131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BHRivers The Crossed Wands

29th August 2013:
Really good just one bit which grated with me - I know their
wizards but in the UK hospital care after accidents is free... I
know it spoils the joke but I can't help being pedantic

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wolfsbane_flower Banshee Bridal

16th April 2013:
I am loving this story, it absolutely cracks me up sometimes!!! But, and I know this is just an editing issue, there are times when things... Contradict. No big deal. I know there have been two or three instances when I've noticed, but the one I'm specifically mentioning now is that it seems Banshee Bridal has gone from being in Hogsmade to Diagonal Alley. Again, no biggie, the story is absolutely wonderful otherwise! Just some editing issues here and there :)

Author's Response: Hi Wolfsbane_flower! Thanks for reading and reviewing - glad you like the story! And thank you so much for pointing out those contradictions. That's what happens when so much time passes between writing each chapter - you tend to forget little things like that! Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Skylar (FlyingSkylarks) The Cutting of the Cake

26th December 2012:
Ohh my goodness! I have only read one other fanfiction that made me fall in love with the story so much. Also, I never review but this whole story was just absolutely amazing. I love the plot line and all of the perfect twists and turns that fit the characters. I love that Harry had a solid reason for leaving instead of just, "I needed space," like so many other blah fanfictions. Also your writing style is amazing! I love how descriptive you are with your characters and surroundings. You didn't go to much into detail that I got bored, but supplied a supple amount that satisfied quite well :) Really this was a great story all around and I can't wait to read any other things from you! Honestly the whole she-bang was just fantastic

Author's Response: Ooopsies - just realized I responded to your partial review and not this one. ANYWAY I reiterate my point - THANK YOU. I'm so so glad that you like the story and didn't think it was too cliche or OOC or anything. It means a lot to hear that! So again, thank you for reading TMGGTR the way through and loving it and taking the time to leave a review!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Skylar (FlyingSkylarks) The Cutting of the Cake

26th December 2012:
Ohh my goodness! I have only read one other fanfiction that made me fall in love with the story so much

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much Skylar - nothing makes a girl feel better than that!

 Report Review

Review #5, by A Bowtruckle's Niffler The Cutting of the Cake

14th December 2012:
This has been the biggest rollercoaster of a fic and I have laughed, cried and jumped for joy. Something I wouldnt normally read and throw out the window in frustration if I did but you somehow made this fic work. It was a marvelous story and I loved the ending. I think if you hadn't ended when you did or had further complication after the wedding it would have dragged on too much. Also when I first started reading this I felt as though you had put Harry and Ginny in someone elses story but by the end I think they owned it for sure. Lots of fun and a great read :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! It's been quite the ride, hasn't it? I can't thank you enough for reading all the way through to the end and that you really did enjoy it - I feel it gets a bit cliche, but sometimes you just gotta go with the flow, so I'm glad that you still found it tolerable. Anyway, thank you again for reading and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy How to Tie a Bow Tie

10th December 2012:
Okay, so as part of the Review Extravaganza, I wound up reading this chapter before anything else, and I AM COMPLETELY HOOKED. I literally HAVE to read the rest of this now; it's just that brilliant!

Although there were a few tiny errors, this is so, SO well-written that I hardly even noticed. And you did such a beautifully wonderful job with characterization and the emotions here! At the beginning I was just sort of laughing at Ron and Hermione's behavior, but as the chapter went on, I actually became nervous myself! And that's saying something!

I don't think I've ever read a chapter about Ron and Hermione's wedding, but it wouldn't matter if I did, because this fits so perfectly well that I'd easily believe it to be Canon... minus Hermione's first line, of course! :P

I also really love how this is as much about Harry and Ginny's relationship (or lack thereof), as it is about Ron and Hermione's relationship and their wedding. I was halfway expecting Harry to propose by the end of the Chapter, with all the awkward glances he and Ginny kept exchanging.

I think my favorite line in the whole chapter was when Hermione said she'd had a minor panic attack and Fleur mouthed "minor?" in the background! I could just SEE Fleur doing that, and it was hilarious! I think this chapter is awesome, and I think it'd work really well as a one-shot, too! Great job and I can't wait to see where it goes from here! 10/10

Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two.

Author's Response: Hey hey MrsJaydeMalfoy! Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm glad that it pulled you in and that you're lovin' the Hermione/Ron wedding as much as did, and I'll definitely do a read-through for some minor errors! Again, thank you so much for all your kind words, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kim Possible The Cutting of the Cake

29th October 2012:
Wow! I really like this fanfic... Very well written! I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories! Thanks for the great story!!! :D Keep it up :)

Harry - Ginny forever

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Glad you've enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Maximum Dusk The Cutting of the Cake

31st August 2012:
Aw that was so sweet! I really enjoyed reading this story, with all it's nutty and heart-warming moments. You just have to love George and his antics, and trust Hermione and Ron to host a wedding featuring a massive cake fight. It really was a fun ride learning through Ginny's trials, mistakes and triumphs, and I'm so glad that you wrapped this up so nicely. I almost forgot how perfect Harry and Ginny are together.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Maximum Dusk! It feels weird that it's finally come to end, and I'm glad you liked how it turned out! Always have to end things with a bang :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by 19ginny81 Just a Book

20th August 2012:
heythis is v.good, can u rate mine. check out 19ginny81 xx

Author's Response: Glad you like it, and I'll definitely check your story out. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bee Always Have, Always Will

19th August 2012:
Is there going to be another chapter?

Author's Response: One last one! Thanks for reading & reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hopeless Always Have, Always Will

27th March 2012:
WHOA!!! that was amazingly well written, kept me on the edge of my seat until the very last word. I am so happy you FINALLY got them together... or have you? LOL I am honestly looking forward to the next chapter, poor Grant but whatever, we are talking Harry & Ginny here.

Ok but the tiny bit of the down side.. I did notice a few spelling errors here and there but not enough to detract from the story at all.

Totally loved it!
~Hopeless

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! There's going to be one more chapter, so hopefully that'll tie up the lose ends for you. And thanks for pointing out the spelling mistakes - it's not betaed, so I'll definitely get on that. Again, thanks for reading and reviewing, and the final chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hopeless Ballistic Bread Missiles

27th March 2012:
Ok, so I had to go back to the beginning and read the whole story again. I enjoyed just as much the second time through - well maybe even more. You do write one of the best H&G interactions out there.
I can't say how thrilled I was that you were back writing, this is a wonderful tale you are telling and I thank you so much for taking the time to write it so I can enjoy it. Excellent job with the wedding. I can't wait to read more!
~Hopeless

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much Hopeless! I'm really glad you enjoy the H&G - I always get nervous when writing canon characters!! Anyway, thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tee Always Have, Always Will

22nd March 2012:
Oh, i love it soo much ;) you're amazing writer :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much Tee! Glad you liked it and thanks for stopping by and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Z - girl Always Have, Always Will

22nd March 2012:
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! Absolutely lovely ending. Positively gorgeous!

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! Glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Z - girl Always Have, Always Will

22nd March 2012:
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! Absolutely lovely ending. Positively gorgeous!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! There's one last chapter, so hopefully you'll enjoy that one as well. Thanks again for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by justme Always Have, Always Will

19th March 2012:
WOW,WOW,WOW!!
they've kissed!finally!
well, that was the BEST chapter by far.brilliant.
you are really talented.I love your writing style and this story is one of the best.
I just CAN'T wait for the next chapter, please update soon!:)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much justme! I'm really glad you liked it - I wasn't quite sure about it. The next and final chapter will be up soon! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lilyrose_78 Always Have, Always Will

19th March 2012:
*stands and claps*
WELL DONE! Congratulations and thank you!
A fantastic story. I'll be waiting so impatiently for the conclusion.

Author's Response: Thanks so much lilyrose_78! The last chapter should be up soon, and hopefully you'll enjoy it as well!

 Report Review

Review #18, by zorica Always Have, Always Will

18th March 2012:
Yes you should be happy with the way it worked out. Beautifully written and I loved it. Don't really want it to end, have enjoyed this story so much. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much zorica! I'm glad you liked it - I don't quite want it to end either!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Godrics_Helm Always Have, Always Will

18th March 2012:
Woohoo! They finally kissed! This chapter was just amazing and I had the biggest, goofiest grin on my face the whole time I read the chapter! Bravo!

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Eee, thanks so much! I had a pretty goofy grin on when I was writing it too. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lilyroxjames Ballistic Bread Missiles

11th March 2012:
Oh, this is so nice so far! You've made me really torn on whether I want Ginny to forgive Harry and marry him and make babies or to be still mad at him (because he really was a bit of an arsehole). I think that you really captured Ginny's character. Her point of view is exactly how I imagined it would be. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much lilyroxjames! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Next chapter should be out soon, and thanks again for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by justme Ballistic Bread Missiles

9th February 2012:
what a great chapter !
your story is definitely one of my favorites, you are a great author.Can't wait for part 2 of the reception :)

Author's Response: Hey justme! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! The next chapter should be out soon, so you won't have to wait much longer!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Magiclover83 Ballistic Bread Missiles

6th February 2012:
Very good!!! I am hoping that Ginny and Harry get back together! Maybe something happens at the wedding for them. Maybe Rosie falls for Grant and he for her. Just thoughts. Altogether good telling though.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing Magiclover83! The next chapter's in the queue right now, and I think you'll like it...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Godrics_Helm Ballistic Bread Missiles

3rd February 2012:
I enjoyed this chapter very much! It was entertaining throughout and kept me engaged.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! The next one's in the queue right now - and trust me, it's a big one!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Heybulldogfan67 Ballistic Bread Missiles

1st February 2012:
MORE! I WANT MORE! This story is So good! Please update fast! I'm your biggest fan!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Heybulldogfan67! I'm so glad you're liking the story!! Next update should be soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by EnnaBellaPotter How to Tie a Bow Tie

17th January 2012:
I have to say- your story has got me absolutely hooked! I love your writing style and the way you bring the characters to life. In regards to canon characters, you do an amazing job of keeping them true and not being cliche-d. I pretty much just spent an hour reading this story...haha I feel a little miffed, but I couldn't stop! Wonderful job! I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much EnnaBellaPotter! It really means a lot that you enjoyed the story so much. And don't worry! I've almost got the whole thing written, so the next chapter should be up soon! Thanks again for leaving such a lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>