Reading Reviews for Our Fate
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dmali The Epilouge: Engangements and Endings

21st June 2009:
then i look forward to the continuations. really good story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your reviews have made me smile as of late. =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dmali Reasoning, Reassurances and Reliance

21st June 2009:
well written, truly.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dmali Christmas Holidays, Crushes, Confusion and Cravings

21st June 2009:
hmmm i realy love ur story. is lily potter there as well?

Author's Response: Lily is in the story somewhere =)
Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #4, by belinda1 The Epilouge: Engangements and Endings

5th March 2009:
This was a really good story!! I just found it today, read the whole thing and loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. If you like Next Gen, check out some of my other stories. I have a soft spot for the Next Gen stories ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginevra_m_r_green The Epilouge: Engangements and Endings

12th October 2008:
wow, uhm.
a few grammar mistakes here and there...and also i could tell you tried putting it as third person first [her] but then switched to first person...some were still left at 3rd person; you might wanna fix that.
the story was a little too...happy. no, that's not the word. a little too short, like it didn't have enough dramatic happenings; the reader already knows they're gonna be together after the 5th chapter, so what's the point in reading on?
add a little more suspense to your stories to keep readers hinged on.

all in all, i give it a 9 out of 10 because i really enjoyed the pairing and the plot, you write very nicely and it flows. cute happenings throughout the story, and i also enjoyed how you gave life to these unknown characters...since j k rowling never really continued on with them, but just 'hinted' at future pairings...such as this one.
nice writing, keep it up...and remember, add a little mystery or something, and it'll all come together quite nicely. 2 thumbs up :]

Author's Response: sorry it took so long to reply to this! well, yes, i'm aware of the grammar mistakes but i will get around to fixing them, i promise! hehe, yeah, i'm going to work on that a little more. i reread it and noticed you were completely right. thank you!

well thanks! mystery will, hopefully, be coming in the next couple stories if i can get it right. i'm a really happy person so that sometimes makes it hard for me to write emotionally sad stories but i'll try!


 Report Review

Review #6, by luvinpadfoot Lies, Lovers, Longing and Leaving.

12th June 2008:
That was funny. I can't believe Teddy would do something that mean/dumb. Of course, I can't believe anyone would do something that mean/dumb. It would probably be good for you to introduce the girl, like saying her name to Victoire and all of that.

This was a lot better than the last chapter. It had more action and was a little slower. I'm really enjoying this fic! 9.7/10

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad you liked it. Men can do silly things sometimes, but that was kind of out of character for the Teddy I'm writing. Just wanted to conflict the readers a little bit.

The girl is introduced in the next chapter, so yeah, that will be addressed. Glad you liked it, and thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by luvinpadfoot Christmas Holidays, Crushes, Confusion and Cravings

12th June 2008:
Aww! So sweet! I really liked the first chapter and how you tied the title into the story. It's a very adorable story, without being too fluffy. A very nice combination.

Your grammar is very good! And I really think Victoire seems realistic as Fleur and Bill's daughter. Not too much of an airhead, but not quite a nerd either.

You introduced everyone and got into the action very quickly. It made a lot of sense and I understood what you were talking about. A very good first chapter. 9.3/10

Author's Response: Thanks love! Good to know that it wasn't absolutly horrible, and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lupinlove Lies, Lovers, Longing and Leaving.

6th June 2008:
alright, not much to add to my previous review, so i'll just write you something quick :)

the relationship between bill and his daughters is really sweet and made me smile. i can really imagine him being an incredible dad, and you portrayed him really well. and i found the whole 'plan' thing very amusing hehe, i liked the way dominique sort of let it slip; it's nice that she's beautiful but still obviously a bit of a silly kid. :D

my only concern here is with teddy's behaviour ... he seemed sort of unwarrantedly mean. i assume you'll have a reason for it, though, so i'll let the author work the magic :)

a good start overall and good luck with your writing!

Author's Response: Ah, a twist in the plot with Teddy. I know he seems sort of unwarranted in this part but the next couple chapters start to explain his behavior so I hope you enjoy that. :) I love Dominique, by the way, and good to know someone else does to. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lupinlove Christmas Holidays, Crushes, Confusion and Cravings

6th June 2008:
this is my first teddy/victoire, and after this first chapter i'm really enjoying it. :)

i've never read a story that started with a non-messy breakup, but i think it really works. it's intriguing, and it's sad but also sort of exciting because the reader knows that things will happen to reunite the poor lovebirds! i think you did a good job portraying the reasons for the break up, with the whole age difference and everything, and that you still managed to make teddy come off as a nice guy (but still human! hurrah!) instead of as a bit of a sleaze.

i particularly enjoyed your characterization of molly (with her interogation and advice-giving skills haha) and of fleur - that bit about her regretfully aging was clever and definitely what i imagine to be an accurate representation of a middle-aged delacour! the comments were only in passing, but they really added some humour and a bit more depth to the chapter; they worked really well :)

i only have a bit of constructive criticism to give you.

there was a shift in narration at the very beginning: you started with the third-person perspective, calling victoire the ‘slim blonde’, but then switched to first-person narrative. there were a few more instances of the kind throughout the chapter, but it’s not a big deal to change, though, and it really didn’t deter from my reading.

and i have a bit of a word of caution about victoire. it's only the first chapter, so the reader doesn't yet know much about her, but she could easily veer into the land of mary-sues at this point (loving to learn, being smart, beautiful and having the 'body of an angel'), so just make sure to keep her as human as teddy :)

other than that, this is a very good first chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! This review made me all warm and fuzzy inside! It's good to know that I have an original idea, but talking about the constructive criticism! Thank you, I shall review all of that and yeah, I know Victoire is a little bit Mary-Sue right now but she won't be staying like that for very long. So, keep reading and you'll see! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wizzo123 Lies, Lovers, Longing and Leaving.

4th June 2008:
This is good. A good story line and everything so far x 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by KaraBlack Lies, Lovers, Longing and Leaving.

4th June 2008:
Another really good chapter! I like it alot great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, Kara! The next one is being written so it'll be up soon. ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sarah_Bee Christmas Holidays, Crushes, Confusion and Cravings

4th June 2008:
hmm I like this. It's going on my favorites. I read this chapter before and the second one but I didn't review on this one... I like it. Your banner's gorgeous by the way. I said that in my review for the second chapter... Love this story. I don't think there's any major spelling errors. I think I found one. 'I remember when Teddy's eyes would flicker to be' wouldn't it be flicker to me?
Other than that, good job. Victoire/Teddy is my favorite pairing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah_Bee Lies, Lovers, Longing and Leaving.

4th June 2008:
o. loved it. I definitely think this is the last Victoire/Teddy story I'm addding to my list of faves. I need to keep my fave list to a certain number since I've got lots to do this summer and I don't get sooo much time to read every story I'd like to. Good job. I think Victoire's got the green monster Jealousy. I'd be jealous too. Teddy's new girlfriend reminds me of a girl I went to school with. I love your banner. Gorgeous.

Author's Response: I know! She's based on a girl I go to school with too ... nice at times but she has a little bit of bark too! Thanks for the reviews and the favorites. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by KaraBlack Christmas Holidays, Crushes, Confusion and Cravings

1st June 2008:
Wow! I like this story alot! :D (its the first Teddy/Victorie story I've read) but I started becoming really interested in the pairing and I'm glad I've checked out your story!

adding this to my favs!

Author's Response: Thank You! It takes a little turn next chapter that isn't expected, so I hope you aren't too disappointed in that!

 Report Review

Review #15, by patronuskid Christmas Holidays, Crushes, Confusion and Cravings

30th May 2008:
its got a good story line, but you keep switching from 1st person and 3rd person...ALOT!

Author's Response: Eek! I know, I'm horrible at that stuff. I wanted to write this one in first but I kept switching as I'm used to writing in third! I need a beta... anyway, thanks for the read and review! I appreciate it a lot!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login