Reading Reviews for Only Dumbledore
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay_Gryff The End

3rd September 2012:
"James, you cannot fly! Do not jump out that window!" PRICELESS!

Yes, this wasn't the best it could have been, but it was a fun read and was absolutely hilarious!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: That's the problem with a plot bunny that ends up in a scratched itch. Usually a good start with a lackluster finish, but I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Zetje99 The End

14th April 2012:
Another good story! The only reason I'm angry with you is 'cause it's not longer! Well, better end it before it gets to boring. But it's a good story!

X

Author's Response: Yup! I didn't want to drag it out past it's time. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by house elf Just Plain Wrong

23rd October 2011:
haha... sounds, erm, interesting so far ;P

Author's Response: Doesn't it just? haha

 Report Review

Review #4, by dark_angel_14 Magical Babies

19th April 2011:
I totally noticed the little "Anastasia" reverence. (:

~K.K~

Author's Response: Hehe I couldn't resist!

 Report Review

Review #5, by busybusybeta Just Plain Wrong

20th March 2011:
This sounds hilarious, so far. Can't wait to see how this turns out!

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meg James' Learning Experience

5th September 2010:
awesome :) :) :) :) :) x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Meg Give Me Your Sausage

5th September 2010:
im luving this story. :) :) :) :) :) x

Author's Response: Yay thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Meg What Has Remus Gotten Himself Into?

5th September 2010:
i dont see how u could be disappointed with this chapter. I actually started howling with laugher when Vika and Hannah came down the stairs and the Marauders had formed a band. Its actually hilarious! well done! :) :) :) :) :) x

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad! I guess I was worried about it being cheap humor.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meg I Was 'Chill' Before You

5th September 2010:
no matter what u say this was still an awesome chapter. thumbs up and rating 10/10!!! x

Author's Response: Thanks for the confidence!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Megan Cork Law #117

5th September 2010:
this is rly funny! well done on a successful chapter! :) x

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ReAnna The End

21st December 2009:
lol that was flippin hilarious lol i loved the story! that last line was great! you are a great author

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bookworm045 The End

22nd November 2009:
I love this story!!

I think the parting line is hillarious!

I was wondering if I could use the book in a story for the 'Next Generation'. I could have James' and Sirius' notes in it.

But if you don't want me to, I totally understand, it's fine.

You are amazing!

:)

Author's Response: No problem at all! I'm completely flattered that you want to! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by AquaEyedPrincess The End

6th July 2009:
Wow. that was amazing!!! and hilarious!

=)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Toxic Turquoise The End

26th June 2009:
Haha! That was fab =)

The bit when they forgot the baby and that last bit - "James, you cannot fly! Do not jump out that window! were hilarious, I loved it =)

And Sirius and Vika! Yay!

10/10 =D

Author's Response: Wooohooo! Glad you think so. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by purple_psychopath The End

25th June 2009:
"thought it was all that dope he was smoking . . ." maybe that's part of what he had ingested in the past few hours, other than alcohol of course. :) I enjoyed your ending, it closed the story off nicely while still leaving space for our own future thoughts.

Author's Response: Haha, I think he ingested many, MANY things over the course of the past few hours, lol. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by The Arethusa Got Lucky The End

25th June 2009:
Holy crap, you've finished everything lately. The end wasn't bad; it was even amusing. Especially since I could definitely see James getting drunk and jumping out a window.

Author's Response: I know! I was on such a roll, and I wanted to get all these finished before the summer really began.

I'm certainly glad to hear the ending wasn't bad. I was a bit worried . . .


 Report Review

Review #17, by c8y The End

25th June 2009:
that was a bad ending

Author's Response: I'm sorry . . . ?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fireball Nymph The End

22nd June 2009:
Great one, and I love the last line. It really made me laugh! I love this story, and the ending was great, even if you think it's bad. I love Dumbledore too, and when he siad that Remus and Hannah onyl got an E becasue they were divoreced!

Author's Response: I'm definitely glad you like it . . . I was worried about the last few chapters because they didn't just flow out as the first two or three did.

But I am a bit happy with that last line. :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Moon Woman The End

21st June 2009:
Dumbly-dor ;] cracks me up, as do you.

Liz

Author's Response: Oh, Dumbeldore, that nutter. lol. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by auror_snape The End

21st June 2009:
And in a year or so, James and Lily will actually be married and start planning round two, this time with a live baby.

Author's Response: Hopefully they get an 'O' again. ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by auror_snape The Book Goes Back

21st June 2009:
That was good, like a passing of the torch. Or better yet, tossing the garter at a wedding.

Author's Response: Haha, tossing the garter is funnier. Let's go with that one. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by auror_snape Magical Babies

21st June 2009:
I thought James had blown it at the end, when he said no to Lily. But he saved it, and that was good.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, all that book-reading for nothing, right?

 Report Review

Review #23, by auror_snape James' Learning Experience

21st June 2009:
Wow, James sounds like he never needed that book at all.

Author's Response: Yeah, he did, though. But he wasn't quite as hopeless as some thought him to be.

 Report Review

Review #24, by auror_snape Give Me Your Sausage

21st June 2009:
Is that book like the "12 Fail-Safe Ways to Charm Witches" that Ron gave Harry for his birthday? Maybe the beginnings of it?

Author's Response: You know, I hadn't thought of that before. But, perhaps it is an older version of it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by auror_snape What Has Remus Gotten Himself Into?

21st June 2009:
Nice enough, I suppose. I didn't really see the point of this one, though.

Author's Response: There isn't really, lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>