Reading Reviews for Hermione's Song
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maria Demarco Fire and Ice - Duel of Two Brothers

12th October 2012:
Actually, 'Bombarda' is cannon, it just isn't used in the movies, and it's used for the same purpose too... Lol, good geusswork!

 Report Review

Review #2, by datbenik513 Waking Up and a Moment in the Snow

14th March 2010:
I can't believe I've had this story in my favourites and still haven't reviewed it. Time to catch up!

This first chapter is a brilliant melting pot of a little bit of everything. A wee bit of teeny angst, spiced by some remarkable Freudian analysis and a whole bunch of freshly picked innocent feelings. Take two of my fav characters and spice them with the mix, then roast slowly. The result is a nicely starting Harmony.
Will be back for the next chapters!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alexia The Eternal Song

19th November 2009:
Such a lovely story... There are only a few good authors who could write H/Hr well and you're certainly one of them! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harrypotterfanforever The Eternal Song

4th June 2009:
Yay! Amazing Job! Loved it! writing the nest gen with James, Lily, and Holy would be sweet!
200/200

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harrypotterfanforever Epilogue One: Together Forever

4th June 2009:
Second Epilogue? Your doing great! Love your stories! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harrypotterfanforever Peace at Grimmauld Place

4th June 2009:
I liked how you used the very last sentence of the 7th. Though the 7th book has the worst ending ever yours makes everything well. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harrypotterfanforever Fire and Ice - Duel of Two Brothers

4th June 2009:
Well Harmonians (Like me and you) never follow canons. Plus that is what fanficiton is all about. But do you mind if I use that spell of yours It could come in handy?
HARMONY FOREVER!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harrypotterfanforever Coming Clean - Part Two: Never Invite Weasels to Lunch

4th June 2009:
Ron.. Ron... Ron. Shame on you. You little dork face!!! Grr... You I would not be surprised if Ron lied to or just did not tell his family about the tent thing.
Great Job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harrypotterfanforever Coming Clean: The Beginning

4th June 2009:
Yay Action! Great Job with voice once again! Keep up the great writing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harrypotterfanforever Grimmauld Place: Part Two

3rd June 2009:
I never really like that otter either. I just love the voice you add in the story. Harmony rules!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harrypotterfanforever Grimmauld Place

3rd June 2009:
Awww he's a little teddy bear. Well best be off to the next chapter. Great Job!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harrypotterfanforever The End of the Battle

3rd June 2009:
Ok Harry being drunk was kind of funny. Ok what am I say it was hilarious! With some strange parts, but oh well. I think it would have been cool to see(well read) the fight that you come up with.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harrypotterfanforever Waking Up and a Moment in the Snow

3rd June 2009:
I have read this story when I was a guest and loved it. Finally found it again! But you have great voice I laughed at Harry's thoughts and trying to cheer Hermione up phrases. The second part was a little fluffy for me but in Harry's words ' big freakin' whoop!'
If I could I would give you 110/100

 Report Review

Review #14, by A_Red_Headed_Weasley Coming Clean - Part Two: Never Invite Weasels to Lunch

4th March 2009:
finally someone shared my agitation with ron haha

 Report Review

Review #15, by thegeneralofmusic The Eternal Song

15th February 2009:
Well, it was a pleasant way to end a wonderful story. As to whether you should write a second movement to this song, well I don't think you can out do Hermione's song for Harry, yet I think it would be great if you could do something more with the next generation. Love songs are great!

 Report Review

Review #16, by thegeneralofmusic Epilogue One: Together Forever

15th February 2009:
Yes, it is wonderful that Harry can feel that he can have a great future with Hermione, and soon children. Isn't that what the majority of us want. A peaceful future.

 Report Review

Review #17, by thegeneralofmusic Peace at Grimmauld Place

14th February 2009:
I still like the way you have Harry and Hermione react to each other. Continue the good work.

 Report Review

Review #18, by thegeneralofmusic Fire and Ice - Duel of Two Brothers

14th February 2009:
Yes, I liked development of the duel. And the binding agreement at the beginning. I didn't realize it was your idea, I don't really know what is official about dueling. Anyway I really enjoyed. I really hope that Harry and Ron can patch things up.

 Report Review

Review #19, by thegeneralofmusic Coming Clean - Part Two: Never Invite Weasels to Lunch

14th February 2009:
Well, it was good to get all that out. But a duel. Well maybe Harry will put some sense back into Ron and they will become friend again. Hopefully Harry will forgive Ron.

 Report Review

Review #20, by thegeneralofmusic Coming Clean: The Beginning

14th February 2009:
So what was the response to their announcement. They must have accepted it. Though maybe not Ron. I guess we well find out in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by thegeneralofmusic Grimmauld Place: Part Two

14th February 2009:
Yes, I did like it. I guess I am just sucker for romantic stories. You know how to write meaningful conversations between two people that love each other.

 Report Review

Review #22, by thegeneralofmusic Grimmauld Place

14th February 2009:
It is nice to hear the exchange with those two. When their is no immediate danger then they can just have fun with each other.

 Report Review

Review #23, by thegeneralofmusic The End of the Battle

14th February 2009:
Well, he better keep his promise, and not get cold feet.

Author's Response: Yup :) Though Harry never really was one to get cold feet.

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #24, by thegeneralofmusic Waking Up and a Moment in the Snow

14th February 2009:
I like the dialogue between the two. How Romantic. Anyway they are together and that is what counts.

 Report Review

Review #25, by D_Hr rocks The Eternal Song

24th October 2008:
OMGOMGOMG! This is aimee( i have an account?!) This is so cute, though a little, teensy bit too fluffy. I think that the battle scene was good, though it could have been a little more chanlenging for Harry to win. Ron isnt COMPLETELY stupid ( though he shares 50% of his genes with a banana!) 1 million bazillion googleion stars!~

Author's Response: Hi Aimee!

:) Fluff is always my forte, so I tend to add a bit too much every now and again. But, of course, whether or not there's too much always depends on someone's personal taste. Good to know that you don't find it TOO overly-fluffy! :)

I suppose the battle scene could have been slightly more challenging/dramatic, but I was in major Ron-bashing mode at the time, from what I remember, so maybe I decided that he shared a bit more than 50% of his genes with a banana! (It's been a while since I wrote it, so I don't really remember what I was thinking at the time.)

Thanks for all the stars!

-Kelsey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>