Reading Reviews for Better Than Him
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cleopatraa Pancakes and Princesses

3rd May 2010:
I love the idea of your story. Itís a really original idea. Also you made officialy made me a Dominique/Lorcan shipper. I love those two thanks to you. Iím glad you didnít use the cliched Dominique alot of people use or for that matter the cliched Lorcan. Like Dominique in love with Teddy and Lorcan a weird nerdy guy. Also Broody McBroodster . Whahaha. How did you come up with it?!?! I will be definitely putting this in my favourite list. Please update soon!

-xoxox-

Cleopatraa

 Report Review

Review #2, by BrazillianHotti9 Pancakes and Princesses

2nd March 2010:
Ohhh I loved it!!! Ahh pelase update as soon as possible!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Taylor Pancakes and Princesses

23rd December 2009:
update soon! pretty pretty please, with a cherry on top?

Author's Response: aww well who can say no to that :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tiamat Pancakes and Princesses

13th September 2009:
So, I have to admit, I'm a little confused.
Exactly why is Lorcan guarding her? I mean, why him? They're the same age, right? Is he just a million times more talented than her, or is there some special secret about him we just don't know? Why doesn't anyone have to guard Lorcan?
Other than that, I really enjoy this story. The sexual tension is awesome ;0 Dom aaand Lorcan sitting in a tre. I like two strong characters duking it out. Just make sure Dom wins some of the fights. Lor needs to be taken down a couplea pegs.
Of course, so does Dom. But I feel like people are more on top of that one.
I want pancakes now. Thanks a lot.
Yep, so keep it up, this is awesome, I love it and have even favorited it, I love it so much. So you know it's good ;D

Author's Response: Hahahaha I know how you feel about the pancakes.
You made some really good points in this review. I had to laugh and go back to the first chapter to remeber where my head was at at the time, because Lor protecting her was really more used as a plot device. Its basically the old sentiment of safety in numbers. And it wouldn't have made a very interesting story if she had moved in with Vic and Ted, now would it have? Plus, Lor signed up for the job, possibly more out of obligation than anything else.
I will definitely work on Lor getting a dent in his ego :)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Fireball Nymph Pancakes and Princesses

12th September 2009:
Yeah, it was filler, but I'm glad you finally updated. Aweosme! I love how long Lorcan was in the shower. So funny, just to annoy Dom. It really is fun to annoy Dom.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There'll be quite a bit of annoyed Dom in the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Pancakes and Princesses

11th September 2009:
i'm liking this so far and my favourite parts are when Dom argues with Lorcan. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Sure, I'll try as hard as I can to update for you, with lots or arguements :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lovegood Pancakes and Princesses

11th September 2009:
Yaaay you updated! A filler NAAAH it was great! good job ;D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll update soon hopefully, I think I'm sort of running out of steam, on this one :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by tEar_leSs Pancakes and Princesses

11th September 2009:
YES! u updated! funny chapter :) though not much happened. well, please update again soon! i really love this story!

Author's Response: Yay thank you :) I'm really glad people donm't hate me because it took me so long this time!

 Report Review

Review #9, by julia Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

2nd September 2009:
interesting plot, i really wonder how it s gonna develop...
dark wizards and a love story...
any ideas for the upcoming chapters?

Author's Response: yeah i have a few ideas here and there, i don't plan my entire stories out before I right them, I just sort of wing it :) glad you like!

 Report Review

Review #10, by nextgenfan Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

19th August 2009:
Ah, really I am in love with your story.. for one you are writing Dom and Lorcan which are two severely underwritten characters which makes them way more exciting. Another your Dom is not in any way in love with Teddy (at least i don't think so) which i also appreciate. Your Lorcan is also not crazy and mysteriously attractive. And we all love a good hate turns to love story they make for the best drama!

Please keep up the great work! and i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! I absolutely adore getting reviews like this one, they make me feel so happy!
Weirdly, I had no idea Dom/Teddy was even a pairing when I began this story and I see no point in making sisters fight unless its for highly comedic reasons :) I'm a big fan of this story too, I'll be updating it very soon hopefully.
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by listen_to_the_silence Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

28th May 2009:
I love it. Simple as that.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by tEar_leSs Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

10th May 2009:
PLSPLSPLS update soon! i can't wait for another chapter to read! this is the definately one of the BEST next gen story! pls let the Dom/Lorcan story come soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the update! I really love writing this story. I've been planning what to do with Dom and Lorcan lately, and I hope you will like what I come up with!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fulanita Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

16th April 2009:
Wonderful story!!!
I just love the dialogue..it is so fresh.
I can't wait for next chapter. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm not sure when the next chapter will be up..I've been unbelievebly lazy lately :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by BrazillianHotti9 Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

12th March 2009:
omg i love this chater its soo cute =] when will the next come out ekk i can't wait !!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm not sure when the next update will be yet, I haven't started the next chapter. I've got a lot of other stories to work on. But I'm working as hard a sI can to get that next chapter out for all you guys!

 Report Review

Review #15, by _Kai Rhianne_ Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

4th March 2009:
Bahaha - Broody mcBroodster!!
very lovely... ooh whats Lorcan's personality really like? Dom's so up herself, i love her.
And Lorcans a hottie btw. Hopefully he wears tighter jeans than my picture (haha now everyone thinks I'm crazy...)
Update soon xxx

Author's Response: all's well when people think your crazy and not me :) Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you still like all my pathetically romantic stories :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Twinsmom Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

28th February 2009:
Oh, he is so in love with her! But, I'm really struggling to find out why she is so great. I kind of like her spunk, and we know she's beautiful but what else does she do. So far, all Lorcan has done is what he's been asked to do by Bill and Harry, cause they are scared for her. He seems like a very strong, determined person and he must also be talented magically (or magically connected to her somehow) to be able to find her thru all her wards (being Bill's kids-he had to teach her something) he's patient with her and seems to be a gentleman (Luna would have insisted).

This is very well written and entertaining! I can't wait to see how this develops!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review. I like hearing what you think of Lorcan. I agree with everything you've said. the reason Lorcan found her and no one else was yes, because he was asked to, but he was the only one who would know where to find her. he knows her so well, when everyone else just believes what she wants them to believe. Later in the story everything will all unravel for you. I'm glad you're liking the story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by gwen marie Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

24th February 2009:
Yeeeaah! Loved the update :)

It's great that Lorcan's roommates all seem to know he has a thing for Dom. With them spending a lot of time together now, well, something is going to slip eventually. Awesome job!

~~~gwen

Author's Response: Woo! I love your reviews :) Also, I have a bone to pick with you missy... why, oh why have you decide not to continue Understated? that story was like drugs to me. Seriously.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by MagikCat Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

23rd February 2009:
When I read the first chapter, I thought I'd have to deal with a typical Mary-Sue-who-is-just-cranky-all-the-time, but read on anyway. I have to say I've come to enjoy Dom, and I like the idea about her hooking up with Luna's son. They're both fun, sarcastic, and fiery characters. And I think they've both got a case of the "he/she-doth-protest-too-much".

My only nitpick, and this is a personal quirk only, you use 'mom' instead of 'mum'. I know you probably aren't British but it's little things like offer more realism.

I'm looking forward to what you have next, and I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm so glad you took a chance on my story. I always try really hard to make my characters not Mary-Sue-ish :) Indeed they do, I'm glad you're picking up on that vibe. Thank you so much for telling me how to spell mum in Britain. Same as here, apparently. I'm Australian, but for some odd reason I always thought that was how it was spelt there.
I'll update quickly!


 Report Review

Review #19, by M Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

23rd February 2009:
OMG. awesome. no. other. way. to. describe. this. just. awesome.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for this review, it's perfect :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by heyITSme Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

22nd February 2009:
hhahahahahah!! i love this story. just LOVE it! updAte soon :))

Author's Response: I'm glad :) Will update soon, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermioneism A Lovely (cough cough) Surprise Party

22nd February 2009:
I am liking this so far! Well, off I go to read what is next! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hope you like the later chapters!

 Report Review

Review #22, by thebratpack Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

22nd February 2009:
This is so great Ryan has got to be my favorite. Broody McBroodster lol. I love their little group, they're very unique and I can't wait to see how things play out with them. I loved overprotective Louis. He was so cute!

Thanks for the Update!

thebratpack

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you like Ryan even though we saw so little of him. I'll update asap :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by pheonix_Wings Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

22nd February 2009:
I loved it! this chapter was really good, i cant wait to read more about Dom living with them haha its gonna be funny...okay but i didnt get the thing at the end with how lorcan inst suppose to get angry around Dom? was that a joke or jsut a something i missed? but anyway great chapter and update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) Well, in one of the previous chapters Dom said that no matter what she sayd, Lorcan never loses his temper. But then we see that he does indeed lose his temper, when he's not around er. So...perhaps he's simply pretending? Something to think about :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

22nd February 2009:
Let me tell u that this story is interesting and I'm very curious about the next chapter. Will u update soon please?^_^

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I wil update as soon as possible, I really like writing this story :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lovegood Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

22nd February 2009:
I loved it! Real good! But Dom seems very naive and superficial! Like in the extreme, so maybe tone that a bit down? But besides that I loved it! Good job =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate the feeback! And yeah, Dom is a bit naive and superficial. That was on purpose on my part. In the spirit of charater development! Thanks again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>