26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dagmar Beck Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

7th October 2009:
Umbridge's just desserts are quite enjoyable not to mention Hermione being Nemsis. Bravo
Marietta's reinstatement in the DA was nice of you too

 Report Review

Review #2, by Joucelin Hades Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

16th May 2009:
Bitch. lol.
Amazing. Just amazing.

Author's Response: Truth be told, I had that moment scripted long before I ever started the story. I've got a set of vignettes I call "Hermione's Last Words" with quite a number of folks that I'm going to work out as time permits. Vernon Dursley, Lucius Malfoy, and Rita Skeeter are just a few of the others.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nightrunner Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

27th January 2009:
Brilliant story!

Hermione truly demolished Umbridge, but I still don't think Umbridge has realized it yet. But when she does, it's going to rip her a new one!

BTW, bringing Marietta Edgecombe into this as Delores' niece was a masterstroke, as was Marietta's acceptance by the DA.

All in all, a great story.

Robert

 Report Review

Review #4, by snowy_owl_13 Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

18th January 2009:
that was so good! i love the final paragraph it really made me laugh! i kept repeating 'Burn Umbridge Burn'in my head. Great plot line

 Report Review

Review #5, by brad Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

28th December 2008:
(tracked you over here from Portkey. I trust you're in the act of publishing this final chapter over there?)

Well, I see the punch line of the whole story now. :-)

The "I must not tell lies" script on the device was a good, clever touch; very fitting. As was Hermione's final words. And word. :-)

Umbridge was still too stupid, but I guess you could only use what Rowling provided.

Marietta's rejoining the DA was nicely done - you have a flair for theatrical language - although I thought that would include Hermione's cancelling the acne hex on her. Maybe Marietta's 'SNEAK' pimples weren't permanent in your story?

Author's Response: The story on Portkey is a bit different, but the main part of the story is still the same.

From canon, I saw nothing from Umbridge that led me to think anything about her but being a petty bureaucrat who worked her way into a position where she could flourish under the protection of her patrons and torment those under her. I've read a few stories with the evil mastermind Umbridge, and while I liked them, I just never saw her as that.

I always envisioned Marietta's punishment as something temporary. If she could manage to go a month without tattling on anyone it would fade, if not it would start the count all over again (or something like that) but there was never a place to work an explanation in.

thanks for taking the time to read and leave a review. I really appreciate your comments


 Report Review

Review #6, by DJ32 Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

27th December 2008:
Nice job with this story.

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DAC Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

8th June 2008:
Hermione's so damn clever.

I loved this story I was very well presented, and done.

Great job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked it. Hermione plays a central role in my latest "What Happens in Vegas, stays in Ottery St. Catchpole" (shameless author plug)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Skippy Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

6th June 2008:
Very well done! I take it delores went to Azkaban for the 120 years in your tale, she wouldn't have agreed to the bracelet.

Author's Response: Prison was always an option. But I don't think Umbridge is quite that oblivious. Thanks for the positive review. If nothing else, having her at St. Mungo's sets up scenes in a later story where someone runs into her in the hallway or whatever.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Timechild Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

6th June 2008:
An interesting end to the story. The punishment fit the crime, very nice. I liked this story completely. I hope you write another one.

Nicely written

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I appreciate the comments. The next small one is about Percy and Audrey. I think it should appeal to everyone who liked this one.

 Report Review

Review #10, by swelch1 Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

6th June 2008:
Bravo! Umbridge's sentence is so fitting! It is not hard to believe that all her insane theories rise from teenage rejections. She always was a petty bitch. The fact that calling her that got to be Hermione's final word, and the light of truth nearly blinded the entire courtroom, was fantastic. I loved this story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I really like writing the smaller stories about individuals, rather than the big sweeping ones. Hermione always gets the last word, and who am I to tell her 'no'.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Riva Chapter 4 - The Last Stand of Dolores Jane

4th June 2008:
AHHH!!! Cliff-hanger!
I love this story. It's funny and it completely captures Umbridge. Haha, she's so stupid. Beside Dolores, you have also have described and played out the other characters to a T. This is an awesome story. You rock!
Post soon please. (sorry, i know you writers hate people saying that, but i couldn't resist)
Riva

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments. Today's Hermione secret agent day, so I'm posting on that story in a few minutes, but tomorrow will see the final installment for this story going up. Hopefully everyone will enjoy the ending. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Muera Chapter 4 - The Last Stand of Dolores Jane

4th June 2008:
i can't wait for more! i want to know all about her schoolgirl grudges! and hermione's evil plan is amazing, I love it! and the canaries were great!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It all comes out in the next (and final) chapter. Hermione's plan isn't evil, it's merely thorough. I hope you like reading the ending as much as I did writing it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Timechild Chapter 4 - The Last Stand of Dolores Jane

4th June 2008:
Good chapter...

Marietta coming in was a stroke of genius.

Nicely written

Author's Response: Thanks, I thought it was time for the truth about why she did what she did came out. Hopefully you'll like the last chapter as well.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclawgirl39 Chapter 4 - The Last Stand of Dolores Jane

4th June 2008:
WOW! Didn't see that coming! What a wonderful idea to incorporate Marietta into the story. I am still a little iffy on how Umbridge knew Lily...think I will go back and read that part again..I am sure I missed something. Your story is well written and well thought out. Can't wait to see how it ends.
BTW my favorite parts in this chapter...Harry holding Ginny back and the fact that Ron used Hermione's wand a few times...huum...wonder what ever for......

Author's Response: Hermione's blush should tell the tale on what that wand was used for. The reason Umbridge didn't like Lily, and several other witches, is coming up with Marietta's story. I could see Ginny just begging for Harry to let her go for just one little hex. I hope everyone's happy with the ending, I know Hermione is.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DAC Chapter 4 - The Last Stand of Dolores Jane

4th June 2008:
Marietta?!?! oh goodness... I can't wait.

That bit with Ginny and Harry was sublime, and when Ollivander shot the birds at Ron I giggled out loud.

I am def. up in arms supporting Ms. Granger, and I can't wait to see what happens.


Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I always felt bad for her, and that there must have been something behind why she did what she did. Marietta has a story to tell, and it shows us a glimpse of Umbridge that we haven't seen yet. I'm glad you're still reading and I hope you like the final chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Skylar Chapter 1 - Opening Remarks and Points to Order

4th June 2008:
This is a really really cool idea for a story and that's what drew my attention. I really love the first chapter, its well written and I now can't wait to see what happens. I really hope Umbridge gets what's coming to her.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope everyone will be pleased at the end with what happens to her. Hopefully you'll like the rest of the tale.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marc Chapter Three Dinner, Revelations, and Treacle Tart

3rd June 2008:
Nice chapter. You still explain why Umbridge hated Harry's mother. Or perhaps I missed it. could you clearify for me if posible. As always thanks can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: That comes in chapter five. There's a mystery witness that even Hermione isn't aware of, that will explain where it all came from. The next Chapter will be up today, so the answers will begin to become clearer. Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marc Chapter Two A tidal wave of offenses, a teacup of defense

3rd June 2008:
Good chapter. You could say that it's another nail in her coffin. I'm going to read the next chapter now. See you there.

Author's Response: There's more coming, and a couple of guest witnesses in four and five. I'm glad you're enjoying this. Thanks very much

 Report Review

Review #19, by Timechild Chapter Three Dinner, Revelations, and Treacle Tart

2nd June 2008:
An interesting chapter. I like Percy being humble, it suits him.

Nicely written

Author's Response: Thank you. I see Percy changing more as time passes. In fact, I've got a story coming up about Percy and the mystery woman, Audrey.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Timechild Chapter Two A tidal wave of offenses, a teacup of defense

2nd June 2008:
Very good. Do you have some experience in Legal matters. The trial is going along very believable.

Nicely written

Author's Response: Thanks. I have a bit, but I tried to model the trial after what I've read of the Scottish legal system, so hopefully it'll seem believable but a bit different to the readers.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Timechild Chapter 1 - Opening Remarks and Points to Order

2nd June 2008:
I think I am going to enjoy the story. The opening was well written. I hope the rest is just as good

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the beginning. Hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of the tale.

 Report Review

Review #22, by DAC Chapter Three Dinner, Revelations, and Treacle Tart

2nd June 2008:
That was a delightful little chapter. I loved Ron in the beginning being... well, Ron.

Brillant!!

Hermione's plans have piqued my interest... do keep up!

--DAC

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoy writing Ron sequences, he's a very interesting character to have take hold of a scene. Hermione's got plans for Umbridge, but she's also got a surprise coming (don't tell her).

 Report Review

Review #23, by DAC Chapter Two A tidal wave of offenses, a teacup of defense

31st May 2008:
I am very interested in this fic. I love where you are going with this!

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I hope people will enjoy how it turns out. A couple of interesting surprises in chapters 4 and 5.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Skippy Chapter Two A tidal wave of offenses, a teacup of defense

31st May 2008:
Bwa ha ha ha!

One wonders why the old bat didn't try to defend herself as her own lawyer. A well written and humerous tale, congrats.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm still trying to figure out how you got a peak at Chapter 4. There's more to come.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Chanel89 Chapter 1 - Opening Remarks and Points to Order

29th May 2008:
Very interesting, well written

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope you enjoy the rest of it when it's posted.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>