Reading Reviews for The Sister
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriusxRemus4life The Sister

21st October 2011:
Wow, that was intense and sad. I do love H/Hr. For the first couple books it seemed that it would be going that way. This was sad but, I loved it. 10/10

~SxR

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by to_dwell_on_dreams The Sister

5th March 2011:
This is a beautifully written piece and I loved reading it. I'm suprised you managed to fit it into canon too! When you listed those moments in the book between Hermione and Harry- I thought those things too! It always seemed in the books, J.K was showing thet Hermione was in love with Harry, and I always saw them together more than R/Hr.
Well done.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! That means a great deal to me as this was how I personally dealt with the blow Rowling dealt us with that line. (Like a sister? REALLY? I can believe that Harry isn't in love with her, but I cannot for a second accept that he views her as a sister. :-) I agree that it seemed that while her feelings might be unrequited, Hermione was in love with Harry.

 Report Review

Review #3, by elphabagreengirlwwotw The Sister

4th January 2011:
I think this is great. Shorter than some of your others, but I do like it. Your alternate Hermione has taken a lot of thinking through, I'm sure. The Harry/Hermione relationship is thought through very well in all of your stories, even though I, personally, prefer the pairings in the book. It is a very good, well thoght through, alternate Harry Potter world.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by mspolapotter The Sister

4th June 2010:
i love this.rly think u shud have gone with the hermione talking to rose idea, though. i love this because, i could just feel everything she feels and it almost made me cry, because i get this feeling as well.this story is very relatable and i love it.so much.hope you get out of ur funk and write more

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Maybe one day I'll write that fic. It's still in my documents!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyAmongThorns The Sister

19th May 2010:
I'd read this story before, and I decided to go back to it today because sort of the same thing happened to me today that happened to Hermione :(
It's pretty upsetting... but you captured everything she could have been feeling at this moment perfectly, and it's a very well-written AU moment :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry you went through this! I hope it worked out in the end.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by annabelle granger The Sister

3rd April 2010:
that was as usual awesome. it was a story that seemed to just pop out of nowhere. hermione reminds me of myself a lot. i am not obsessed with studying, just with books. i read everything read-able from history to geography to biology to chemistry to celebrity gossip magazines.
hermione is my favorite character in Harry Potter because i can relate to her. i dont have harry's pechant for rule breaking and trouble making and i am very disgusted with ron's attitude to his schoolwork and his friends.
i think Hermione is your favourite character too, seeing as you write your fics mostly from her point of view.
i think jk rowling made a mistake when she refused to see that all the events she wrote leading up to their final year pointed in the direction of Hermione being in love with Harry. i think all this thinking is making me feel like writing a fic in which hermione only marries ron because of her broken heart and is never happy.
to clear up a point if you were wondering,i am not a stalker. i'm just a girl seriously peeved at jk for making hermione live an unhappy life.
looking over it again, i think jk doesnt think hermione is good enough for harry, you know, not beautiful or classy enough, not like Ginny or Lily in terms of looks. and given the facty that i consider hermione as a friend, it is an insult i dont think i am going to overlook.
P.S. if you have any method of contacting jk rowling, pls can you tell me, i have some questions for her.
SERIOUSLY NOTE: I'M NOT NEUROTIC. I'M ONLY UNHAPPY.
not that its my fault. i've been pretty unhappy with a lot of things right now.

 Report Review

Review #7, by moonygirl7 The Sister

7th January 2010:
VERY GOOD!!! you did beautifully on this story. i wanted to cry for hermione. she and harry were meant to be together no matter what Rowling says.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Millie The Sister

27th June 2009:
Although this is not my favourite of your stories, I still love it.

I love the fact that you wrote this part of the book from Hermione's POV. I mean, I can totally believe how hurt she would be after hearing that, and although I am a 100% JK's Ron/Hermione, for fanfiction I rely entirely on Harry/Hermione to quench my thirst for romance. And I'm pretty sure that's because of your stories - actually, not pretty sure, more certain.

You're unbelievably awesome.

:D

Author's Response: It's far from the favorite story I've written, too, so I'm glad you still liked it.

This story was sort of my way of getting closure on DH. While I accept that R/Hr and H/G are the canon pairings, I will never be able to accept that there was never a possibility of H/Hr (and now that Rowling confirmed that, I can't help but feel a bit vindicated about this story, heh). In a way this was my - and I'm sure many other Harmonian's - reaction to Rowling's way of "sinking" our ship.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! It means so much to me that my fics have had an affect on someone. Thank you so much for your support. :-)


 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonyandProngs The Sister

19th May 2009:
Like a sister? Ouch! That really hurts. I wonder what would have happened if the boys knew she listening in. Great work! I loved it!

Author's Response: Yeah, I definitely imagine it would hurt. I do not envy any girl hearing that from the guy they like.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Amikara The Sister

8th May 2009:
Great way of blending with HP/HBP!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by TyrannicFeenix The Sister

30th April 2009:
Hey we've all read the books and we all wish that J.K wasn't so damn foolish putting Harry and Ginny together. I mean EW. He is so totally destined to be with Hermione. Everything she wrote leads to them getting together. And then she changes her mind at the last minute, so frustrating.
But I digress. You have written yet another amazing fic. Awesomely done. Loved it.

Author's Response: Oh, definitely. Ron and Hermione I could sort of accept (though I still argue that they NEVER would\\\'ve lasted into marriage, but I digress), but Harry and Ginny? It just doesn\\\'t make sense! I still can\\\'t wrap my head around it. *Sigh* I guess if I had to choose between Rowling being awesome with writing romance or writing adventure I\\\'d choose the latter, but still...it\\\'s such a shame. :-(

I definitely agree that what she wrote points to Harry/Hermione. I just don\\\'t think she recognized it (she recognized it a bit, of course, as evidenced by her interviews, but I don\\\'t think she saw it beyond DH - maybe if she looks back at her work in a few years? She says she doesn\\\'t reread her books, and I\\\'m not suggesting that she doesn\\\'t know her work, but I find that when you reread your writing you discover things about your characters that you didn\\\'t see yourself).

Thanks so much for reviewing! I\\\'m glad you liked it. :-)


 Report Review

Review #12, by jamesf141 The Sister

9th April 2009:
WOWZERS. A-MAY-ZING.

As per usual, it was fantastically wonderful. I actually cannot think of criticism. Not even a teensy bit.

Very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very good indeed.

By the way: Can you help me think of some more superlativers to use in my reviews of your stuff? I'm all out of 'em.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much! Your comment...wow!! I seriously don\\\'t know what else to say. And truth be told my vocabulary has a lot to be desired, so sadly I can\\\'t help you out. :-( It\\\'s one of my many weaknesses as a writer, unfortunately (...which is funny, considering you sort of need words to write...*goes off to ponder this*).

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Concused_Duck The Sister

16th February 2009:
:( Oh no :(

Poor Hermione =[

Theres not much else to say! It was brilliantly written but man, I'm absolutely gutted for her =[

Author's Response: Aw, I\\\'m sorry! I didn\\\'t mean to make you gutted. Hopefully that feeling didn\\\'t last too long. :-\

Thanks for reviewing! I\\\'m glad you liked it, even if it did leave you feeling a bit off. :-) (That smilie feels so misplaced, but I\\\'d feel weird not ending with it.)


 Report Review

Review #14, by HermioneGrangerDiaries The Sister

22nd December 2008:
Well done, nicely written!

I honestly don't know why Hermione (Rowling's Hermione) would want to be with Ron when he was not that supportive of her. Harry didn't always go along with her ideas but he was, in my opinion, Hermione's closer friend.

And I find it quite odd when I found out Harry and Ginny would end up together. The fact that some guy has just fallen in love with a girl who has liked him for six years just doesn't come off as realistic to me.

Oh, wow. I must be boring you with my opinions. LOL.

Anyway, Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Honestly, neither do I. But it's her story and her characters and I suppose she knows best...but we still have the right to disagree and write fanfics!! Hee.

Yeah, Harry/Ginny was even weirder. Ron/Hermione I could deal with, but H/G? WTH was up with that? It was just so...random, you know?

And no, I love hearing opinions about this! It makes me happy. Hee.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #15, by gglol16 The Sister

15th November 2008:
I love this story! it's really great how you added lots of detail of how Hermione felt and her emotions. i luved it keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! While reading DH I thought a lot was glossed over in terms of what Hermione went through (understandably so, given everything Rowling needed to address, but still). And even if this moment isn't technically canon, I still felt Hermione deserved an examination of sorts.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #16, by chiQs09_II The Sister

31st October 2008:
WOW, this was really awesome!!! :D
I can't believe you created this wonderful piece like a missing scene from the book and make it AU. I Love IT!!! Though I am not a H/Hr shipper, your stories are amazing! :D
It sounded really believable... lol she was mad at Harry and projected her anger at Ron when he returned to the tent. Love it!!

^___^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. And yay! That's exactly what I wanted it to be - a missing piece from the books, so I'm glad you felt it fit.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #17, by baby The Sister

13th October 2008:
hi juz wanna let u know really like this fic..this fic so scream for a squeal ..so plz..plz make a squeal..n dun worry bout the other..i like h/hr too!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! In all likelihood I won't write a sequel, because then it defeats the point of an Hr-->H moment stuck in canon. I'm glad you liked it though, and I'm thrilled you like H/Hr! Always nice to find a fellow shipper. :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ellaoptimistic The Sister

9th June 2008:
Poor Hermione! That was soo sad! But it was good. =D

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by EvanescentBeauty The Sister

8th June 2008:
This is so crazy -- I was JUST thinking about this today! I was like, what if Hermione had been there? It would have been AWKWARD!!! Especially for Harry . . . it'd be like suddenly images of themselves were kissing.

Anyway, I thought it was really neat.

Author's Response: Whoa, that's creepy! In a twilight zone sort of way. *Laughs* Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Slide The Sister

8th June 2008:
I'm not an H/H'er, but I did enjoy this. I particularly appreciate how you're not disregarding canon or anything because it doesn't follow your 'ship - I mean, AUs (or post-epilogue fics) are fun, and it'd all be rather boring if we all stuck 100% to canon, but there's a real challenge in making something compatible with canon when it doesn't follow the most obvious interpretation of it. So kudos for rising to that challenge, making it work with canon while still being different, and, above all, making it entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it even though you don't ship H/Hr. And yeah, I like to alternate between AU and canon-complying fics. After all, the ones that are canon make for some fun angst. *Laughs*

Thanks so, so much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by pinks The Sister

8th June 2008:
hmm, it was a big angsty for me (you did warn me though :) ). Maybe if you drew it out more - made it AU and have her confront Harry?

Author's Response: Unfortunately by dragging it out or making it AU, it defeats the purpose of the fic, which was simply to make an H/Hr spin on canon events. By making it AU, it is, of course, no longer canon, and therefore can no longer act as a supplement to the actual story. Also, I don't think it's really in Hermione's character to confront a boy about her feelings - that's one of the many non academic subjects in which she feels incredibly inferior.

I'm sorry if it was too angsty for you! Unfortunately I'm just in that phase, at the moment.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan_nimisha The Sister

8th June 2008:
heyy...ur back with another amazing fic...
this one jus sooo totally fits into the original story...
i loved it...although it does not end up as a h/hr(after d epilogue)...at least ders hope..lol...
superb job..keep it up;)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And yep, I suppose there's hope... We don't know what happened FORTY years later *evil, maniacal laugh*.

Thanks for reviewing!! :-)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Flutterby_010 The Sister

8th June 2008:
oh my god. what a fantastic story. this is so... believable. The paragraph just before the end... the one indicating all of the times she had tried to make her feelings known to him... it opened my eyes. you have me thinking that there very well might have been some h/hr in the books. wow. i always thought that jkr might have made it seem like they were a little more than good friends at times. But this really showed me that.

i'm not usually a fan of h/hr, but this is fantastic.
wonderful job.
i'm still in awe.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Those moments can easily be interpreted in several ways (which is why there's so much controversy, I suppose), but for me, it has always clearly spelled out that Hermione has feelings for Harry. Whether or not that's true, that's what guided me to the path of H/Hr. Glad that there are others out there who view it the same way as I do (not that there's anything wrong with having different interpretations - it's just comforting).

Thank you very much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by RemusLoverTG The Sister

8th June 2008:
If you think about it, this fanfiction would make sense. Good job! Review back? (Thanks!)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gryffindor Fish The Sister

7th June 2008:
Oh my God! That was AWESOME! But horribly sad. You have to make a sequal to it where Hermione confronts Harry and Ron. Keep writing!

Author's Response: If I wrote a sequel, unfortunately, then the storyline would no longer by canon-compliant, and the fic couldn't act as a sort of supplement for H/Hr shippers. So, sadly, no sequel (at least at this moment) will be coming.

Thank you very much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>