Reading Reviews for The Happy Face
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rbrammer The Happy Face

8th April 2012:
this made me cry. i love how innocent and loving that roxanne is.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jj The Happy Face

14th November 2009:
Not weird. It made me cry.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MercyWaters The Happy Face

7th September 2009:
I think this was by far one of your best out of the four one-shots. I really like how this one is from the child's POV, so we can see what's going through their mind. I think this one was really cute and sweet, and once again, I really like your writing style.

Loved it! :)

-Mercy

9/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Molewhisperer The Happy Face

14th July 2009:
Oh that is super adorable! I always thought
George's birthdays would be so sad especially the first one after the war because it would of been the first George celebrated without Fred :( WHY DID HE HAVE TO DIE? Love Roxanne though she is so innocent. :)

Author's Response: Awwh I know! It's so sad!

Thankyou! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by --- The Happy Face

8th June 2009:
I just came across this story. I just wanted to say how much I loved it. Roxy was absolutely adorable, and I wanted to cry while I read what she said, even though I couldn't stop smiling. Fantastic

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fireball Nymph The Happy Face

9th March 2009:
Roxy is so cute! she really doesn't get ehat death is, but then again, she's really little. But, good story, and cute characters. I love your dialouge. It's cute and innocent from roxy's pont of view.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hplover111 The Happy Face

21st February 2009:
I loved it. It was really cute and it almost made me cry. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ellie The Happy Face

26th November 2008:
Oh my god, it's great! I love the sweet nonsense that comes out of small one's mouths that make us all feel better, even if they're not even trying. So innocent, and you captured it nicely. Nice Work!

10,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily 4 James The Happy Face

29th October 2008:
Awww really cute!

You wrote as a child really well, you could tell straight away that's what you were trying to do.

You said you felt awkward writing it, why? Anyway, it doesn't show in your writing.

You got just the right amount of emotion so it was sad, without ruining the story or turning it into a sobfest.

Well Done!!

10/10

x.

Author's Response: Aw thankyou so much! Really? I wasn't ever totally happy with that one to be honest, but I'm glad you liked it! xox

 Report Review

Review #10, by Abi x The Happy Face

11th June 2008:
Aww that was really sweet.
PLEASE, Do some more of theese stories.
There really good =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by norapotter The Happy Face

6th June 2008:
I THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT! The voice was so real, so believable. i really thought a little girl was telling me the story (not that the writing was like a little girl...just the voice.)

And the theme was fantastic! I really loved it. i'm sorry this is short, i have so much to do. but don't worry, i'll get back to you on the "damn i look good" thing for ur other story, i just need time.

again SPLENDID STORY. two thumbs up and 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! ^_^ x

 Report Review

Review #12, by serenitysoilder97 The Happy Face

6th June 2008:
This made me giggle :]]
But why did Fred have to die??!?!?!
Awesome one-shot!

Author's Response: I know :( Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by madscan7 The Happy Face

4th June 2008:
hey just wanted to say that i LOVE your little one shots. Their so sweet and i really enjoy reading them. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Roselyn The Happy Face

3rd June 2008:
Excelent! I love the idea of all the heroes explaining the war to their children, how they're all so different, yet so similar.

I hope to see more of them!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily The Happy Face

2nd June 2008:
it was so sweet. i have tears in my eyes. :'(

Author's Response: Awh ty so much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleZebra The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
i like that you did this one in first person. it is a nice variation. this group of fics is really interesting and i enjoy reading them.
"Adults are so weird" the child's truth. :)

Author's Response: I missed doing first-person narrative tbh >.< Thanks so much, and they so are >.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Muera The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
good. very realistic and plausible!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny_4evr The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
I liked it. It was really good. Great job. All your story-telling stories are really good. Great job. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Ty so much ^.^

 Report Review

Review #19, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
That was so beautiful. No joke.

It was really original to write something like that from a child's perspective. It really was lovely. When Roxanne drew the shape of an "F" on George's cheek, I almost cried. Children do the sweetest things and you portrayed that really well in this fic. This is certainly going on my Favourites!!

infinity/10

~Luna xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! :) x

 Report Review

Review #20, by GryffindorPrincess2233 The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
I loved it! I totally made me cry but was awsome at the same time. I always wondered how George would deal with losing his twin and best friend. This is a great insight about that. I have loved all of the one shots of the next generation. They fill in holes in the plot and make me so happy. Keep up the good work. 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by dumbledorefluertwins The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
aw!

Beautiful!!

Poor George!

~Evie

Author's Response: Really? Thankyou so much!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PotterGeek64 The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
Oh my goodness, that was so sweet! Poor George... Well, I really liked it - great job!

Author's Response: Thankyou ^.^ you sure it was okay? Blerg :/

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login