10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Addicted2snickers Better Than Firewhisky

6th July 2012:
Aww! Great story! Your a very good writer. I like how you changed the scene a bit and in a different POV. Very well written, good spelling, great characterization and good grammar. I really enjoyed it. Keep on writing! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I definitely wanted to break away from the norm, and it was nice to write this from Ginny's perspective, as opposed to simply re-writing Harry's view.

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by writergirl8 Better Than Firewhisky

4th June 2009:
Omg how could you even think that you messed up this kiss? it's perfect... keep up the writing! ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thank you!! It makes me super happy to hear that. And I won't - I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WotcherLizzieGinny Better Than Firewhisky

30th March 2009:
my favorite couple! Thanks!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ellie Better Than Firewhisky

26th November 2008:
I'm turning into a puddle of sappy girl hormones. I want me a kiss, particularly from any of these delightful wizard boys! ;)
On to the next!

Author's Response: Haha, so do I! They're all so dashing in their own ways that it makes them irresistible! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Georgia Weasley Better Than Firewhisky

26th October 2008:
You know Harry/Ginny are my first love in ships. I know you did them justice on this one. Telling it from Ginny's POV was great, since we don't get hers in JK's stories. The actual moment was so intense, and I could just feel the butterflies in her stomach for her! Another good one!

Author's Response: I'm so glad!! I wanted to stay in canon, so I chose to do their kiss from Ginny's view, and apparently it paid off. Thank you again!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Moondanser83 Better Than Firewhisky

26th October 2008:
I've always been torn about this scene in the book. I mean the setting and everything is perfect, but I'm one of those people who wanted to "boo" when Harry and Ginny got together... It just doens't work for me... but whatever... regardless of my personal preference you did an incrediable job that had me just as torn reading this as I was reading the book...lol

Wonderful... as always :)
~Moon~

Author's Response: Thank you! Everyone has a couple or two that bother them. I actually know of a few people who would rather Harry had been with Cho.

Either way, thank you so much for reading even though you're not fond of the couple. I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by amieharry_ginny Better Than Firewhisky

26th October 2008:
Awww super cute. The way you described H/G kiss was more realistic and imaginative than R/Hr because it wasn't too similar to the books. But seriously i loved this whole series and the good thing was i didn't find any flaws in this one-shot you are really improving and great job with the description. I especially liked the "eager to feel once again what was better than Firewhisky." Perfect way to describe H/G kiss. 10/10

Author's Response: I think this kiss had more freedom in writing than Ron + Hermione's, because in this, they go out into the corridor, and then the chapter ends. With Ron and Hermione, we know exactly what happens right after.

I'm so glad you liked it, and it's great to know that I'm improving. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by searching17 Better Than Firewhisky

25th October 2008:
Awww this was really cute! I've been meaning to find a fic on HPFF that had this important romance scene (one of the only in Harry Potter) from Ginny's eyes, and you certainly did do it justice. The conversation Harry and Ginny have after their kiss is also very believable, I wouldn't think it any different! I think your First Kiss series is making me believe that every single one-shot in it is pure canon. :P

You did such a great job on Harry and Ginny's kiss in this one-shot. Ginny's thoughts were totally in character, and I love how you incorporated Ron and Hermione's relationship into this also. :] 10/10!

~Estrella

Author's Response: *Wipes brow in relief* I figured I might have some fans angry at me if I didn't do them justice. It's good to hear that I did!

Thank you for the canon compliment! I love it when my work is thought to be in canon, as I always strive for it to be so. And of course, I couldn't help but slip a Ron and Hermione moment in. I try to wherever I can, haha. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by hanna's Mom Better Than Firewhisky

3rd October 2008:
great job. You did very well re-telling this part without plagerising it.

Author's Response: Thank you!! It's good to know it worked!

 Report Review

Review #10, by presi Better Than Firewhisky

3rd October 2008:
ofcores we all knew how this one happend but i like seeing Ginny's point of view!

MEL

Author's Response: It was great to write a moment that JKR included from the other character's perspective. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login