Reading Reviews for Think of Me
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by peppersweet IV

1st January 2014:
Hi! Iím here for the 12 days of reviewing challenge. Draco/Luna is a favourite ship of mine, so I specifically went looking for Druna fics and came across yours.

First off, I love this line in the first chapter: To some, thunder and lightning are sinister visitors, but to Luna Lovegood, the rain is just a lonely soul looking for a place to rest. This story is beautifully written in general, but this line in particular was so evocative of both Lunaís character and the setting and I just love it to pieces.

Oh, this fic made me so emotional. As well as loving the Druna ship Iíve got a soft spot for post-hogwarts Draco fics that explore his character after the war. Iím guessing this is an AU of sorts where Voldemort wins and Draco stays loyal to him? Regardless, it made me feel so, so sad - I swear I came this close to tears in the final chapter. Itís devastating to see both Draco and Luna so worn down - more so Luna than Draco - as both of them are intrinsically good at heart. Itís sad to think that they donít have a happy ending in the slightest, only the bittersweet knowledge that they were there for one another when they died, despite almost being strangers. Ah, my heart. Oh god.

I love this line too: She thinks of the Quibbler, his laugh, the way he still loved her mother. She misses him most on sunny days, on rainy days, on cloudy days. This got me choked up a bit. Also, this line - er bravery is deserting her as quickly as doxies in January. - didnít make me super emotional or anything, but I wanted to comment on it because itís a ~magical metaphor~ and I donít see those very often in fan fiction, so I love it when I do.

The last line absolutely slayed me. It makes their lives and their love seem so pointless, so insignificant in the great scheme of things, and that also makes meÖsad. This fic generally made me very sad. But, naturally, I love things that make me sad. Seriously good job - Iím very glad I came across this. Happy new year ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cor IV

27th December 2012:
This is just... I was really moved by this. Your style of writing is strange to me, but I really found myself involved in the story you wrote. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CatDragon IV

9th October 2010:
You have the touch. It's a wonderful story, wonderfully told.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by noona IV

3rd March 2010:
This is a very powerful , beautiful and sad story .
I also love Draco and Luna .
Bravo on such a story .

Author's Response: I love a good Draco/Luna, too...I think odd pairs attract. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by fairytalemanipulator IV

29th December 2009:
omg...i havent reviewed a story before on this site, im just trolling around for draco/luna and draco/hermione fics...but this was so beautiful. it captured the essence of why we write fanfiction because you can find a beautiful, whole moment in an alternate reality. this made me tear up, legit. i love it love it love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you were able to connect to the moment, it's one of the reasons I love writing...it's great to be able to create and share an experience. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by cherry IV

20th November 2009:
wow... really nice story... loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lovesiick IV

10th October 2009:
the ending, oh the ending! it crushes me that they both had to die. honestly, this has got to be one of the most captivating draco/luna story ive ever read here. the plot is interestingly different but i like it. the ending though, GOD. you killed me. i wish you'd make a sequel to this, a one-shot of some sort ..

but either way, this story 10/10 hun.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It is sad that they both died, but I felt it was the only way to end it, so I'm afraid it would have to be a postmortem one shot. Maybe one day I'll be up to it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Spicky IV

18th August 2009:
oh. my. god.
that was amazing. i mean, really amazing.
probably my favourite story ever. and that isnt just fan fics.
i loved it, and i cried at the end, because it was just so amazing.
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it so much, it means a lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Spicky III

18th August 2009:
this is such a bitter sweet, beautifully written story - you have such talent.
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Spicky II

18th August 2009:
sweet. odd, but sweet.
this is a very realistic story, very cute.
i really like your style.
xxx

Author's Response: I tried to capture Luna in writing this, who I think is both odd and sweet. Happy you agree! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Spicky I

18th August 2009:
oooh, that is really good, the numbers are a really inventive way of keeping it moving, nice beginning
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for your review...glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by thesarcasticflirt IV

10th May 2009:
It's sad yet cute at the same time. Well written.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by geniexous@yahoo.com IV

1st February 2009:
10/10 This is so beautifully written that it actually brought tears to my eyes and pulled at my heartstrings. I hope that others in this site will also find this great gem and give you the praises that you deserve. Thank you for such great work. This is truly my favorite Draco/Luna story (and I'll be honest, I've read MANY d/l stories and I've never considered one a favorite until now!) thank you again! :]

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm flattered that it had such an effect on you...I love unusual pairings, so I'm glad I was able to convert you. Thanks again for your sweet review. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by blueirony IV

4th January 2009:
Bittersweet is the best word I can come up with to describe this.

I almost don't want to say too much about it, I feel as though that talking about it will take away the power of what you've written.

It was beautiful. It really was.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I felt the same way about it as well; I think bittersweet is a good adjective. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by gemin III

16th November 2008:
That was so beautiful, I have no words. As Luna imagines her life there with him at the cottage I started crying. that was I dont even know, I need to read the next ...

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by gemin II

16th November 2008:
wow, so interesting. I'm captivated.

Author's Response: Glad you like it...keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by gemin I

16th November 2008:
I love this, your writing is very good. It leaves a good taste in my mouth. It's very poetic, weaving in and out in all the right places.

Author's Response: Thank you! I did attempt to write the story in a poetic style, so I'm glad it came through.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Violetta IV

22nd October 2008:
Wow...this is really powerful...so many emotions in one short story! I really loved it, especially the uncertainty of whether or not Draco would have a change of heart, whether or not Luna would live. And I especially like the line where it says " He leans in and suddenly their lips touch and she realizes then that they are both going to die." For me, that's the turning point, where it gets *really* interesting.

Loved the story! :]

Author's Response: That point is a bit of the climax, isn't it? I'm glad you liked the story...thanks for commenting! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by queen_luna IV

8th October 2008:
I can definitely see why you have taken first prize in this challenge. "How love has changed me" is definitely a theme that was expressed in this story. Draco, after being loved (even if it was only for a brief moment) by Luna, could not bring himself to kill another human being again. I thought it was so sweet (and also bittersweet) when he felt like his heart, once dead, came back alive only to be shattered again. Also, another note: the first time around I wasn't sure about the significance of the title "Think of Me" but now I see that Luna told Draco to think of her, and he did, and that is why love changed him. Wonderfully and beautifully written. One of the best short stories I have ever read.

100/10

*smiles*

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your lovely reviews! It means a lot to me that you stopped back again and took the time to write down all your comments.
When I started the writing the story, I knew it wasn't going to have a happy ending, but I did want to be a bit uplifting--bittersweet, as you call it.
Thanks again, queen_luna, and happy reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by queen_luna III

8th October 2008:
*happy sigh* You know, I'm really glad I decided to re-review this story because I am enjoying myself very much. I just love this story! I like how you used that innocent honesty of Luna's again. The imagery was just beautiful too. Your style of writing is almost poetic, which suits Luna very well. I have no criticism at all. Great chapter!

10/10

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Yes, imagery! I sometimes tend to skip out on it, but I tried to incorporation more of it into this story, so thanks for commenting on it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by queen_luna II

8th October 2008:
I just adore Luna's character. In fact, she is one of my favorite people in the Harry Potter universe. (Can you tell just by looking at my penname?) I appreciate how you do not portray her as simply a loony, mental girl, as some stories do. Instead you give her character, and play on the dreamy qualities that JKR described in canon. I loved all her innocent and yet honest, to-the-point questions/statements. It through Draco off and he couldn't kill her anymore. :) Another wonderful chapter!

10/10

~queen_luna

Author's Response: I definitely love Luna too. She's really her own person, and not just loopy Luna.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by queen_luna I

8th October 2008:
Hello there! You requested reviews from me for this story a long time ago, but after the site crash they disappeared. :( But I am here to re-review, because I really love this story. I'm glad you won the challenge! Definitely well-deserved.

I really like your writing style in this story, especially the ethereal tone of the story. I think you captured the dreamy essence of Luna Lovegood very well. I also enjoyed the imagery and the repetition of the numbers. I'm still trying to figure out why you chose those exact numbers. (Or am I psychoanalyzing too much?) Beautiful first chapter. A little on the short side, but I think the brevity works. ^_^

10/10

*smiles*

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for coming back to review again!
Some of the numbers have meanings, but others were just random...so, no, you're not psychoanalyzing too much! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login