Reading Reviews for Susie, That's a Bad Crowd
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Poor Little Pureblood

5th December 2009:
Merlin, she's evil. But I have to say, she different than the happy-go-lucky OC's that most stories have. If this story doesn't turn up on the Best of HPFF, I'll eat my sock.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy A Life Admired

5th December 2009:
That was amazing. Completely brilliant. Now this is the sort of story that I'm looking for; a plot that no one thought of. More than 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Essie Poor Little Pureblood

5th January 2009:
Oooh I don't think I've ever come across such a horrible and yet compelling character in a fanfiction...ever!
Please keep going!

 Report Review

Review #4, by wicKeDwitch1316 Poor Little Pureblood

29th December 2008:
Omg, I absolutely LOVE this story and Susie (even though I don't think I'm supposed to). Your style of writing is absolutely perfect for her voice. It sounds "old" like it should be in the 60's, but it's not difficult to read.

Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by prosgal Poor Little Pureblood

11th June 2008:
She is definitely a a character you feel odd for liking. Great follow up, I really can't wait to see where you go with this. I was a fan of Golden Friendships so I'm glad to see more from you.

Author's Response: oh wow, i nearly forgot about golden friendships ... i've been considering fixing it up so that my plot is more concise (i got too excited and didn't think about everything i was going to have to fix when i wrote it originally, sigh). i'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! thanks for reviewing again :D !! i really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by alternativerocker A Life Admired

10th June 2008:
I like this begining. :]
I like the fact that you made the girl in the story so close to God. That's something I rarely read about. I like it. :]

Author's Response: thanks for the review :) saying susie is close to god might be a bit of an overstatement though hah, i'd say if she's close to anything, it's herself!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DeathMakesArtists A Life Admired

7th June 2008:
Ooo how intriguing! I love Susie's character. She is so annoyingly self-centered but somehow I just couldn't stop reading about her, she really draws attention. And gosh, being a Muggleborn in Slytherin is surely going to give her hell, huh? Unless she somehow manages to manipulate everyone into liking her but it doesn't strike me as a likely thing to happen with that crowd.
'When no one is around to admire one’s dedication, one is less inclined to be so fervent about it.' ooh I loved that line! It was so powerful in a really creepy, goosebumps-inducing sort of way. :] Please keep writing and update soon, I can't wait to see how this develops :]

Author's Response: hahah yeah dear susie ... i picture her as the sort of girl that you might grudgingly have to like even though you just KNOW there's something about her that's off ... cough not that i know anyone like that cough haha. anyway.

she's actually technically half-blood, the dear thing, but that's still essentially worthless to slytherin. but we shall seee what she gets up to haha. don't worry, when chickens fly will slytherins actually LIKE her. but, like she said, she's ready to do ANYTHING ... muhaha anyway sorry, lack-of-sleep-induced ramble.

thanks for the review! hope the rest of the story won't let you down!


 Report Review

Review #8, by prosgal A Life Admired

5th June 2008:
This first chapter is amazing, I feel like I just read a flawless piece of work. It’s hard to establish such an intriguing character right away but you did it and I definitely want to read more. The religion aspect is something I’ve never really seen explored either.

Kudos

Good luck with challenge you're participating in!

Author's Response: ooh thank you for the compliment! gosh flawless ... haha i'll try not to pull a susie and let it go to my head. thanks for the great review! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jamie_Malfoy A Life Admired

3rd June 2008:
I can't wait to see where you take this fic. I love your idea. It's very original. Marvelous job. I look forward to your next update. Cheers!

Author's Response: thanks for the nice review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rose Wilts A Life Admired

2nd June 2008:
Hmm...where to start, where to start *looks thoughtful*
Okay, well firstly I'd like to say that I'm definitely pleased that you decided to write this 'unlikable' character. I've only read one chapter and already I'm hooked. I love how you've entwined God and religion into this. It gives everything so much more depth and adds contrast and colour to your character. Another thing I loved is the way Susan speaks and the little side comments from her you add in the writing. She seriously is a majorly intriguing character.
When you started this off I thought- 'Oh, great, I'm gonna be reading about the starting feast and getting sorted AGAIN', so I was really glad when you skipped (virtually) all that. In fact I loved the way you summarised it all. Very well done ;)
You write really well, that much is evident. I'm really enjoying this so far and I looked forward to reading more.
Fantastic stuff old pal...ha ha. :D

Rose

Author's Response: aah thank you :) when i read your first line my stomach sank! haha i thought what was to come was a whole bunch of criticism about things i had done wrong, so i'm so glad you enjoyed it !!

i vaguely considered doing a bit of the sorting, but i figured that if i was going to be bored while writing it, others definitely wouldn't want to read it!

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Crookshankers A Life Admired

1st June 2008:
Wow. I liek it so far. Looking forward to the next chapter. I'm off to bed now! 10/10 Loved it!

Author's Response: glad you like it :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sexy Little Fishy A Life Admired

1st June 2008:
I love this. Like, I adore it so much. You write amazingly and you have an excellent vocabulary and your grammar was good, as was the flow of everything and it was just overall amazing. Can't waiit for the next chapter!

10/10!

Author's Response: wow thank you so much! this was a great review to come home to :) i've actually nearly finished the next chapter, so i'll hopefully have it up soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login