43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harrybookworm148 Diving into the Future

27th December 2011:
Please update!! I know you've lost your inspiration for the HP fandom, but I love all of your stories and hate to see one not finished, because I know what you're capable of writing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Meg_ The Proposal

24th June 2010:
I love the premise, again. But you keep doing this to me, small subtle mis-characterizations... which I don't think is a word. Anyway first, Hermione is not dense enough to be unaware that her boyfriend wants to propose. Hermione would know he wanted to propose before he even thought about proposing. That's her over analyzing nature. She knows, she always knows. And she always has a plan.

She would be just as awkward as you made her out to be though. That's normally what happens with over analyzing something. You psyche yourself up and then are awkward as all hell.

I could believe it if she went to Ginny saying that she thought Andrew would propose. Other thing, Ron and Harry are pretty thick, but I don't think you can be friends with someone for 16/17 years-ish and not have realized that you may be in love with that person. Hermione may just want to deny it with the whole Andrew situation, but Harry would have figured it out by then. Hermione probably would've figured it out by then too though. She knew back in fourth year that she liked Ron and that he liked her. She just didn't do anything about it.

I don't know. I like the idea. I like Ginny's funny all knowing character. I like it that you make Ginny out to be a puppet master and her friends her puppets. I just think you over exaggerate the actions and thoughts of everyone else.

But then this is a comedy and that's kind of the point of comedy... I don't know. I feel like I'm just blabbering. Anyway 8/10.
~Meg

Author's Response: I agree that the characters tend to be on the OOC side. It's something that, if I were still writing Harry Potter fanfic, I'd try my best to remedy. I think it's more problematic with my comedic pieces than with my serious ones. I've always struggled with finding the balance of staying true to a character while placing them in comedic situations.

That said, I must disagree with you on two points: 1) Hermione being dense about her boyfriend's plans. That's one part of the fic by which I actually still stand. Hermione might be intuitive when it comes to OTHER people's relationships, but she has shown time and again in canon that she struggles with understanding romance when it concerns her. Hermione might always try to have a plan, but that doesn't mean she can't be caught off guard. ;) And now point 2) Hermione being aware of her feelings for Ron and his feelings for her in fourth year. I think the films definitely make this clear, but in the book it's really not. Hermione is genuinely confused by Ron's jealousy and the actions he takes at the Yule Ball. It isn't until the end of the night that, in a fit of rage, she spits out that he shouldn't have saved her as a last resort if he was going to act like this. It is my belief (and I think this all comes down to your interpretation of the books) that it isn't until the summer of sixth year/sixth year that Hermione begins to truly recognize her feelings for Ron and his feelings for her. But, again, it all comes down to your interpretation.

Thanks for your well thought out concrit! I really appreciate it. If I return to the Harry Potter fandom hopefully my next fic will be able to benefit from your advice. =)


 Report Review

Review #3, by i_love_harry_12721 Diving into the Future

4th January 2010:
this is sooo good! i love ginny. she's awesome!!!

i_love_harry_12721

P.S. Please update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Unfortunately I've sort of left the HP fandom, and thus this story is on hiatus. Maybe when the seventh film is released my muse will return.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bdrman The Proposal

27th November 2009:
Hi there.
Boy, it has been way too long. I remember saying something about rereading this story last summer. Umm that didn't quite happen but I hope to make up for it here.

It's a treat to see the interplay between Ginny and Hermione as they discuss what they think will happen during the upcoming date. Ginny actually holds quite romantic and quaint ideas about dating and what should happen when- "married with two kids by now." Of course, it might just be her frustration with what she perceives to be the glacial pace at which Hermione is doing things with Andrew. But then they start talking about her sex life, so maybe not so much with the quaint part.

Hermione wants to run a proposal from her boyfriend by her best friend. Can I have a wall chart to follow the progress of that? Honestly. Ginny finds her friend tiresome? I wonder why.

“Because I don’t want to upset him over something that might not even happen.” - Wow. If that is not the statement of someone who doesn't know what their best friend means to them, I don't know what is. Hermione is in love with the idea of marriage and having a deep commitment with someone but she has not realized that her heart has already accepted resumes, conducted interviews, and is trying desperately to fax the results to her brain. (Maybe it forgot to turn the pages the correct way as it fed them into the machine. Yeah, that's it.)

Harry gets to be blind in a different way. He is mistaking his love for protectiveness. Ginny sure is loving the cluelessness. She will have a very boring life once those two wake up!

I worry about Hermione's mental state also, as previously stated by the characters. To hear Ginny's voice in one's head is pretty scary- although she does give good advice, doesn't she? However, it can't be good when you are thinking about another man when you are kissing the man who just proposed to you.

You get better with the interaction between Ginny and the other characters in each story. Everyone should have a Ginny in their lives to keep them grounded. I hope things are well with you and I plan to read some more very soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MJ Reason 1: Blatant Manipulation

19th November 2009:
This is effing AWESOME!

Author's Response: Thanks!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MJ The Proposal

19th November 2009:
Holy Eff! This is awesomee :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tom_DracosGirl Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

17th August 2009:
Ginny is FAB!!! I love how you portray her & can actually see JK's Ginny having the same kind of personality if we got to see more of her in the books.

Glad that you managed to update. Love the story as usual!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your comment about Ginny means a lot as I personally feel this is one way Ginny could've "grown" (I sort of despise her canon characterization post-GoF...heh). But yeah, when i learned that Ginny was going to "develop" in the books this is how I imagined her (I have no clue why, though...looking back it's quite an odd characterization o_O).

Thanks very much for reviewing! I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter. :-)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TallestTower Reason 1: Blatant Manipulation

11th August 2009:
Your stories are addictive! I love the Ginny in charge and the Ron sidekick thing, kind of like in The List. Thankyou for writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying them. Thank YOU for reviewing!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TallestTower The Proposal

11th August 2009:
I love it. Ginny's always so nosy, but that's just how she is. I sware, in every fan fic I read, if Harry doesn't Marry a canon character she is always called Rebbeca (Spelling?). :)

So, Is Andrew a Wizard or not? I'm thinking not... but I guess I'll find out!

Author's Response: LOL, is she really? How odd! Rebecca just popped into my head.

And Andrew is a Wizard, but unlike Hermione he decided to work within the Muggle world. =)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by the_slytherin_prefect Diving into the Future

26th July 2009:
wow, this is fantastic! i love how you portray Ginny in all of the stories that I've read by you. You truly are an amazing writer! Haha, I hope Giny's plan almost fails, that usually indicates lots of hummor :) Keep getting those chapters out there!

xoxo the_slytherin_prefect

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! This version of Ginny is a particular favorite of mine, so I'm glad you like her!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by harmony_love Diving into the Future

18th July 2009:
I really like this chapter.
Quite sad, but still good.

Did you watch The Half-Blood Prince by the way?
The special effects are quite nice, don't you think?

But the Ron and Hermione moments pissed me off. The Harry and Ginny moments weren't as annoying, but there were also some Harry and Hermione moments that made me giggle like an idiot (LOL).

Anyway, Once again, this will be an awesome story and I look forward to it. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yes, I did. I quite enjoyed it! It was one of my favorites in the series (the film I mean -- I detested the book!).

I, actually, liked the R/Hr moments (I think they're cute in the films), and was quite disconcerted by the H/G moments -- they were just awkward!! But the H/Hr moments were fantastic.


 Report Review

Review #12, by casa_bella Diving into the Future

17th July 2009:
Aw! It's really cute!
Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by disgirl0 Diving into the Future

14th July 2009:
love it still!! my fav line:

"At least back then he had Hermione by his side."

wen i read it, i was like, aww!!...im soo excited!! im going at the midnight showing too!!ahah..cant wait for the next chap!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by canta_loupe Diving into the Future

13th July 2009:
EEEP! I feel all warm and giggly and bubbly inside because the chemistry Harry and Hermione have is just so... lovely. I don't really know how to describe it, but really, it's just so nice to read. BUT YEAH, another great update to a great story! I love Hermione's boss and how he kicked her out of her office. But after I read that little chunk, I thought, "OH NO! Does this mean there is absolutely no chance Hermione will be able to stay in London even though she finds out that she may love Harry because she doesn't have a job in the Ministry anymore? D: " Yeah. Hopefully it'll all work out in the end.

I also just wanted to say that I hate you for making me care about all of your characters so much. Well, I don't HATE you, but you know what I mean, right? :P But I think that's what a great author does, make readers care about what happens to each of the characters in the story. Which is probably why I obsessively check my Favourite Story list to see if you've updated. :P Erm... Yes. So, I can't wait to see what happens next with Harry, Hermione, Ginny and Co.! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That's really kind of you. I'm so sorry I was never able to finish the story. I had a lot of ideas, but unfortunately it never came together the way I liked, and I lost my interest in the fandom (which is why this reply is so horrifically late -- my sincerest apologies!). :- Maybe someday?

 Report Review

Review #15, by disgirl0 Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

25th June 2009:
i finally found time to review!! yay!! chapter 4!!ahah..i loved it very much!! especially ginny's plan...cant wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. I'm working on the next chapter, so hopefully it'll be up soon. Thanks again! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ily_mione4ever Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

17th June 2009:
haha well this was interesting i cant wait for the rest ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest. :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TyrannicFeenix Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

11th June 2009:
LOL Ginny is so crazy, but so right, why can Hermione never see that she loves Harry on her own. And poor Ron always stuck in the middle. Classic chapter. Keep up the good work, looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ah, Hermione's just scared/well practiced in denial. Poor, poor Hermione...and Harry for that matter lol. Thanks very much for reviewing! I always enjoy hearing from you. :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by jamesf141 Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

4th June 2009:
OMG, AWESOME! I LOVED IT!

How can you say it was not up to your usual standard? It was funny, engaging and well-written - just like always...

Super Awesomely Well Done with the getting into college!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I guess because my writing has been off lately I\\\'m a bit apprehensive about posting. :-\ I\\\'m so happy you think it\\\'s still on par with the rest of my work!!

Thanks very much for reviewing, and thanks for the college congrats. I can\\\'t begin to tell you how thrilled I am to have that whole process behind me. LOL. :-)


 Report Review

Review #19, by queen_luna Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

3rd June 2009:
First of all, let me just say congrats on getting into your top college! I'll be going through that whole terrifying process this upcoming school year. -_-

I've always loved reading your Harry/Hermione fics. You're so good at them! I'm so glad you're continuing with this one. I have no idea how Ginny is going to pull this off, but I'm sure it's going to be a good read :)

Nice chapter! Update when you can.

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I\\\'m thrilled to have it over and done with, so yay! And eek. Good luck! A tip: better to start sooner than later. I know it seems like a lot, but if you take it piece by piece and start in August rather than October it\\\'s a lot less stressful. I\\\'m sure you\\\'ll be fine!!

I\\\'m definitely continuing this one. LOL. It may be a while until my next update (stupid writer\\\'s block!!), but hopefully it won\\\'t be TOO long.

Oh, Ginny...she\\\'s in for a lot of trouble, that girl. I sort of feel sorry for her. :-P

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ellaoptimistic Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

2nd June 2009:
Yayy, you posted! I'm sorry to hear about the problems. Congrats on getting accepted to your first choice, btw. It was an entertaining chapter, AKA I loved it. =D

Author's Response: Thank you! And another thank you for your concern (and college!). Things are working out, it\\\'s just...slow. Blegh.

Thanks for reviewing! I\\\'m glad you liked it. :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by anonymouswriter Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

2nd June 2009:
Never apologise for taking time to write when you have certainly proven yourself that you can take a break. Once again you have got one of the funniest and most amazing story telling abilities on the site and this story doesn't disappoint in the slightest. I don't know how you manage to come up with these stories but you've done it again. A fantastic read and a fantastic installment in what promises to be yet another great story.

Anonymous Writer

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! That really means a lot to me. I understand why people get impatient for an update (I myself am like it), but it\\\'s always wonderful to read something like what you wrote. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thanks very much for reviewing. I\\\'m glad this fic has pleased you so far, and hopefully it will continue to do so. :-)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Amikara Reason 2: Atrocious Priorities

8th May 2009:
Awesomely amazing! You're my fave author. Please please please hurry with the next chapter.^_^

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That really means a lot. I'm actually working on the next chapter, and I'm hoping it will be up soon. :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by TyrannicFeenix Reason 2: Atrocious Priorities

1st May 2009:
ARGH! This is the last chapter!!! I WANT MORE!!! Please Can't wait for the next chapter. Please post soon.

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter! I'll try to update as soon as possible. Sorry it's been so long!! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TyrannicFeenix Reason 1: Blatant Manipulation

1st May 2009:
You do such a good maniacal Ginny. But I must ask you, what the heck does "histrionic" mean? I usually pride myself on my knowledge of the English language but you've used this twice now and I've no idea what it means. Help me out can ya?

Author's Response: Hi again, and thank you! I sometimes am amused by the fact that I write such differing Ginny\\\'s (I definitely prefer my I\\\'m Not Neurotic! and The List Ginny to this one), but I\\\'m glad you seem to enjoy evil Ginny as much as H/Hr-shipper Ginny. As for histrionic, it\\\'s basically a synonym for over dramatic. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by TyrannicFeenix The Proposal

1st May 2009:
A long one again. Haven't read one of these since... since... um, The List. Lol. Going good so far (except for the fact Harry and Hermione haven't shagged yet but other than that it's great). I really wanna say more but I want to read the next chapter more so, bye.

Author's Response: LOL! I don\\\'t think there\\\'ll be any Harry and Hermione shagging in this one either, but things do get a bit more heated than in my other pieces (at least if I don\\\'t drastically change one of the chapters I\\\'ve already written). Yay for being 18 and no longer feeling awkward about writing full out snogs! I think...heh.

Enjoy the rest of the story, and thanks, as always, for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>