Reading Reviews for I Me Mine
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissMdsty Part I

26th October 2012:
Holy mother of everything fanfiction, that last line nearly gave me a heart-attack! There I was, just reading along, and I thought about Severus Snape, then I thought about Narcissa Malfoy, then I thought about another girl but I figured it couldn't really be slash.

And then the ending came. And I have to say I just loved this, it was amazing. I'm currently speechless, so typing words that express my current state of amazement will get me nowhere

Again, AMAZING!.

 Report Review

Review #2, by redhawthorne Part I

28th September 2011:
Wow. There are no words. My heart is racing. That was beautiful and brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CaSurferGrl Part I

31st December 2009:
Hi this is absolutely amazing. Oh dear god! My mouth literally dropped. Please continue. Not only was it beautifully written but it was captivating and intense and amazing and fantastic and every good adjective I can think of to describe this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ava Pearce Part I

20th November 2009:
HOLY COW!
NOT expecting that! WOAH!
SIRUS/ LILY, HOLY COW!
I am totally giving this to my friend, omg woah!
this story was amazing, you did a brilliant job, and describing the emotions.
JUST WOAH WITH REVEALING WHO IT WAS IN THE LAST SENTENCE!
I am just gobsmacked. Seriously! (lol)
130/10
Ava xxx
P.S. WOW

 Report Review

Review #5, by Laugharama_llama Part I

9th September 2009:
I really liked this story until I realized about a third of the way through, that you copied this from Moulin Rouge, almost exactly. :(
At least give some credit.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracos_girl101 Part I

16th March 2009:
Okay. How to start? I am not really a Lily/Sirius shipper and not much of a Lily/James shipper either. So to me the pairings in the story are not what i really read.
But i loved the story. The passion was there and obvious and i felt how she was torn between the two. there is not much to say but it was well written.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Canary in the Mine Part I

5th March 2009:
AH! This was amazing, perfect, beyond words...

I love this so so so much! It's perfect, and I ended up tearing in the end. I love the way you held out, not giving anything away. This is...gah, I've ran out of adjectives!

Well, I love this and am favoriting it for future reading (over and over and over).

*10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by MidwinterMasque Part I

7th December 2008:
Oh my.
Wow.
Brilliant writing; you are fantastic at this. I don't quite know what to think. It's amazing though, because usually I can pick up on these things (or so I like to think) and this time I was caught COMPLETELY off-guard.
This is beautiful, and very sad. I love it.
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad I was able to catch you off guard. Nothing makes an author happier than having readers falling into the story and I have to say that is so true :)

Thank you so very much for your beautiful review!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by REKNOWNED Part I

17th October 2008:
Wow!Wow!Wow!
What more can you add? Where can you go?
Wow, I'm speechless.
This story is awesome! The descriptions, the emotions, everything was awesome.
Without knowing the name of your characters I identified with them and fell in love with them, even the girl.
Kudos to you! You are truely talented.
Keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: *blushes terribly*

Thank you so much for your kind words!! All I really can think of saying is thank you about another 100 times.

Thank you!! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by AnnaKay Part I

12th October 2008:
The shock at the end. Very well written out, and I loved it. Great job. I think you did the plot very well, kept me very entertained through the whole chapter, and my attention did not break at all while I was reading it.

I love how you do not mention your character, but when you get to the end I could really see how that is Sirius, and how all the pieces fit together.

Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you liked it and enjoyed the shocker ^^

Gosh they are so fun to write :P

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #11, by SpringTime Part I

9th October 2008:
It was a great story, very well written. You might want to go over it again for a couple of typo's and questionable tense usage (not a lot). I was a bit surprised that it was Sirius, becuase if that was James...well then aren't they best friends? Anyway, regardless awesome job.

Author's Response: Ahhh...typos, my old foes. I'll go back over and check it out. Thanks :P

As to James and Sirius, more will make sense in Part II.

Thanks for the review and glad that you liked the story!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Bella_Portia Part I

9th October 2008:
I thought I was reading a take-off on "The Graduate." (It concludes with a scene at a church, where the hero Benjamin, watching his beloved getting married to a rich unsuitable jerk, stands in back of a partitition and screams her name until she screams back "Benjamin," and leaves with him.) I didn't really buy the premise of concealing the paring until the last line. If the lovers were, say, Crookshanks and Mrs. Norris, or Nagini and the Giant Squid, or even Umbridge and Filch -- okay. But a paring as commonplace as Lily and Just About Anybody doesn't warrant such an elaborate set up. I ended up being disappointed at the punch line. (At that point, my money was on Narcissa and Snape, even thought it would have involved some serious cradle robbing on her part. Needless to say, I'd have lost my bet.)

I liked a lot of the writing, the expressions of emotion, the ups and downs. I think the fact the rivals were Sirius and James makes the story a bit odd (James real rival, it always seems to me, was Snape. He's the one at whom James directed his most serious aggression, and adolescent sexual rivalry fueled it. Sirius, by contrast, was his best friend and partner in crime. So that makes for an odd dynamic.)

I would have liked a shorter, tighter story. (My opinion only.) Particularly since it's a "gimmick" story. And I think you gave yourself a difficult task. But, as I said, a lot of the writing that was descriptive of place and emotion, was very good.

Author's Response: I actually have never heard of "The Graduate". Is that a movie or a book? I'm assuming book but I don't know.

Yeah, the bit at the end was, I admitt, a bit to popular for my liking but I thought that's what the story needed. The huge twists and stuff come later.

Mrs Norris and the Giant Squid :P HAHAHA God I'm gonna have to write that ship now. As I've said, Sirius/ Lily just sort of was demanding to be written so I did and the whole "don't reveal them till the end" just sort of came along while writing.

I'm glad that you liked the style of writing though. I do admitt, there are some flaws that I hope to address in Part II (you'll get a lot more interaction between Sirius and James especially because I do have a reason for it being them)

Thanks for reviewing and I will definatly keep what you said in mind


 Report Review

Review #13, by white_blossom Part I

8th October 2008:
I have to admit that I am a big James/Lily fan, so reading a Sirius/Lily fic is a little different for me. The way you've written it, however, makes it impossible not to read even when I had this feeling all along that it was going to end in Sirius/Lily! I think that the descriptions at the beginning are particularly effective because they are very sensual and evocative. If I had one criticism it would be that James and Sirius' relationship was skated over; but I realise that wasn't the focus of the one-shot, and I think that this is in itself a great piece of writing.

Author's Response: Yay!! Another person who doesn't like Sirius/Lily and yet they liked the story. Personally I'm not a huge fan of the ship itself but for some reason I couldn't see this as any other ship. It sort of decided on its own you know :P

I'm planning on covering more of James and Sirius' relationship in Part II (its not a one shot) so that should cover more of it.

Glad that you liked it and thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by FadingAntigone Part I

7th October 2008:
This was absolutely wonderful (: I truly enjoyed it! And was surprised at the end (I thought it was maybe a Draco-Ginny-Harry triangle). But it was beautifully written. I loved the continuous theme and the "I Me Mine" thread that seemed to pull it all together. Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!

A Harry/Ginny/Draco love triangle huh? Never thought of it being that but I guess that could work :P

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pink_Flamingo Part I

5th October 2008:
This is really really good! :)
I mean this story is so good that is actually has me rooting for Sirius/Lily (and that's really saying something)!
I loved the description throughout and the repetition of I, me, mine was really effective. Also I thought it was really cool that you had the identities of the characters hidden until the very end.
I've favorited this and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yay!! I love changing people's opinions on ships and such so that was a huge compliment :P

I'm really glad that you liked it an hope that you enjoy Part II!!

Huggles
Nargles


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login