Reading Reviews for Saving You, Saving Me
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by averyclaire Two

31st January 2012:
Hermione has brown eyes... Just by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review..
I'm glad to see that the first two chapters of my story inspired this intricate and thoughtfull reivew.

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #2, by Caitlin Eight

5th April 2011:
That was one of the most heart wrenching things I have ever read. It was beautifully written and it made me cry. There was so much anguish and turmoil in the characters and you made me feel everything that they were feeling.

Great job and keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story... It's one of my personal favorites, so that means a lot =D

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #3, by malfoydraco Eight

24th December 2010:
"Oh such sweet sorrow"- William Shakespeare (I think)
It was so sad, but so romantic at the same time. I just about cried, but I guess that makes a good story. Right? I really like your story it was really good! Bye!
-malfoydraco

Author's Response: LOL.. yeah it definetly had a R&J type ending ;) But I just couldn't help myself.
I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Thanks for the R&R!

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by (: Eight

19th December 2010:
That was seriously the best thing i have ever read. Great job! i could not stop cryinngg!

Author's Response: Aww.. Thank you so much! I admit I cried myself while writing it.. lol
Can't wait to see what you think of some of my other works!
If you're looking for a good cry I'd recomend Our Farewell followed by My Immortal ;)

Thanks again!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #5, by Brandi Eight

28th May 2010:
Oh my God!!! Saddest story ever!! I cried a little.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :D
*Huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jane Eight

27th August 2009:
I'm sad that they both died, but I kept expecting a romeo and juliet scene where draco would wake up after she killed herself. That would be even more depressing. But, well written.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D I admit, I did have a bit of R&J in the back of my mind while writing this ;)
Thanks for hanging in thre till the end!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08 Eight

17th May 2009:
ok thats just sad and depressing.. i mean it was great and everything.. but very sad.. why did draco have to die? and hermione.. its so sad.. great story.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: YAY! You made it to the end, and reviewed nearly every chapter! Thank you so much! Yes, it was definatly a sad ending, a bit of a R&J ending really.. lol, but unfortunatly I rarely write stories with happy endings, guess I'm just a little jaded that way. lol
I'm so glad you enjoyed this story and I look forward to more reviews from you in the future :)

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08 Six

17th May 2009:
oo yea.. the only depressing thing was that it was a bit short. but all in all a great chapter.. i'm glad everything is out with ron and that he is ok with it all. great chapter.. keep up the good work.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: If the worst thing about this chapter is that there wasn't enough of it I think I can consider it 'mission accomplished.' LOL
It makes me so happy that your still here and reading.. lol

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherinchica08 Five

17th May 2009:
oo a cliffy.. i wanna know what the plan is and how its going to work. this chapter is amazing and not a disappointment.. but are h/d an actual couple now..thats the only thing i thought was a little confusing.. but then again.. i guess thats life sometimes you are in those relationships that you can't tell if they are or not.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: LOL, you're so right. It's defiantly high school all over again trying to figure out of D/H are are actualy together.
You know every story has to have at least one cliffy chapter.. lol

Thanks again
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08 Four

17th May 2009:
YEA!! i so thought that it was going to be pansy. and i was right!!! again another great chapter. this story kinda has me totally sucked in.. i can't wait to see what happens when harry and hermione tell ron. its going to be interesting. great job.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I must admit, Pansy intrigues me in fanon... there's just so much to be done with her. This is the first time I've brought her into a story at all and I look forward to working with her character in the future :) Glad to see my story was able to hook you :) lol

Thanks again!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinchica08 Three

17th May 2009:
o yea!! a little d/h.. i'm soo excited. its so cute. and he saved her again. this story is turning out great.. we aren't finding out too much information or anything its perfect.. i absolutely love it.

Author's Response: YAY! Who doesn't love a sweet little D/H moment.. lol. I'm glad my pace is working for you and I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story ;)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherinchica08 Two

17th May 2009:
ooo.. another great chapter. i haven't seen any problems no spelling mistakes that i could see and the plot is developing great. can't wait to read the next chapter and see what happens.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: anticipation is key... lol. You know you're doing something right when the reader is anxious to get to the next chapter ;)

Once again, thanks for the review!

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherinchica08 One

17th May 2009:
great beginning.. i love it. its so different then many of the d/h stories i have read and i'm a big fan of them. its very interesting to see from both draco and hermione and hope it happens throughout the whole story. its a great story and will be adding to favorites.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :) It makes me so happy when I see someone comment on how differnt this story is from so many other D/Hs.
Glad you enjoying it so far :)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #14, by butterfliesneedwings Eight

13th November 2008:
If Dumbledore just transformed a pillow to look like Draco then why did Draco have to take the potion? Couldn't he have just hidden while his father came?
This ending is completely different from everything I've read. Not the happily ever after but I think it's beautifully done and should stay how it is. My comments above are just queries.
10/10 on a great story!

Author's Response: Honestly I agree with you about the pillow thing.. and i'm not really sure where that came from... I've thought about re-writing that part a million times, but I can't seem to come up with anything that worked for me... so it's still in there...lol
I'm so glad you stuck with my to the end on this one... it's one of my personal favorites and it makes me so happy when people take the time to read it all the way through. :)
As far as the ending... if you read any of my other stories you'll find that I'm not very good at the "happily-ever-after" thing.. it just doesn't work for me...lol.. though I think I managed to squeaze it in a time or two ;)

Thank you for all you're lovely reveiws!

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #15, by butterfliesneedwings Six

12th November 2008:
I love Ron's quick acceptance. I'm glad he didn't drag it out and get mad at Hermione for liking Draco.

Author's Response: :) you know I think you're the first person who made a good comment about Ron's quick acceptance.. :) Honestly I thought about dragging it out a bit... but it just seemed like a little too much ;)
ANyway.. glad you liked it

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #16, by butterfliesneedwings Four

12th November 2008:
I spoke too soon in my first review. Now that I've grasped it all it's understandable why Hermione would be drinking. Tension from the divorce is pressing her down and to top it off she's sinking below her expectations and everything seems to be falling apart.

This is my favorite chapter so far!

Author's Response: YEAH! You did keep reading! I'm so glad you didn't give up on me after the first chapter...
I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #17, by butterfliesneedwings One

12th November 2008:
This is a wonderful start and I'm liking Draco a lot! However, not to be mean or anything, I find it odd and maybe a bit pathetic that one "low" grade is enough to drive Hermione to alchohol. I would think that her typical response to a B would be extreme disappointment and a resolve to study harder. No way would she resort to drinking over something as petty as one bad grade.

I'm still liking the plotline so on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hehe... thanks forthe R&R. And I agree that it seems like something really minor... but as you read on you'll find there's a bit more going on behind the scenes :)
Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of it!

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #18, by Elia Three

12th June 2008:
More?!

please more!

Author's Response: Soon!

I promise... ;)

~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #19, by Silenced_Echo Three

11th June 2008:
It's really good...please write some more, I'm addicted to the imagery...:]]

Author's Response: hehe... grat compliment ;)
The story has actauly been finished and I'm just waiting gor them to get through validation :)
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #20, by Spooty One

11th June 2008:
Great story so far!! Very descriptive, well-written, and intriguing. I can't wait to read more. My only 'issue' with the story is the grading system. The canon system does not use the American Standard of A, B, C, D, and F. Rowling and the Wizarding World use O, E, A, P, D and, by rumor, T. Those are in descending order and stand for Oustanding, Exceeds Expectations, Acceptable, Poor, Dreadful and Troll, respectively. Hope that helps! ^^

Author's Response: You know.. I thought about that after the fact and decided that it will do for now, I may chalge my mind and go back and change it later on.. but it works for the moment ;)
Glad you like the story so far and I look forward to seeing what you think of the rest of it ;)
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #21, by hotboz2007 Three

11th June 2008:
i love, love,love this story!! cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: YAY! SHould be up soon!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #22, by Weasleys Forever Three

11th June 2008:
You write beautifully. Your characters are very well written, with variations from canon that are necessary to your storyline. You characters are however consistent and very believable because you are revealing to us the reasons for their different behaviour. Your pace is perfect, not rushed or resorting to rapid plot dumps to fill us in on details of our two protagonists lives. Your plotline is shaping up very well. Spelling, grammar and punctuation are perfect. All these combine to make your story a very professional piece of writing and very enjoyable to read.

Congratulations and keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you like the pace I've set and so on and so forth....lol... thought I must warn you the pace picks up a bit in the next few chapters ;)
As far as the editing... yeah, that took weeks! And I know after I post at least one chapter I'm going to look at it and go... "Damn"...lol
Next chapter should be in queue soon!
Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #23, by never_too_old Three

11th June 2008:
:) My heart continues to melt with this story. I always love seeing Draco as a savior. This was really good, moondanser! You truly understand their pain and write it out perfectly. Their feelings for each other are so confusing, yet so right. They need each other. :) Okay... now I must go to work now. At least this chapter will be in my thoughts all day and I will be able to smile. :) Thank you!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! This story took FOREVer to write but I'm reall ypleased with how i came out :)
Chapter 4 should be in queue shortly ;)
Much Love!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #24, by SnowyHedwig Two

9th June 2008:
An interesting story so far - I love the idea that the "perfect" Hermione has her own troubles, and you've written it very well. I'm looking forward to reading more, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it so far ;)
I agree with you on the Hermione thing... she's always potrayed as so irritatingly perfect...lol.. but we all know perfection is only on the surface! I have finshed writting the story and am only waiting for validation. Chapter 3 is in queue and should be up shortly.... I look forward to your reviews... can't wait to see of what you think about what happens next!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #25, by sunshinedreamr Two

8th June 2008:
I loved this line:

“Now he’s trying to save bloody Malfoy.”

Hehe. Harry and his "saving people thing." And that was such a Ron thing to say. lol.

I love your characterizations. I think you've done a great job of showing the friendships and relationships Hermione has with different characters, and how each is so different but each one of them truly cares for Hermione and her well being. Well, except for Ron who is just oblivious by nature to anything that doesn't directly involve him ... lol. Gotta love Ron for that ...

Can't wait till the next chapter. I wonder what the appointment was that Draco missed with his father? Hmmm ...

Author's Response: LMAO... I know... I love that line too... you can just hear Ron saying it! Thanks for the characterization complemnet.. I try ;)
Chapter 3 is sitting in queue... still...lol
Lets hope validation goes quickly!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>