Reading Reviews for Let Me Down Easy
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SortingHat Let Me Down Easy

23rd July 2012:
This was really cute! Just the romantic, funny fluff fix I needed!

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 Let Me Down Easy

27th November 2010:
It was very cleverly done. Fluff with James and Lily usually is too mushy or too much of an argument. You have a beautiful balance between the two.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Silvertongue26 Let Me Down Easy

4th January 2010:
The survey categories were hilarious..! 'Most Likely to Die Young' , 'Creepiest' , and 'Boy Least Likely To Succeed'

I personally think you're good at FLUFF and almost all the genres.. I loved James and Lily's conversation at the end of the story.. :D

10/10..! =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ilovedanielradcliffe Let Me Down Easy

28th September 2009:
I think that was my favorite story ever written.
I love it. It was the sweetest thing ever.
You got Lily and James perfect.
My god, you can most definitely write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by RonsGirlFriday Let Me Down Easy

12th April 2009:
I loved it, especially the part about the poll - nice touch! I also liked how you worked in Peter, because he's prettty hard to write in the Marauders (I always pictured him just fading into the background around the others), and it was perfect to have him say something that came out awkwardly for everyone.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! It took forever to think of a way to get into the argument between James and Lily, and that, I have to say, was a bit of a stroke of genius.

I intensely dislike when Peter's left out of Marauder stories- I mean, obviously they were all close, because it hurt so much when he betrayed them. But I do think he'd be the one who'd tend to say the wrong thing ;)

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LiveforLuna Let Me Down Easy

21st February 2009:
adorable! i like the most likelys! I love Sirius.

But James and Lily were perfect, only they would argue about who would break up with whom.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sreduaram Let Me Down Easy

31st January 2009:
aww this is adorable, funny, cute and definately well written :)

Author's Response: Thanks :D And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FanofCards25 Let Me Down Easy

19th October 2008:
I'd say you did really good with this "fluff", it was well written. I wasn't sure what to expect with the title name, but it turned out wonderfully in the end. Keep up the good work :) 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!

~obviously394


 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames Let Me Down Easy

15th October 2008:
awe god! that was sooo cute and sweet!
I really love Lily and James as a couple and I was curious as to what this fic was about. I like the interaction between Lily and James, but I just want to ask one thing, wasnt James most likely the captain of the Gryffindor team in his final years, seeing that he had an obsession with the sport.
I loved your other fic and I also love this one, I really do hope you keep writing.
10/10 xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :D I decided that since James was Head Boy, he wouldn't also be Captain ... and I had an idea for a character to fill the spot ;) I'm actually working on a few more one-shots to go with this one, the first one will probably be up in the next few weeks ... thanks for reviewing!

~obviously394


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracoslover1 Let Me Down Easy

13th October 2008:
I like how you have James and Lily bonding together in your story. It makes it different from other Lily and James stories. I like your descripition and charcaterization and how you opened the story with the voting poll. The voting poll made me giggle.

Author's Response: Description is definitely something I'm working on, so I'm really really glad you thought it was good. Glad you liked this, and thanks for reviewing!

~obviously394


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Haggan Let Me Down Easy

11th June 2008:
Good, I liked it. Lily and James forever.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gun Metal Let Me Down Easy

11th June 2008:
Actually, you're brilliant at humor. This story made me laugh whilst simultaneously making my insides all squirmy. My friends are all angst rabbits, but I am a positive fluff bunny and you are absolutely brilliant. Really, marvellous. I'm adding it to my favorites--You know, that place where you put really spantasmorphic stories that make you feel all happy inside.

Or, if you're my darling dearests, the things that make you slit your wrists.

Thankfully, I'm not one of them. I am, however, absolutely in love with you.

xxx,
Gunnie

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really a bit more of an angsty person myself, but I thought, hey, why not give it a shot, and as it turns out people like it. Shock of my life :P And I've figured out that if I try to write humor, it's not as funny as if I don't mean to write humor, because this wasn't supposed to be funny at all. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for leaving such a wonderful review!

~obviously


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dollmage Let Me Down Easy

9th June 2008:
Cute, short, sweet, simple. I loved it.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny_Hermione Let Me Down Easy

6th June 2008:
Aww that was so sweet!! I loved this one shot! It was completely adorable!! I loved how Lily ran from James, saying it was over, and breaking like half his rules. Then, when he chased her, I loved her line::

'"I have a rule for you too. If I ever leave you, promise you'll come after me."'

And, I loved the way you used the quote. You know, if it was James and Lily for this, I always pictured Lily saying the quote, but I really liked how you had James say it. I guess it works, because he has had Lily turn him down so many times before.

And, the ending was so sweet. The last two lines were so cute!! And, I thought it was so funny how Remus was wolf-whistling... I dunno, I have a weird sense of humor. :p

Hmm, I thought that the lists were quite funny, most least likely to grow a beard?! Lol. Although, I though that ones like 'most likely to die young' would be a good one to put James or Lily and have one like 'most likely to go to Azkaban' and have it be Sirius... I think that would've been some funny foreshadowing, as no one really would believe it... (again, weird sense of humor!)

Anywayz, I loved this one shot! Great job!
Xx-Ginny-xX

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I never even really considered having Lily say it, she always seemed a bit more confidant than that, and everybody says she spent her last three years of school hearing James saying he loved her fifteen times a day. And you picked up on Remus wolf-whistling ... I was hoping someone would :) I had the hardest time figuring out how to end it- I had about another page where James proposed ... but I like it better this way. It was horrible trying to think of weird categories for the surveythingy ... I didn't want to have too much foreshadowing ... ya know, keep it nice and fluffy. And Sirius would be much more offended than James, don't you think? And anyway, if they had a 'most likely to end up in Azkaban' a Slytherin Death Eater type would have probably won.

And thanks for posting the challenge ... I'd had this plot bunny going for weeks, but I couldn't persuade myself to actually sit down and write it and then I realized it would work for your challenge, which I'd already entered. So thanks :)

And thanks for leaving me such a wonderful review!

~obviously


 Report Review

Review #15, by Historyrepeats Let Me Down Easy

3rd June 2008:
*sniffs* I LOVE IT!
Awww. So CUTE! Yes, the capitals are nessacry. Not that I can spell that word. Anyway, I love it, it is fantastic and very well-written!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And you thought capital letters were necessary- I'm flattered:) Thanks for taking the time to review!

~obviously


 Report Review

Review #16, by lupinlove Let Me Down Easy

31st May 2008:
saw this in the new story thread, so i thought i'd check it out, and i loved it :D i think you're great at fluff !! if only really boys were that great, siiggh ..

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I knew posting there would be worth the effort! Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

~obviously


 Report Review

Review #17, by eclipse Let Me Down Easy

31st May 2008:
U are not bad at fluff because I have read some stories and this one is totally better than some fluff stories that I have read.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by purplelicorice Let Me Down Easy

30th May 2008:
i think your pretty good at fluff, and weirdly enough this story wasfunny, but I don't know why. So i think to be funny YOU CAN"T TRY!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think I'd have to agree with you- I didn't intend this to be funny at all. Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

~obviously


 Report Review

Review #19, by Kyrric && Fluffball Let Me Down Easy

29th May 2008:
We love it.
Sitting in the library, during our science lesson, SUPPOSED to be working, but we're here. Reading your story.
Feel special.
It's MUCH better than physics. And for once, we don't mind the chemistry. Ha. We're lame. I'm lame. Yes Fluffball, I know.
ANYWAYS, Fluffball is now officially converted to a oneshot-lover (kudos to you) and this is QUITE cute, sweet, fluffy, all that jazz.
One more message from the Fluffball, she reckons that your humour ain't half bad.
I second that.
For once.
Yes. We give you, a lovely looking 9.5/10. But, us being the very very scientifically gifted people that we are, have decied to round it up to a 10.
Nice work.
x. K && F

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm blushing, really :) I do feel special, immensely so.

Now I'm wondering what Fluffball had against one shots that she needed to be converted :)

Thanks so much for the flattering review!

And great username :p

~obviously


 Report Review

Review #20, by gryffindor_potter76 Let Me Down Easy

29th May 2008:
This is cute
i loved it!
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by beatrix Let Me Down Easy

29th May 2008:
aaawww so cute! loved it. it seemed spontaneous and not put-on, if you know what i mean. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by potter4e4 Let Me Down Easy

29th May 2008:
awww! this is such a sweet story!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Marie Evans Potter Let Me Down Easy

29th May 2008:
Aww! Don't say you can't write humor again because it's not true! That list was so typical of the Marauders and it was very funny! James is such a sweetheart, still thinking Lily doesn't love him after two years together. I just wanted to give him a big hug through his entire "break-up list". This was the perfect balance of romance and humor, keep writing you're amazing at it!

Another reason why this story earned a spot on my favorites list: I love Lily and James! If you enjoy stories about them, please return the favor and review some of my stories!

Happy Writings,
Lily Marie Evans Potter

Author's Response: Thanks for such a flattering review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login