casa_bella My Comeuppance, Part 2

9th January 2009:
Wow, really insanely good chapter!!
updatesies soonsies!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm not going to lie, the next chapter is really giving me some problems...but I'll try and finish it up as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #18, by xime My Comeuppance, Part 2

31st December 2008:
very original fanfic! really unique... i'm a litlle puzzled to tell u the truth, monique is quite weird, but thats what makes this story so appelling. it is really funny! remus is a litlle ooc in this story but oh well...
anyways i am really enjoying reading it so please update ASAP.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to work on the OOCness of Remus...to tell you the truth, this story is starting to get kind of challenging to write. Don't worry though, I'll stick with it! Read my other story, The Perfect Cut if you have time :)
Thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by reach4thestars The Snogging of Sirius Black

20th December 2008:
haha, but it's not as if she really needs the notes when she's friends with remus and lily, and rosey sucks anyways so haha. and i love snuffles being a girl, and moni should totally make him wear a massive pink bow. sirius is such a tool. he thinks he has some power but its all in his head. moni has him completely under control. like, he just stops with the other girl and is right back wih her as soon as she walks in. it's like, "thanks for passing time with me but i'm done now" haha, hilarious. but why hasn't moni made that many girl friends yet? i mean, it's funny when she fights with girls but sometimes i think she needs a core group, so she can have a girl's night out and such and talk about how much of a jerk sirius is when he makes her angry, instead of jumping off buidings.

Author's Response: she'll make some new girl friends eventually, i promise :)
thanks


 Report Review

Review #20, by reach4thestars Dark Forests Make Great Hideouts

20th December 2008:
i didn't think this chapter was confusing at all; i got the whole shaking thing. and granted, moni (am i allowed to call her that btw?) jumping and landing on the threstal was a bit of a strech but i liked so whatever. i thought it was good how you did the bit with moni's past. it makes her more three-dimensional, and certainly helps explain some of her antics. and the beginning scene in the common room- molto kninky, very nice. but i didn't think this chatper was any less entertaining than any of the others, just not as bubbly and such. which is fine, because it losses its effect when everything is like that. and the centaurs are amazing, and i love how she's just wandering the forest all drunk like.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've gotten lots of positive feedback about this chapter, which surprised me. But 'm really happy about it! Thank you so much for all of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #21, by reach4thestars Two Peas in a Snog (or however it goes)

20th December 2008:
haha, monique is such a drama queen and i love it!!! I also love her smashed, so i hope she and sirius actually follow through with their plans. she is also a tease, which is awesome too. like, how often do you see sirius on that side of things? it makes a nice change. but my fav part of the chapter was when she gets all mad at remus for calling her stupid when (unless i'm wrong, which is distinctly possible) he was simply saying that she didn't know enough about him or jenna to understand the situation. marvellous. loved it.

Author's Response: yup, you're right! she kinda overreacts about everything :) thank you for reviewing, and sorry for the short response; i've got a crap load of homework and stuff i have to finish. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LunaLovegood72 My Comeuppance, Part 2

18th December 2008:
Amazing, as all of your chapters are!!! PLEASE write more soon!

Author's Response: I'll try! I just have soo much school work...but now that its the holidays, I should be able to write more! Wish me luck!
And thank you lots for the review!
:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by reach4thestars Quidditch, Quiche, and The Big Bad Wolf

13th December 2008:
i don't like jenna. i do like quiche though. it's not as if i've ever had it before, but it sounds good. i liked this chapter. it wasn't as hilarios as the others but i think you needed a more serious chapter to show more of the characters, and i think this served that purpose. is moni at all magic though? i like her being muggle, but it might be funny if she could do one thing, and that only

Author's Response: Wow, that would be funny! But no, she is a muggle (although, you'll find out later that she is definitely a very unique muggle...)
You must try quiche; it is amazing!
Thanks for the review! Keeep reading!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by reach4thestars Three Cheers for Misunderstandings!

13th December 2008:
this just keeps getting better! i love how your mind works, turning the full-moon thing into something else. awesome. spectacular. like, probably one of the best sirius/remus insinuations i've encountered. i laughed so hard that my cat freaked and ran away all scared... yeah, she's really dumb. like sometimes she runs up the stairs and bonks her head on them. anyways, great chapie!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I have a cat too, only he thinks he is a dog, always trying to dig into the carpet and whatnot. Also, he is obese. Anyway, I had a lot of fun writing the awkward conversation between Remus and Monique; I love putting my characters into those kinds of situations; does that make me a terrible person? Haha, don't answer that.
Sorry for my rambling...I'll let you keep reading now :)
Thanks for the review, as always!


 Report Review

Review #25, by reach4thestars Hello, my name is DOOMED. And you are...?

13th December 2008:
awww, i thought the end of this chapter was really cute. i love how the marauders and moni interact; you have a great gift with dialoge that really brings the story to life.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you really are too kind; I love writing this story (actually, I really just like writing in general!) and I'm glad you are enjoying it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>