Reading Reviews for Lilacs
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crazy_one Lilacs

7th August 2010:
Luna nodded and said wisely, Big pink Hippogriff. - o.O where did you get that from?

Everything will be alright in the end. Luna promised, giving his shoulders a squeeze.
And if its not alright? He wondered forlornly.
Then its not the end. She replied simply. - i guess that would make sense.

Down to the lake, would you like to come? No-one will bother you if you're with me. She assured him, leaning closer to him she added in a stage whisper, people think Im loony you see. - i love Luna. she is so awesome and weird and amazing! defiantly unique.

Author's Response: Yeah Luna's a fab character!!! I love her. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story, I had fun writing this one!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Quibbler Lilacs

25th June 2010:
Ah, this is so cute! =)
I always thought Harry acted like he might have a little crush on Luna. I suppose he was just in denial. And still is, now that I think about it. Still, better late than never. ;)

Author's Response: Funnily, I always thought the same! Especially in the films. I quite like this pairing, they have a lot of potential and I enjoy writing them so I'm realyl glad you enjoyed this little one shot.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rhoanna Lilacs

29th May 2009:
Cool. The best H/L fanfic here!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!! I'm really thrilled you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Daphne 13 Lilacs

26th April 2009:
LOVED IT!!! very interesting and realistic. u should continue this. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it. I think I'm going to keep this story as a one shot though.

Thanks again for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #5, by anonymus Lilacs

7th February 2009:
awsome oneshot.really well, done but please update lustful thoughts soon for those of us who have no lives and spend our time reading fan fictions as good as yours.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this little one shot, it was quite fun to write thinking of all the stuff Luna would beleive in and use to give Harry advice! lol.

Rest assured I shall be updating Lustful Thoughts, I'm working on the next chapter at the moment!!

thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jessiy Lilacs

11th January 2009:
Aww how mad... feels like it cud happen! well written and just great :D

Author's Response: Lol, glad you liked it, I have no idea where this one shot popped up from. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracoslover1 Lilacs

20th October 2008:
Good story you have here. I like your descripitions and your characterizations that you have here. Your story is extremely well done. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Luna is a difficult character to write so I'm glad you thought the characterisations were well done.

Thanks again for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #8, by CheleCooke Lilacs

18th October 2008:
Hi there.
Firstly, I would like to congratulate you on your characterisation of Luna. Lots of people just make her insane, and then the other half don't make her odd enough. Your ability to have her so close to how she was in the books is great.
Secondly, this line 'It was the perfect day to mock his misery.' is fantastic. I really like it. What is it about funerals in bright sunshine? It really is cruel.

Luna patting Harry on the head was just classic! The misguided thought that it would bring comfort, but really probably made Harry think 'what the hell are you doing?' - brilliant.

There were a few grammatical mistakes, but I'm very sorry, I can't remember where they are. So they didn't really take away from the story. Just take a look and it'll make it even better.

I liked the ending. The fact that we have no idea what the note said, so we figure it out for ourselves. (people have been telling me some odd things because I did it in my story Retsis, but I like it)

This was nice. I'm not a big fan of the non canon pairings, but this one is done very sweetly.

CheleCooke

Author's Response: I write Luna a lot, she's a difficult character to get right, so I'm glad my characterisation of her is improving!

It always seems wrong to have bright sunny days when someone has died, I agree. It does sometimes seem like the universe is going against you in all ways lol.

I'll take another look through and see if I can spot the mistakes, I might not be able to as my grammar isn't the best lol.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by petites sorcieres Lilacs

5th October 2008:
Hahaha! I love the end! The whole one shot was so cute! I really love it ^^

Author's Response: Thank you, I was going for sweet and fluffy lol. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sirius2 Lilacs

3rd June 2008:
Hi!
Firstly, I really enjoyed going through your story. I really love H/L and I liked your portrayal of Luna, though mine used to be slightly different. I thought you described Luna beautifully. I didn't fully get the note though, 13 kisses?
Still, amazing job with Harry and Luna.
Good luck in your other writings!
~
'serious' too :D

Author's Response: There's not enough Harry/Luna out there! Maybe it's because Luna is very difficult to write.

The note, right, well you know how you sign stuff, "love and kisses", and then put a bunch of x's, well Harry just wrote 13 kisses instead because of unlucky 13 & Luna is supistious in this fic.


 Report Review

Review #11, by luvlunageorgefred Lilacs

2nd June 2008:
Awesome story xharrysdarlingx!
i luved it, just one little error, u spelt dam
wrong its spelt DAMN just thought u oughta
know.
Luved ur story, Luna sounds just right and she
went about kissing him the right way, very good.

Author's Response: I'm so glad u liked it, I had fun writing this little one shot.

Thanks for pointing that out, I'll edit it.

The kiss was my favoruite part lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #12, by dennisud Lilacs

1st June 2008:
A nice interlude bwteen the chapters and still you want more!

lets see more soon!

of H/L!

dennisud

Author's Response: There's not enough Harry/Luna out there! I'm glad u enjoyed this fluffly little one shot.
thanks for reviewing


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login