Reading Reviews for The 30 Points Plan
  
121 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hoggyhoggyhogwarts Didn’t you forget something?

27th September 2011:
I liked the humor! I even liked Wormtail, whom I normally don't really like. good job!

Author's Response: Wormtail was human once, too - I tried to show that ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lee Cassidy Moony is a Bad Boy!

9th July 2011:
Fun stuff. Good work

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HOLEY like a SAINT Didn’t you forget something?

17th November 2010:
thank you for a wonderful distraction from school work. Just wondering if this story is completed because it sounds like it could be but I think it said WIP on the description...?
Cheers.

Author's Response: Always glad to help ;P It's finished, so there won't be anymore. Sorry! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lucy Didn’t you forget something?

10th September 2010:
That was truly awesome!

Nice story and I just recommended it to my friends. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for that! :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by kirstie Moony is a Bad Boy!

15th August 2010:
haha. this is funny. Quote
“Lily was so confused!” Sirius said, excited.

“She’d no idea what was going on!” Peter grinned.
Thats my favourite part. :)

Author's Response: Haha, but she was! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginny45 Didn’t you forget something?

20th July 2010:
Hi last review.
I obviously hadn't left a review before sorry about that :)
Anyway This chapter made me giggle again because of Sirius.
Here,"You haven't showered yet and class starts too!" Remus called.
Did you mean soon? If not thats fine it just reads better as soon.
The thirty points plan worked. Even though I have read this lol and and I was shocked when it was Lily that had the plan. :P Antoher bad re-enactment there.
Anyway I really like this story and now it has the reviews it is due :)
Ginny45 also known as Emma.
Bye!

Author's Response: It's okay! The whole bunch of reviews now are great too :D
I think I wrote 'too' because it's on top of everything else, in a way to tell James, 'you have a lot of goals to reach, but little time'. I think :P
It was the point of the plan, wasn't it? Well, good think Lily found it flattering :P
Thanks for all the reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny45 But why would he burn down the castle?

20th July 2010:
Hi!
Ok I know where the parchment has gone but I'll re-enact my first reaction when I read it the first time.
I wonder where is has gone! ok so that was rubbish but I had a shocked face on as well lol.
I love Sirius and you story has reall done him justice.
Ginny45 also known as Emma
xxx

Author's Response: Haha. I like your reaction, even though you already know :D I think most could figure it out, it kind of lays in the cards, doesn't it? :P
Thanks! A lot of stories makes Sirius crap, and I really want to read more stories where he's... well, a little more realistic.
Thanks very much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny45 This is getting siriusly ridiculous!

20th July 2010:
Hi. :)
Even James is adding in points now which I like because it means he is slowly getting the hang of things. So your story is developing. :)
You also seem to keep the right amount of point in each chapter even though there isn't the same amount every chapter I don't know what it is though.
Ginny45 also know as Emma
xxx
Only two more chapters left but I was sure I left a review for one :/.

Author's Response: I think James is the one with most development in this story, and that bringing being able to see stuff he does wrong too.
Haha, yeah. Since the points are the essence os this, they had to be everywhere, and I didn't want to write one chapter without them. So I built the story around the list and changed it so it fit with every chapter :P
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginny45 Yeah, they’re pretty good…

20th July 2010:
Hi :)
I love this chapter. Best one so far.
Just because of the whole Sirius is a moron bit. haha it had me in stiches.
Although I do agree. Thursdays are dire.
Ginny45 also known as Emma
xxx

Author's Response: Haha. One of my favourites too :D When thinking about it, every day of the week, brings out a certain emotions. And I, too, think Thursdays are not fun :P
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny45 But really, who understands women?

20th July 2010:
Hi again.
Pillow fight resumed!
Amazing way to end that chapter.
The scene with Lily and James was so sweet and your pace throughout this story is good no speedy parts.
Sirius is so Sirius.
Your last little section was great :)
xxx

Author's Response: Haha. Again, boys will be boys. And when do we ever get to old for pillowfights? :D
I think this is one of the chapters where we see some serious development between them.
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny45 And that is how it’s done!

20th July 2010:
Hi again. :)
Sirius singing made my day I foorgot how good this story was. I'm glad I decided to read this again.
I know I have said this so much but you characterisation is progressing each and every chapter which i love. :)
I'm also not seeing and Grammar or Spelling mistakes.
I'n sure I left one review on a chapter but obviously not :/
Ginny45 also known as Emma
xxx

Author's Response: Haha. Sirius was definitelly the highlight of this chapter I think :P I'm glad I made your day!
I had this gone through by two betas actually, because it was fanfic of the month on some other site, which is probably why you don't see any mistakes. I can't take all the credit myself :P
Thansk for yet another great review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny45 She's the man.

20th July 2010:
Hi agian.
I love how every guy i know is confused about why girls go to the bathroom together haha.
All these points are so true as well.
Again your characterisation is coming along well and so is the story.
I also like how you don't have Lily going from stong minded to a fan-girl in one chapter. I see that all the time.
Ginny45 also known as Emma
xxx

Author's Response: Well, we never see guys going two and two to the bathroom, so surely they will be wondering why we do so :P
Lily is very strong minded, and will be, even when falling for James, that's where it gets tricky :P
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginny45 Boys will be boys...

20th July 2010:
Hi again. another review here. :)
Boys will indeed be boys haha.
Agian the idea of the points plan is so original.
I like how you havn't got Lily falling over backwards to be with James already. It has happened many a story.
All the points are believable as well which is good as it makes the story believable.
Ginny45 also known as Emma
xxx

Author's Response: Lily needs time, she needs to see a new side of James (which isn't coming from day to day either).
Haha, the points are merely what I thought James did wrong.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny45 Moony is a Bad Boy!

20th July 2010:
Hi!
I favorited this story ages ago but the other day I was getting bothered about people favoriting my story and not leaving reviews so I am stopping myself form being a hypocrite.
I had to re-read it to remind myself of the little details.
I think you have you characterisation pretty spot on. Especially James who is hilarious in the way he acts.
I remeber what made me want to read this. Many Lily/James stories are all the same and the idea of the 30 point plan was original to me.
I also like how Remus is slightly out of normal characterisation with the line about him and that girl.
Anyway I am rambling lol. I am going to review a few more chapters. :)
Ginny45 also known as Emma :)
xxx

Author's Response: Wow, first of all, thanks for that bunch of reviews! I know it's taken the time to even begin to respond, but I really love every single one of them!
James (and the rest of the guys for that matter) is hillarious, and combine them and you're in for a laugh. At least that's what I think.
I always try to go for something a little original, and the List was definitelly what made this a little better.
And when being original, I have to make my characters special too, and I wanted Remus to be more... I don't know. Outspoken, I think the word is??
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by AllThingsMagical Didn’t you forget something?

25th October 2009:
aww that's so cute :) I really enjoyed that

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ruby_slippers Didn’t you forget something?

12th October 2009:
i really enjoyed this story and the way it just jumped into things - it was like we were watching snapshots of their life!

Author's Response: It was the best way to write this, and the only one I ever saw this one in. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lizabeth Didn’t you forget something?

7th October 2009:
That was really good!
And this is random, but who is that in your banner?
Not the character, but the picture itself; is it an actor or something?

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. Hm, I think the actor is called Jonathan Bennett. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lily flower Didn’t you forget something?

27th September 2009:
oh this is such a cute story...I love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HPTF Didn’t you forget something?

18th September 2009:
love the story! would have enjoyed an intenser ending tho...

Author's Response: Ahh, yes. I always saw this is the fitting ending. The whole fic in itself wasn't intense anywhere, and I wouldn't want to change that in the ending. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Didn’t you forget something?

1st September 2009:
WOOHOO YAAYY YOU DID IT !! Yay...okay i just like this story a lot
and as u said it duznt have much of a filler anywhere. i love that,write more of those! Good job!
=)
ON TO THE NEXT...non-existent chappie =( *points finger in air and runs away stoopidly like a moron,crying that this story is finished-pretending to be superman-*
10/10
Love Alwayz
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: No. No fillers. I didn't find it fitting. Haha. I have plenty of more stories you can just read, don't cry :P Thanks a lot for the review for each chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Voldy_needs_a_hug But why would he burn down the castle?

31st August 2009:
u know what i truly love bout ur story?
peter isnt left out or neglegted or not there or always quiet.he has almost the same amount of lines as sirius and remus. Very nice of you ,personally i love peter,if it werent for him we wudnt have the HP series! =)

ON TO THE NEXT CHAPPIE!! *paints finger in air and runs away stoopidly like a moron-pretending to be superman-*
9/10
Love Alwayz
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: Peter. Yes, I've had a few coments about him. And I have to agree with him. I can't stand stories where people portrait Peter to be some creepy boy and no one knows why he's there. After all, he was a Marauders once, so there was something about him. Peter is what made the HP series! Thanks for noticing it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Voldy_needs_a_hug This is getting siriusly ridiculous!

31st August 2009:
oohh he left it in the dorm! ill bet lily sees it!
have u noticed how im leavin reviews for each chapter? yes the story is worth it! thx for writing!
Ehehe...siriusly ridiculous...wudnt it make more sense to be 'siriusly ridikulus' ? Hmm
ON TO THE NEXT CHAPPIE!! *paints finger in air and runs away stoopidly like a moron-pretending to be superman-*
10/10
Love Alwayz
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: Not the dorm, but yes, Lily was bound to find the list really. Oh, now we're playing with words :P haha, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Yeah, they’re pretty good…

31st August 2009:
lol
'tail remover' ?
i was expecting remus to bring out a knife or sumthing! ^^
Ah well.one can only hope.

LOVE this chapter!!

ON TO THE NEXT CHAPPIE!! *points finger in air and runs away stoopidly like a moron-pretending to be superman-*
10/10
Love Alwayz
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: Remus is not that mean :P Sirius would probably find a knife. But it's not wise to ticker Lily off :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Voldy_needs_a_hug But really, who understands women?

31st August 2009:
ah God! these guys r such girls =)

and we have an EXTRA X chromosome?? they're just missing one so not our fault is it??? =P

ON TO THE NEXT CHAPPIE!! *points finger into air stoopidly and runs away like a moron-pretending to be superman-*

9and a half/10
Love Alwayz
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: Yes, yes they are. But my beta and I agreed - based of personal experience - that guys actually do talk like this :P Yeah, their fault :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by Voldy_needs_a_hug And that is how it’s done!

31st August 2009:
Ehe..nice. food fights are always fun! i dont know why THESE girls din't like them, i sure do! =)

ON TO THE NEXT CHAPPIE!! *points finger into air stoopidly and runs away like a moron-pretending to be superman-*

9/10
Love Alwayz
~Annie(",)

Author's Response: Well, it's Lily Evans. She doesn't like rulebreaking, less foodfights.. Hmm...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>