Reading Reviews for The Train Ride
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rebekah The Train Ride

7th April 2010:
nice. Very nice. When you were writing it, did you find it hard to picture Harry and Ginny old. Cause I found it hard to.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes and no. When I write, I rarely picture what is going on, I just picture all the words that create a picture. If that makes any sense at all.

 Report Review

Review #2, by amy The Train Ride

15th February 2010:
this is a really moving story i cried for ages i just loved this story

Author's Response: Thank you. It is always nice to get feedback.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dorylova31 The Train Ride

7th February 2010:
wow. that story was AMAZING! great job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! It is always nice to get good reviews like this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by awesome247 The Train Ride

7th February 2010:
Brillient! Its so great, I love it! Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I’m really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by You Know Who The Train Ride

7th February 2010:
That was really good, only one problem you misspelled gryffindor. Don't worry I always do the same to Slytherine.

Author's Response: Ah! I always do that. I will have to fix it sometime when the line for submitting stories is not such a long wait.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Miss Weasely The Train Ride

7th February 2010:
very sweet:) you've written it beautifully...I especially loved the Harry proposing Ginny scene. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. In my opinion, it is not great. The story certainly has improved from how I originally had it though.

 Report Review

Review #7, by maggiepotterblack The Train Ride

7th February 2010:
Like how Harry said he was at Kings Cross in the Seventh book, but he did not board the train, but Ginny did. Right? That may not have been it, but it was there and I love this story.

Author's Response: I guess it is similar to Harry’s experience. I did not originally come up with the idea of this to be like Kings Cross, but maybe my subconscious did.
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by M Trepeau The Train Ride

28th June 2009:
This is a beautiful story!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by gummybear The Train Ride

13th May 2009:
Thats sweet its just like Harrys ride on the train in hpdh

 Report Review

Review #10, by rebby The Train Ride

6th November 2008:
can I translate your one-shot for an italian site? indicating who is the author!

Author's Response: Go ahead. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Skylar The Train Ride

8th June 2008:
I have to admit, your not scared to kill off a character. I cant say thats a bad thing though, because it really adds reality and depth to the story. In the end though, I was in tears.


I really loved it all,
every ounce of it.

Author's Response: I think it adds more effect when a character dies and in most stories, people make all the characters live happily ever after, when in reality, it's not like that at all.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Weasleys Forever The Train Ride

31st May 2008:
This is a really lovely piece. The idea of boarding what must be the Hogwart's Express for that final journey with peace waiting for her at her destination is so appealing.

Watching her life go by, looking out the windows of the moving train, is a beautiful picture. You have given Ginny's life a fullness with joy and sorrow along the way. I particularly like that she does not even bother remembering the war, because she has so many more important things to remember. Her final destination and her realisation of what has happened is beautifullly written.

This piece is a real high point in fan fiction. Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by jmg The Train Ride

30th May 2008:
OMG that was so good. I'm giving it a 10 out of 10 only because that's the highest I can give.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login