Reading Reviews for A Sweet Rememberance of You
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elf A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

6th October 2011:
poor George. This was so sad yet so sweet :(

Author's Response: yeah poor George but I'm glad you liked this! it was one of my first fanfics. and it's very dear to my heart :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix Ashes A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

23rd July 2009:
I'm not going to cry...I'm not going to cry...I'm not going to cry *bursts out into tears* that was a l-lovely s-story, I-It was very b-brilliant, I-I MISS FRED!

10/10

Author's Response: aw thanks for reading this! *hands tissues* I always loved Fred and he was one of my fave characters in the books that JK Rowling wrote. I'm glad you could enjoy reading this story. I cried writing it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Estelle Black A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

15th April 2009:
*Puts hand in tissue box to find they are all gone* Damn it I need a darn tissue
This is very touching
20/10
Estelle

Author's Response: mhm. This one of my first one shots. I'm glad you liked it. *hands tissues*.
20/10? WOW! Thanks! Your reviews are much appreciated! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by mes2draco A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

7th January 2009:
wow.. that was so sad.. and sweet. i know what you mean, when i read that fred died i started bawling (which was really embarassing considering i was on public transport). i loved it.

Author's Response: thanks! This is one of the earliest fics I wrote that I actually like. I'm glad you liked it. I was near tears when Fred died. :(
Thanks for reading and your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by XxxSirius4everxxX A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

13th October 2008:
Hey! Because I'm sad and have nothing else to do tonight, I'm trying to replace some of the reviews I left. I was gutted when all my reviews vanished so I know you must have been too! Anyway, I really liked this, especially the way you told the twins's story through flashbacks. I also thought the ending was very touching and as I've often said, I struggle with endings so good job there.

Alex xx (=

Author's Response: thanks! I am honored you decided to come back and re review! I would do that to everything I've reviewed but I don't exactly have the time! I do remember in previous reviews that sadly were deleted, that the flashbacks were effective. I am glad you think so as well! Endings are something I struggle with on a novella, but on a one shot, it just happens... I'm not sure what it is I'd reccomend to help you.hmm.. well thanks for the lovely review!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MysteryRB A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

8th October 2008:
This story made me cry. They flashbacks are well-written. The characterization of George is what I thought it would be. The way George looses Fred is so sad, I think you captured it beautifully.

Author's Response: aw thanks MysteryRB! I am thrilled you're back in action here! I've been told the flashbacks were effective by other reviewers whose reviews have been lost due to the server crash but I'm glad you came back and reviewed!
*keep your eyes peeled for a halloween fic*


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginevra A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

9th June 2008:
:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. It is a sad tribute. I've been told it makes people cry.. I just thought it was a good tribute to make and give Fred a proper send off.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Athena A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

7th June 2008:
Oh my gosh!That is so sweet yet sad.I almost cried!I really don't know what else to say but when I read the Fred was dead I was heartbroken and I cried! But this is really sweet.

Author's Response: thanks! I wanted to give Fred a proper tribute!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

6th June 2008:
:'( i'm crying now... *sniff*

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. writing it almost made me cry!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Weasleys Forever A Dedication, to the Red Haired Twin that has Touched Our Lives

6th June 2008:
Very moving. Summing up a life in flashbacks is extremely effective.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: thanks. I'm glad you liked it. Fred was one of my fave characters..

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login