Reading Reviews for Dethroning Gavin Merisque
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Manga_girl Chapter 1

21st August 2011:
This is so cool! I love all your characterisation and how only 2 thing on her list actually happened. Well done, this is a great first chapter!
Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Woodrow Rynne Chapter 1

20th May 2011:
I absolutely adore this fic.
I have nothing to criticise or it would have been a longer review.
What do you say about a story that you love every aspect about?
I hope you post the sequel soon..I'll be waiting.
Oh yes, and i absolutely love gavin =D

Author's Response: Thank you! DGM will always be my baby... I really need to get around to starting to put that sequel up one of these days. Maybe once I finally get through the like... 20+ chapters I have to upload for my other story I'll return to the Land of Lucy.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anthea Chapter 12

14th March 2011:
You said there was a sequel right were could it be i wonder hehehehehe ( I am perfectly normal by the way, I just love this story).

Author's Response: I haven't forgotten about it! I have the first maybe...5 chapters of it written. My new stories sort of got their uploads postponed because I wanted to wrap up DGM, so now I've switched. Once I've gotten through more of these other stories, I'll start sharing DGM's sequels!

 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_aurora Chapter 12

1st March 2011:
Omg,can't believe that this is over. I love this chapter! We have fluff, and we still have the craziness of Lucy. If this how this story ends, I couldn't really wait to see how the sequel will be. Bet it'll be fun again. Haha... Congratulation for finishing this and see you on my next review somewhere else? :D

Love,
Go

Author's Response: I know! March 1st is a very happy, and very sad day for me. I was almost a little disappointed when I saw that Chapter 12 got validated, since it meant that DGM is really, truly over. Only not really. I have another short story planned that will be about Molly's wedding, of course, and then the next piece will be a novella/novel (we'll see) that is about Lucy being an adult in an adult relationship with Gavin. As adult as an 18 year old can be. And since that 18 year old is Lucy, that's not very adult. She tries though!
I've got a new story in the queue called Coming Home that you might like. It's got quite a few funny moments in it, although no one is quite as strange as Lucy.


 Report Review

Review #5, by That_Nerd Chapter 2

25th February 2011:
Love love love!
This story is beyond words :)
10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! And thank you for all your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by That_Nerd Chapter 1

23rd February 2011:
I just finished reading this story, and have decided to go and review each chapter for its awesomeness.
Love this story!!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Yay for reviews! Thank you thank you! You like me, you really like me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by That_Nerd Chapter 11

23rd February 2011:
This story is so funny! I love the way you've written each character. Very good job!
10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a lot of fun writing DGM.

 Report Review

Review #8, by miss_aurora Chapter 11

21st February 2011:
Omg, Lucy finally admits her feeling and she's preparing for the big confession. Holy... This is over soon and I feel rather sad parting with this. However, Lucy never fails to amuse me. I mean, she witness the snogging of Ron and Hermione Weasley and yet isn't that bothered by it. Haha... Anyway, as this review is getting weirder and weirder, I'd better stop it here. Thank you for the update!

Love,
Go

Author's Response: It's almost over, but not really over. Don't worry, I've got sequels galore planned! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by miss_aurora Chapter 10

16th February 2011:
Lucy is just so weird I laugh a lot because of her. Haha... She's really amusing. Now that she's reinstated, there should be more fun but Gavin, due to past incident, becomes weird around Lucy. That's also because of Lucy, sort-of. Lol, that's sort of complicated but really amusing. I love that Gavin actually is thinking a lot about Lucy, caring about her, and I love Lucy for being completely oblivious. Lol. Love this.

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Lucy sees Gavin a certain way, and doesn't let him be anyone but that in her mind, so it's nice to get a glimpse of the real Gavin. He finally gets his moment in the spotlight! Poor boy is in love with a crazy girl though.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by miss_aurora Chapter 9

13th February 2011:
Ah Lucy is adorable. And amazing. And crazy. I love her anyway. Thankfully she gets her original post back, thanks to Professor Longbottom. Poor Lucinda, her presence isn't that important to Lucy or I guess Lucy is too ignorant about stuffs.

Anyway, weird review, sorry. Thank you for the update :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Haha, poor Lucinda doesn't get much love. I was getting back into the flow of Lucy's madness when she appeared. I really don't know what exactly was going on at the beginning of this chapter, but it's Lucy so... She's allowed to be slightly odd.

 Report Review

Review #11, by miss_aurora Chapter 8

7th February 2011:
I have no other word for Lucy except that she's really amusing. I couldn't really understand how her brain works because the way she figures things out is just amusing. Haha.. This is a short chapter still I laugh a lot. Love this. Thank you for the update :)

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Thanks! Lucy is very...unique. Chapter 9 is in the queue, and I have finished writing DGM, so expect more updates! I believe it is 13 chapters total.

 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_aurora Chapter 7

30th September 2010:
Lucy is still in denial, I assume. Well then, I suppose things won't go well when she meets Parvati. Love this story. It's so hilarious. Gavin is quite lovable actually. And Lucy, oh she's funny. I wonder what Abby will do though. Anyway, hopefully you'll update this again in the future :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Chapter 8 is in the queue as of today, and I have the rest of the story written and ready to be posted! Then I've got sequel stories planned, one of which is already being written! I love Lucy and Gavin too much to say goodbye to them anytime soon.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jameslovelily123 Chapter 7

28th March 2009:
haha she is just pathetic

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jameslovelily123 Chapter 3

28th March 2009:
har har . thats sooo funny and one thing i dont really like the nicknames for the houses like claw puffs ect ya those dont really work
ok ya nnye

 Report Review

Review #15, by jenrabbit Chapter 7

24th March 2009:
YAY!!!
UPDATE!!!
HAPPY DANCE!
Okay, moving on, poor Lucy, regecting the stoat, and in turn being rejected by a first year.
And now having another ickle firsty on her tail, I sure hope psych healer Patil can do sumthin for her.
Update soon, hilarious as always!!! ^.^
kisses
~*Jeni*~

 Report Review

Review #16, by animagus012 Chapter 7

20th March 2009:
aww. it was such a short chapter! *whines*

Want more! Now!

 Report Review

Review #17, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Chapter 7

19th March 2009:
The little thing stared up at me with big plate sized blinky eyes. If it was possible, I would have thought it was part house elf. “Excuse me, but I already have a best friend. Her name is Delilah. We’re part of a band together called the Fuzzy Kittens. I play the bagpipes.”

AHAHA. bagpipes = gnarly awesome.
also, I want a midget BFF too.

Author's Response: Who doesn't? That just gave me a brainstorm! Sneakpeak: Lucy uses Hope the Midget BFF as a table/shelf.

 Report Review

Review #18, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Chapter 6

19th March 2009:
Such are the ways of our world. Very hippogriffical. No, that’s not it. Hypothermic. Hypochondriatic. Hypocritical!

Fred is thinking like me, I see.

Oh right. My explanation. “So… I wasn’t the one who stuck it in her trousers. Because if I was going to be doing anything with Alistair’s trousers, it wouldn’t be just sticking dark objects in there.”

That's it. Fred is my man. Favorite guy in this fic, hands down!

That ending was so great. Darn you, Gavin. You are a charming man XD

Author's Response: I love Freddie too! He's getting his own story eventually. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Chapter 5

19th March 2009:
hahaha...funkytown. XD

Author's Response: Silly Freddie... That's not very threatening. Funkytown sounds like a fun place to be...

 Report Review

Review #20, by gitgit Chapter 7

18th March 2009:
oh man
ahahahha that was amusing :D
nice chapter and now that he has given up i wonder if she will go after him :P

Author's Response: Thanks!
We'll see... At the very least we have to give him credit for causing her to have a mental breakdown.


 Report Review

Review #21, by x.i.love.sawyer.x Chapter 6

2nd March 2009:
AHG!! CONTINUE SOON PLEASE!! THAT was SO good!!! You should totally have a hot kissing scene! that would make this story even better!! But so far, its EXCELLENT!

Author's Response: Haha!
We'll see...


 Report Review

Review #22, by animagus012 Chapter 6

30th January 2009:
Oh My!
THAT WAS BRILLIANT!!
PLEASE UPDATE SOOON!

Author's Response: I'll try to get a new chapter up soon! I need to kick this writer's block...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Padsy Chapter 6

23rd January 2009:
*annoying sing-song voice, like when you speak to those teachers who think you're 5 when really you're 15 and you feel like ...okay STOP BRAIN*

gavin kissed her, gavin kissed her
please please update,
i wish to know more, CRAVE to know more
so please please update!!

Author's Response: Or was it all a figment of your imagination?!?
That would be really cruel if Lucy imagined it... I can promise you that WON'T happen in Chapter 7. Unless. No.
Update coming soonish.


 Report Review

Review #24, by CapnCupcake Chapter 6

16th December 2008:
This by far one of the few stories that actually keeps me entertained. I'm liking it so far.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by siriusluver06 Chapter 6

16th December 2008:
HOLY BLUE!(great now youve got me saying it lol) you can't just end it like that! wow she in really random. she is even more random than me and that is saying something.

Author's Response: Holy blue! Yes, Lucy is hoping to win the big award at the Random People Awards in Random City, Randomland. Fingers crossed.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>