Reading Reviews for Sleep Does Me No Good
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Niika Sleep Does Me No Good

16th January 2010:
ayesha... please take your awesomeness elsewhere this is unbelievably good D:
you write so well!
ily

 Report Review

Review #2, by Inti Sleep Does Me No Good

28th January 2009:
Oooh is good, is good. As angst goes that is =p
Seriously, you have a really good flow, and an excellent tone.
One thing I think you could have done is not named her at all. Sometimes anonymity is more powerful than knowledge. For a first fic it's spectacular XD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chaotic Kiwi Sleep Does Me No Good

9th June 2008:
Wow, these was very intense. I loved how you were so descriptive on every, like everything was right on point. Damn Deatheaters, they're mostly despised for a reason. You're a very incredible writer babe, keep writin' more intense stories like this, and you'll have me hooked.



 Report Review

Review #4, by myheartbelongstohogwarts Sleep Does Me No Good

2nd June 2008:
Wow! Your writing style is fantastic, albeit a little dark; you could go pro!

 Report Review

Review #5, by goodbyetoyou Sleep Does Me No Good

2nd June 2008:
woah! your OC has my name! *does a little jig*

ANYWAY.

I loved it! You really did a great job at portraying Catherine's emotions. WHE! good job, eyeball! *dances*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Beyond the Veil Sleep Does Me No Good

31st May 2008:
First - WOW. I mean, seriously - your first? Sheesh, that's impressive. I love it. It's so simple, so brief - and so impacting. It's simply done, elegantly written, and moving like no one would believe - until they read it, anyway ;)

Good job! I hope you write much more.

Oh yes - I'm Blaire, from SAYS. You just joined, right? :D Hello!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowycorner Sleep Does Me No Good

31st May 2008:
Wow. Your choice of words was very good and you captured the scene and concept of dying very well with the written word. I liked how Catherine's thoughts ran, thinking about essential things as their death and the way they didn't deserve it, then switching to something simple and fragile as memory of that day's picnic.

Her slipping away felt very natural and overall the scene was very intense. The last line 'Death stops for no one' was very poignant. I really think this was a good job and in its shortness you described what was needed. Nice one.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jane Webster Sleep Does Me No Good

29th May 2008:
This is a stunning piece of work. It's so beautifully written, just that fact almost make me happy enough to outweigh how sad it is. Almost. XD

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by SereneChaos Sleep Does Me No Good

29th May 2008:
That was beautiful. Short, bittersweet, and gosh darn beautiful.

Excellent work. :)

Author's Response: Goodness me! Thank you so much! Ah, all of you guys are so awesome. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lizzy Leigh Sleep Does Me No Good

29th May 2008:
This made me cry! It was so beautifully written, and it just flowed so easily. It was short and bitter-sweet, but just the right length. It was long enough to be a good length, but didn't drag on. I loved how she wanted to be with her family. It was so realistic, especially how you had her just sort of give up the will to live and 'go to sleep' holding her loved ones so close. It was so amazing... and realistic... and it really captured the whole experience of losing loved ones. I also loved how her hope wouldn't die. I loved the metaphor of the candle in her heart too... such a great image! Especially with the 'flickering'... I could just picture that. *dies* 10/10! I can't wait until you put up another story! :D I'll definately read it!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SapphireEyes Sleep Does Me No Good

29th May 2008:
really nice simple and short
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login