34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angeless7fallenstarsong Can't you tell? Chapter 1

27th November 2010:
Again, really unique and interesting. I don't think I've ever read a story with Alice/Frank as its main pairing.

The only thing I really have to say is that I have a hard time seeing Frank as attractive. I mean, I don't think he was ugly. But I don't think he was really the "dating a lot of pretty girls" type, so I'd try to keep out of that territory. :)

Anyway, great job yet again! This is the last of my reviews so... I guess I'll see you on the other side. (Whatever I mean by that)

Ta ta!

Author's Response: Thanks, this was actually the first story I ever wrote. There aren't that many that I've found.

It's just how I picture them. Neville takes after his mum.

Thank you so much, by the way! I really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Alife74 Can't you tell? Chapter 5

1st October 2010:
Sometimes we all have to sit and let the tears fall, unfortunately. I like how he took the time to go and find her, though. Shows initiative. Excellent.

Author's Response: I think there was double post of your review?

Anyways, yeah, it's unfortunate, but necessary. And that he likes her. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Alife74 Can't you tell? Chapter 4

1st October 2010:
Sometimes we all have to sit and let the tears fall, unfortunately. I like how he took the time to go and find her, though. Shows initiative. Excellent.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's unfortunate, but necessary. And that he likes her. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Alife74 Can't you tell? Chapter 3

1st October 2010:
Nice involvement of Lily and James' relationship! I like what you're doing with the characters. And it's good that since Snape and Lily aren't talking after the fifth year that she has friends she can talk to about James. I'm really interested in Frank's perspective of all this. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you like it so far. Oh, he'll make his thoughts very clear soon! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alife74 Can't you tell? Chapter 2

1st October 2010:
Hahah what's with the Longbottom men and these Hufflepuff girls? Gryffindor is the way to go! (not trying to be prejudice.. I'm just proud of my favourite house). Anyway, I enjoyed the chapter! Good use of humour!

Author's Response: Who knows! Gryffindor is the way to go! (Don't worry, it's my favourite, too!) Aw, I'm glad that you did! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alife74 Can't you tell? Chapter 1

1st October 2010:
Aww! I really like this beginning. I've never read a Frank/Alice fic before but I must say, you've definitely grabbed my interest in the two. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you do! Well, I'm glad that my story sparked your interest for Alice/Frank. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by vintagerainboots Can't you tell? Chapter 5

2nd April 2009:
oh, she kisses him! i can't wait for the next chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: yes, she does! the next chapter is a couple of pages done, i'll have it out soon! thankyou for reading+reviewing! i appreciate it immensely.

 Report Review

Review #8, by vintagerainboots Can't you tell? Chapter 4

2nd April 2009:
oh, it's so sad! i hope frank is talking about her!

Author's Response: you'll have to see in the next chapter :) thankyous for reading+reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by vintagerainboots Can't you tell? Chapter 3

2nd April 2009:
cool, james and lily chapter. very good!

Author's Response: yeah, the famous couple. thankyou! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by vintagerainboots Can't you tell? Chapter 2

2nd April 2009:
good chapter, i liked how alice stood up for herself. and the connection between alice and frank.

Author's Response: thankyou, i'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by vintagerainboots Can't you tell? Chapter 1

2nd April 2009:
good first chapter, poor alice.

ps. why isn't your title the same as in your banner?

Author's Response: thankyou, yeah, but things will look up for her.
my banner is being re-done, that's why my banner isn't the same as the title.


 Report Review

Review #12, by emeraldandsilver Can't you tell? Chapter 5

28th March 2009:
this is really original. as little cliche, but still cute and well-written. good chapters, update soon!

Author's Response: thankyou! i'm working on chapter six. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by jamesandlily Can't you tell? Chapter 5

22nd March 2009:
where's the rest of this?! this is great, not many people write about alice and frank, so this story is quite original. i had never really given much thought to these characters, but, you've captured them quite well. i never pictured frank as a heartthrob, but it gives the story a good twist. update soon!

Author's Response: it's coming, i promise! i finished the editing process, so the next chapter will be coming soon. i'm glad that you like this story, thankyou for all your feedback. i really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by maraudermischief Can't you tell? Chapter 5

14th March 2009:
oh, how cute. update soon!

Author's Response: thankyou, i will update this soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by anna Can't you tell? Chapter 5

12th March 2009:
hahhahahahahhahahahaa wow umm chessymuch! hahahha well ok then, byez! next chapter plz sooon

Author's Response: the next chapter will be up once i'm done editing the first 5chapters. thankyou for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfan94 Can't you tell? Chapter 5

14th February 2009:
i really like this
it's really well-written.
and they're finally together.
update soon!

Author's Response: thankyou, and i'm going to edit chapters 3,4&5, then i'll put up chapters 6&7.

 Report Review

Review #17, by stephanie Can't you tell? Chapter 5

6th February 2009:
yay! she finally told him and they kissed! can't wait to see what happens next chapter!

Author's Response: yeaah, i'm glad you liked it, the next chapter should be up after i edit the other three.

 Report Review

Review #18, by stephanie Can't you tell? Chapter 4

6th February 2009:
oh, alice and frank time! so cute.
poor alice, i hope he's talking about her!

Author's Response: thanks
you'll see...


 Report Review

Review #19, by stephanie Can't you tell? Chapter 3

6th February 2009:
yay, frank is starting to like her! great chapter

Author's Response: :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by stephanie Can't you tell? Chapter 2

6th February 2009:
i really like your characterization for alice in this chapter, great job!

Author's Response: thankyou, i'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by stephanie Can't you tell? Chapter 1

6th February 2009:
i really like this, its a really good story idea because not many people write about alice and frank. good job!

Author's Response: thankyous! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by florenin2u Can't you tell? Chapter 5

24th January 2009:
I LOVE IT... PLEASE KEEP ON WRITING
I REALLY LIKE THE WAY YOU PERSONALISE THE CHARACTERS AND EVERYTHING IS SO WELL DONE IT AMAZES ME SO PLEASEEE DON'T GIVE UP ON THE STORY
10/10 OF COURSE

Author's Response: i'm so glad people still like this story. and i will keep writing! thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jo_92 Can't you tell? Chapter 5

18th January 2009:
Yay! *claps in excitement* I love cliche stories like this! I can't wait until Chapter 6 and 7 and however more you are writing. :)

Author's Response: thankyous, i'm glad someone still likes this story :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by watermelongurl1988 Can't you tell? Chapter 5

30th November 2008:
AWWW I have a thing for romance! You make the characters' attraction seem so real and natural :):):) I love your story...hearts!

Author's Response: me too :)
yeaah, i couldn't wait to add this chapter because the others seemed so depressing.
thankyou! i love your stories!


 Report Review

Review #25, by watermelongurl1988 Can't you tell? Chapter 4

30th November 2008:
Oh fo sho I'm reviewing your awesometastic stories! I really like this one! I hope you don't abandon it!

Author's Response: haha, thanks :) no, not abandoning, just shortening it a bit.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>