Reading Reviews for Fire and Ice
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScarlettGold Intrigues

2nd December 2013:
I have read all of your stories and each one of them is amazing but this one by far is the best. It is kind of magical,just the words make me feel warm, maybe because the story is set in another time, a forgotten time. That is the reason I'm deeply disappointed that you abandoned this story, and confused that how could you bring yourself to abandon not just this beautiful story but all the readers out there who love your writing and hang on your ever word.

Committed reader,
dove

Author's Response: Abandoned is a very strong word. Though I won't lie, I've though about it. I have the plot and all but I just haven't put the rest of it down in writing. I think a combination of writer's block and the fact that I had trouble with formatting the last few times I updated, have put me off of it. Thank you for the compliments. I am trying to make myself get back into it though since I'm on spring break right now. That won't probably mean immediate updates but its a start because I really do want to give you guys more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bookworm_hermione Intrigues

15th August 2012:
OMG this story is great.

PLEASE update soon!
i just HAVE to see what happens next.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess Intrigues

23rd July 2012:
Aaaah! I usually abide by a personal rule to never start a WIP, but for some reason I couldn't help it with some of your stories. I hate doing it becuase of this feeling right now!!! I am dying for the rest of the story. Despite my best efforts her I am, hooked. I can't wait for an update =)

PS I love the familiar, comedic, push and pull relationship. But I really enjoy the new twist that the social norms of this time period add to the relationship and to the plot. It must be challenging to try and stay true to that, while pushing the boundaries with the character. I hope you continue to keep Rosalie a somewhat realistic character for the time period. And I am definitely intrigued by the dynamic that Helena's disappearance has added. Please update =P

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hope's Mom Intrigues

1st March 2012:
This is an amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xjamesandlilyx Intrigues

19th November 2011:
I love it. I've never read a fanfic here that's dealt with being betrothed against your will. Then again, I've never read a Founder fic, so there you go.
Anyways - I really, really like it. I do like Henry, more than I did in the beginning anyway. I think they will end up together, but I'm not sure. And I love the guy who's writing her, now.
Please update? I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #6, by heyITSme The Ball, The Banter and The Betrothed

1st November 2011:
please update!! i love this story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hope's Mom Intrigues

17th September 2011:
Ordinarily I haven't had any interest in reading Founders era fiction. However while looking at all the things you have written I saw this and decided to give it a try since I have enjoyed so many of the stories you have written. It is intriguing! I hope you continue to write more for it as I would love to see if Rose does fall for Henry and what happens to Helena. The glimpses into the founders is much more interesting than I would have imagined. Thank you for sharing your writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Maraudress Intrigues

18th July 2011:
I ABSOLUTELY ADORE THIS STORY!!! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by taps_017 Intrigues

27th January 2011:
can we expect an update anytime soon?

Author's Response: Hopefully =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by i love you sort of Intrigues

9th January 2011:
this is painfully good :) you've dragged me so far in that i can't put it down long enough to comment, non the less to notice that it's four o'clock in the morning and i can't keep my left eye open for more than three seconds! it was so worth it though, this truly is an amazing story! it's such a good twist on the unwanted romance! i love how it has the giddy happiness and initial denial of a james and lily fanfic, but is not the same story that we all know the ending to. But mostly i'm just excited that there is finally a founders story that doesn't bore me to tears! it was long over due :D (not that i could ever write one that made any sense!) really though this story is so satisfying to read, you did a really good job and i simply cannot wait to find out was happens next!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lydia Intrigues

12th December 2010:
Hi, I absolutely love your story!!! It is brilliant. Please upload a new chapter as soon as possible! I am dying to read it!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheBattleOfHogwarts Intrigues

30th October 2010:
i feel starved of the awesomeness of this story? Do you have any idea when you'll update!
I think i'm addicted..

Author's Response: SOON! I'm digging my elbows into the next chapter as we speak so if all goes well you should see it very soon =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Stella Intrigues

10th August 2010:
I absolutely LOVE you as an author and i am in the process of reading all your stories. I adore this story; the grand romantic era of the founders is lovely.
The way you have adapted your AMAZING WRITING STYLE to suit teh time is fantastic - it is really realistic.
The chemistry between Rosalie and Henry is INTOXICATING; by the way, he is so fine :P
Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by lucky Intrigues

10th August 2010:
Absolutely amazing! I love your writing style and the plot. Not to mention the character development. Cannot wait for the next chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Julian Intrigues

30th July 2010:
no why did you stop??? i wanna know what happens :)) i like this story very much..and mirabelle rose too :))

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elemental Intrigues

27th July 2010:
I have to say that this story is my favorite of the Founders Era by far. I love the similarities to James and Lily though the two characters, and I honestly can't wait for the next chapter, so please update soon. Moreover I want to see what was written to our dear Britain so bad!

 Report Review

Review #17, by miss little angel Intrigues

22nd July 2010:
please please please please please update really quickly! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Me Myself and I Intrigues

22nd July 2010:
Great story! Best founders era I've read in a while!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ilisten2potterwatch Intrigues

21st July 2010:
I absolutely LOVE this story!!! Thank you SO much for sharing it with hpff! Please update soon! i cant wait to see what happens, and which guy Rosalie will choose! i like them both!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ssb Intrigues

13th July 2010:
I love your stories, and this has to be one of my favorites! The plot is so different, unlike anything I've read :) Update!

 Report Review

Review #21, by og Intrigues

6th July 2010:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story please dont stop please update love it so much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by xo_draco_xo Intrigues

22nd June 2010:
I relly do love this story! Its quite amazing and very interesting. I really hope you keep writing this, and updating frequently. Amazing Job! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anonymous Intrigues

1st June 2010:
I find this story enthralling and hope to the gods you continue to update it. Seriously.

Author's Response: Thanks! And of course! I love writing Rose and Henry and I couldn't stop if I wanted to! Look for updates after I've updated my other story "Knowledge and Experience"

 Report Review

Review #24, by emilysoxo Intrigues

16th May 2010:
ooh. brilliant story as always!
i love ALL YOUR STORIES.
gahh.
coming back a swan mirabelle THIS ONE.
so good.
well written. intriguing. and i basically cant wait for you to update?


 Report Review

Review #25, by doodle Intrigues

15th May 2010:
you dead or what?? are you gonna update anytime soon..or should we wait for another 10 years??

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>