Reading Reviews for In Search of the Truth
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Parvati_Khatri Final Goodbyes

27th June 2012:
Wow, I seriously LOVE this story, really, it's AMAZING! Please finish it!
~Parvati

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bookworm045 The Trap

24th December 2009:
Amazingly stunning chapter.
I love it.
:)
Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you. Really glad you liked it. Sadly, my muse stopped working for me on this fic. Hoping one day it'll return. Hate leaving unfinished fics. :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bookworm045 Pen Pals

24th December 2009:
Icky.
But, again, wonderful chapter.
I'm not really a huge fan of Dramione, I'm more of a Scorose/Rosius type. I mean, obviously they can't get together if their parents are together.
But it is good.
:)
Peace.
Love.
Joy.
Hope.
Happiness.
Strength.
Loyalty.
Bravery.
Happy Holidays.

Author's Response: haha Yeah. This fic would definitely not be a Scorose/Rosius ship, that's for sure. :D But I'm glad you're still giving it a chance and like it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bookworm045 Second Chances

24th December 2009:
Icky.
:)
Oh well.
Wonderful chapter anyways.
Happy Holidays.

Author's Response: haha Thank you, Bookworm045!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bookworm045 Confusion Sets In

24th December 2009:
Coolio.
Obviously I know the answer, having read it before, but the chapter is still beautifully written.
Happy Holidays.
:)

Author's Response: :) As always, thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bookworm045 It's Been Awhile

24th December 2009:
Cool chapter.
Still love the story.
Happy Holidays.
:)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bookworm045 Where Your Traits Define You

24th December 2009:
Still love your story.
Happy Holidays.
:)

Author's Response: Glad to know this story hasn't lost interest with you. Happy Holidays as well (though I'm sadly getting to my replies VERY late and the holidays are over.. *sigh* And we're in 2012 now! Sorry for the delayed response)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bookworm045 Prologue

24th December 2009:
Amazing beginning.
I love your story (I've been rereading it for a while now) and really hope you get some time to write over the holidays.
:)
Peace.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bookworm045 Final Goodbyes

29th July 2009:
Is this a flashback?
Wow.
Please write again soon.

Author's Response: Yes. This chapter was a flashback of how the two were separated. :) Glad you liked it. I really hope to finish this story soon. I know I've been slacking on it. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bookworm045 Close Ties

29th July 2009:
Wow. As much as I predicted this would happen in your story, I really hoped it wouldn't.
Other than that little detail, this is very good.

Author's Response: :) Thanks, Bookworm045. I'm glad you're liking my story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kiana Black  Final Goodbyes

9th July 2009:
I really like this story.
It's original. :)
Good job.
Looking forward to the next chapter. xD

Author's Response: Thank you, Kiana Black. I hope to have a new chapter soon. I know I haven't updated in a long time and I'm sorry for that. I won't abandon this story though. :) Thanks again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by weasley_twin2009 Close Ties

21st June 2009:
OHHH i love it .. BRILLIANT :)

Author's Response: Thank you, weasley_twin2009! Glad you love it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfacts Final Goodbyes

27th April 2009:
Love this story!
Very "Parent Trap". I am hoping that you will be updating soon...I need this story to distract me from revision!
I have to be honest, I was never too keen on reading about Potter Jr, Weasly Jr (etc) era, but am really enjoying reading about the past and the present in the same story
10 :)

Author's Response: haha It is like a "Parent Trap." :) Sorry I haven't updated this story in a long time. Like some other stories, I can't get back into them. I will finish them, though. I promise I won't abandon them. I'm just hoping for some ideas to come to me soon. I'm glad you've liked this story so far. Thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by anon Final Goodbyes

18th February 2009:
wow dude, i think that was probly one of the best i've read yet!
it was so sweet an so sad but so good!
i just wish they could have had their hapily ever after...
but seriously i love!
keep writing them!
x

Author's Response: Thank you anon! I'm so glad you liked this chapter. :) It is sad to see them not be able to get their happily ever after. But who knows what the future will bring. Thank you again for your review. I've put a hold on this story at the moment, but I will return to it someday. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HarryGinny4eva Final Goodbyes

20th December 2008:
Good Lord! You have the BEST imagination!!! I don't know where that came from, but girl, you should bronze your brain! Simply fantastic! It was heartbreaking, but so wonderfully done! Way to go!!! I can't wait for more really soon. Happy Christmas to you and yours. HG4eva

Author's Response: haha Thanks, girl! I'm sooo glad you liked this chapter. I honestly don't know where that all came from, but it just hit me one day and I went with it. :) I hope to have more sooner, rather than later.

Thanks for your review. And Happy Christmas to you and yours as well. :) Hope you got everything you wanted. Alas, Harry Potter was not under my tree this year. Ho hum... perhaps Santa will bring him next year. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by hermioneism Final Goodbyes

20th December 2008:
What a wonderful chapter - such a complex dilemma they are facing, though! :) Looking forward to your next update. Happy Holidays! :)

Author's Response: Very complex. Thank you for your review, hermioneism. I hope to have an update soon. Happy Holidays to you, as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DmslilAngel103 Final Goodbyes

20th December 2008:
awww! and yay now i understand!

Author's Response: :) haha Glad I could make you understand it. Yay me! :) Thanks for your review, DmslilAngel103!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dracosgem Final Goodbyes

19th December 2008:
You did a great job tying up all the loose ends and the pregnancy twist was extremely creative. I look forward to the next chappie...hoping to see some fabulous Dramione action ; )

Have a wonderful holiday!

Author's Response: :) Thanks, dracosgem. So glad you liked what I did with it! You have a wonderful holiday, too. And hopefully I will have a nice next chapter for you next year. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by lily rose potter The Trap

9th December 2008:
I love this chapter very much!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it!! Next chapter should be posted hopefully soon. Thanks for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by dracosgem The Trap

9th December 2008:
That was bloody fabulous!! I have missed your updates...this is a great little story and I've really enjoyed it.

Keep up the good work...I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks dracosgem. I should have the next chapter posted soon. Working out a few things. I'm really glad you're enjoying it!! Thanks again for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryGinny4eva The Trap

8th December 2008:
Okay first, I am SO glad your muse came back. I am really dying to get the whole story on this one. lol I want to know how they did, why they did it, why it was "for the best", if they loved one another then, oh so much...

And, those poor children. Their home lives were miserable and now they find their lives were lies, as well. Man, Hermione and Draco have a lot of 'splainin to do!

Looking forward to the next one...so don't let that muse go! Strap it to the bed post!

Hugs,
HG4eva

Author's Response: Hi, HG4eva! Yes, my muse came back and yay for finally updating this story. haha :) I do hope you will like my answers to your burning questions. :) I finally posted the next chapter, so no more waiting.

Yes, poor Rose and Scorpius. Hopefully there will be some happiness for them later.

Thanks for your review. And now that I'm officially on vacation until the 30th, I'm going to try to get caught up with some reading and reviews of a certain person's story... ahem... sorry. ;) I also want to finish writing some of my other stories as well. "Return to Innocence" needs an update soon.

Loves! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by hermioneism Pen Pals

18th October 2008:
I do not like the idea of them having an affair, but I think this story line is cute and I look forward to reading more. :)

Author's Response: :) Thanks, herminoeism. I'm not really a fan of people having affairs, either, but the storyline came to me one day and I just had to go with it. More will come later. Thank you again. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by bewitched0902 Pen Pals

8th October 2008:
Geez...well, I would have never figured Hermione as a cheater, Draco maybe, but not Hermione. Although I knew it was coming, actually reading it was hard. Not that I condone cheating at all, but if I were in her situation I'm not really sure what I would do, and that's bad enough! I hope you realize what an awesome writer you are. I come across a lot of Draco/Hermione fics (they are my fave pairing), and I love several of them, but there are a lot out there that are awful (sorry to say). I read some where the plot is so over the top that after reading/reviewing a few chapters I can't go on anymore. Then there are the ones where the idea is good, but the writer seems to rush through it without checking spelling or grammar. I'm not meaning to insult ANY of the other authors, I have respect for anyone who is able to post their own story here or anywhere for hundreds of people to read! Your plot is great, your characterizations are great, and you are grammatically correct, which is a biggie for me. Nothing seems too crazy, so its almost like it could go along with the actual HP books as far as canon and time line. I am interested in reading more about Astoria. So far it sounds like she's the nagging and stuck up kind of wife, but I guess I will see in upcoming chapters. Speaking of which...please update asap. I know you have a life to live outside of HPFF like the rest of us, so I won't be too pushy. And I am a patient woman, but I can only hold out for so long! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, it was very shocking to believe that about Hermione. But you know, sometimes when you're already in a problematic relationship and start leaning on another for attention, things sadly happen. Those letters were a lot more than letters, if you ask me. I don't know how she couldn't not stop herself. I will definitely have more on Astoria, by the way, so don't you worry. :)

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment about my writing. I am very flattered. :) And I definitely know what you mean about some of the fics out there. Sometimes I think people are trying too hard to find ideas, which later make it too absurd to be believable. But everyone has their writing styles, and I'm sure there are people out there who like those type of stories, too, so good for them. It's really awesome just to see this huge fan base for Harry Potter. :)

I will try to update as soon as I can. Hopefully my muse will continue to come to me. :) Thanks, again, for all your reviews!! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by bewitched0902 Close Ties

8th October 2008:
Yea, I always figured Ron had blue eyes...I mean even aside from the movie, I thought he had blue eyes in the book as well, but I'm not really picky about it. If it works to your stories advantage change all the eye colors you want. Well except for Draco's and Hermione's, and Harry's. haha, okay, so don't change all the eye colors you want. :) This was a good chapter. This explains also why Scorpius felt no attraction to Rose like the other boys did. I can't wait to see the explanation for how they actually got separated at birth.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're not picky. Some people can get pretty irritated when things aren't canon. Aw, and you saw that, did you? About Scorpius' attraction to Rose? hahah :) I'm still working on that chapter when they do get separated. My muse keeps coming and going with this story. But I won't abandon it!! :) Thanks again for your review, bewitched0902! I really appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by bewitched0902 Second Chances

8th October 2008:
aw.that was a really cute chapter!!! I really like this story so far! I only have two more chapters to read and then I have to wait for you to update, so hurry, please!

Author's Response: Glad you liked this chapter and are really liking my story. YAY! :) I will try to hurry with updating. Thanks again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>