Reading Reviews for Painfully True
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nynfadora A Different Shade of Black

5th December 2009:
Remus is my fav 2 :D Really liked this fanfic,unlike other fanfics with this event the reactions are realistic and you feel really emotion:D LOVE it :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderqueen A Different Shade of Black

7th August 2009:
Aw sad and sweet. Poor Remus!
Liked it
marauderqueen
10

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Silent Psycho Confronting The Truth

20th June 2009:
I love it!
It's so sweet!

Ania
x

Author's Response: OMG!!

Ania reviewed!!

Thankies, I liked that story when I was writing it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gryffin_Duck A Different Shade of Black

9th January 2009:
I loved this entire story. I can't seem to get enough of reading about the Marauders and how they find out about Remus. Each one is different and I love reading the different perspectives on it.

Anyway, I really like how you portrayed Madam Pomfrey. She's so motherly. I also like how you wrote about Sirius's coming to accept it. For a moment, I actually thought he was going to give in to what he had grown up with! But I'm very glad he didn't.

I like how you ended it with Sirius giving Remus his nickname. Moony. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I am exactly the same, I search and search for this kind of fic, so I just had to write one myself!

I'm glad you liked the characters, I loved writing them! I think Sirius was the most fun because of his near non-acceptance, which was another random thing I wrote at 3 in the morning because I was bored as hell. I wanted at least one person to have a problem with his condition, aside from Peter, who I don't think ever really came to terms with it.

I was a bit unsure about the ending myself, I think I may have rushed it too much, so I may go bac and rewite it eventually, but I am glad that you liked it!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Moonylupin A Different Shade of Black

2nd October 2008:
Aww... a happy ending. Ha, Remus is a sentimental idiot! That's why we all love him. Your portrayal of Sirius was excellent. He didn't want to accept it, but he also knew he couldn't abandon Remus. I remember when I first read this I thought Sirius was going to abandon Remus and I thought "no!" The little voices in Sirius's head were great, telling him it would be fun to expose Remus. Luckily, Sirius is smarter than that. Overall, you did a brilliant job with this!

Author's Response: Thanks so so much, I really appreciate your reviews! I am so very very sad so many have been deleted!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Moonylupin Confronting The Truth

2nd October 2008:
Poor Remus... he just wants to be accepted. Nice how James shed the first tear, less traditional as it's usually Remus who does. *Claps* Ooh Madam Pomfrey is mad, but I love how Sirius stood up to her and wouldn't listen to her stereotypes. Yay for Sirius! Speaking of our favorite Black, I wonder just how bad the underbelly of his bed is. If he's like any other boy, it's bad. Another wonderful chapter, on to the final one!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much- I didn't realise until just now you re-reviewed this all for me- thank you so much!! I'm really glad you liked it. If Sirius' bed's underbelly is anything like the friend of mine's bed's underbelly, you should be afraid. Very afraid!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moonylupin Suspicions and Curiosity (kills the cat)

2nd October 2008:
I don't think I realized the first time I read this that it was Peter who first managed to speak to Remus when Madam Pomfrey spotted them. I love that, just because you would expect James or Sirius to be the first, not Peter. The destruction in the shack was nicely described and, of course, I loved Sirius's initial disbelief at the idea of Remus being a werewolf. Can't blame the kid! Remus is so un-werewolf-like as a person. The relationship between Madam Pomfrey and Remus is great as well, she's like the mother he hasn't had for years. Must go on to reread the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm so glad you still like it, even on the second read, rather that finding all the faults!
Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by DeathMakesArtists Suspicions and Curiosity (kills the cat)

6th June 2008:
Aww it was so lovely! First of all, I really liked the descriptions of Marauders in the beginning, it fit for each one. This made me smile: “What’s that for? We don’t have any home-” lol, even though he turns out really disgusting and all, that line had such an innocence to it. Btw, what dos 'aper non claustras' mean? :)
I love 'the tunnel that had almost become their tomb', it's so wonderfully creepy and morbid. ^_^ Also, I love the way you have with details, like when Peter held up the hem of the cloak so it wouldn't snag and some other stuff. You definitely did the characters justice, you write Marauders really well, and Madam Pomfrey was in character too. So keep up the good work, and update soon :]

Author's Response: Stupid computer just deleted my long reply! *hits it, hard* Thanks for reviewing, I loved writing this story, I should have the second half finished soon! I'm trying to writing around my coursework, but it's a little difficult! I finished The Game: Chapter 12, but it'll be another two weeks until I can get to the internet with my laptop to post it! Sadness... anyway, I will now go and read Chapter 4 of FTSTTM, I've been too busy so far this week!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pheonix_Lullaby Suspicions and Curiosity (kills the cat)

2nd June 2008:
YAY!! That was very well written, I loved it, can't wait for more!!! This is going into my faves : )

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you! The next chapter will be written as soon as I have access to my laptop, then I'll get it up asap. Thanks for reviewing, I'll check out your stories and stuff!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login