Reading Reviews for Of Gossip and Drama
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gabriella The Really Gross Lake

30th November 2009:
This was so adorably sweet! I could see myself reacting the way she did, being fooled to such a low level for a joke? I'd probably feel so embarrased I wouldn't even find the words to speak. But that's just me. *smiles* Your story amuses me. I like it! Can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Browneyes101 The Really Gross Lake

13th June 2008:
Here I am as requested. :)

I would to apologize for you having to wait so long. I do have a personal life outside the internet that has called my attention for the past two weeks, and then my computer crashed right when I was half-way through with your review. I'm so sorry, please forgive me. Now here is your review.

This was a very interesting one-shot. I love the emotion that you put in it, I thought I was going to cry at the end because I didn't want it to end. If you want to turn this into a story I'm completely behind you. I loved the theme of this one-shot, about how none of us can runaway from the drama in our lives but it can be worth it. I can honestly say that this is one of the best one-shots I've read, and yes I am being honest. I had a lot of fun reading, and I got a good view into Judith's life which is what most authors want out of there writing experience, or at least I do I don't know about you.

To answer your P.S. in your A/N I would like to inform you that this one-shot is...perfect. Yes, I can honestly say that this one-shot is perfect. There our no spelling errors, no grammar errors, no typos. The only thing I can tell you is that I wish my one-shots/novels looked like this. Again, I would like to say how sorry I am about getting this to you so late.

Hope I helped.10/10

Browneyes

 Report Review

Review #3, by prongs fan The Really Gross Lake

12th June 2008:
That was so funny! I was cracking up! I thought that it was very cute! judith reminded me so much of myself it was scary! I really like the way you write! keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx The Really Gross Lake

7th June 2008:
This is really good! I liked your OC, she was very in character and good for Sirius. The plot was very well set, and I liked her descriptions. The joke was kind of funny, and I liked how you put them together after it, and how it was her first kiss. It was very sweet. Great read! You should make a sequel :D 10/10 -malfoysgirl aka. ron.weasleyxo on the forums

 Report Review

Review #5, by cooliecool19 The Really Gross Lake

6th June 2008:
I really liked this story a lot, in fact i love all of your stories

when are you going to post another chapter of Lost At Sea, thats my favorite story...

once again: REALLY GREAT STORY :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kahlan The Really Gross Lake

2nd June 2008:
haha, bloody hell XD This got me all baffled.

You jumped right into amazingness. The retelling of all the relationship drama had me smiling from ear to ear. It was just the way you narrated it in - that casual yet exasperated way that I'm sure Judith would say it in.

In only 4000 words you managed to make me feel like I knew "Judith and her circle of friends" (I loved the repeated use of some phrases) which is always simply wonderful.

But then you got sidetracked, I feel. The whole giant-squid ordeal seems a bit cliché, perhaps without even being it.. The kiss near the end too. You executed it well though. It kind of had to end that way, hadn't it? It was rather the point...

And, I have to add, after having read some other stuff - your grasp on sentence structure, correct placing of commas, and ability to not make a conversation seem stiff and formal is a well-needed breath of fresh air!

All in all - a funny, well written story, with it's rather absurd moments...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Femme_Fatale The Really Gross Lake

2nd June 2008:
Minor spelling and grammar errors but nothing major. Other than that it was very well written. I like how you give your OC a life rather than just stick a character in as some people do. I like it. Very well done :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, I've gone back and fixed those up. :)

Judith just came to me as a whiny, annoying teenage witch and I couldn't get her out of my head, so she ended up online (sorry readers!) But maybe it's better this way, since she might amuse the rest of you. Who knows? :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by mischiefmanaged The Really Gross Lake

1st June 2008:
This was an interesting read! The writing style in this one is different, but it's a good change from other stories. I love how Judith rambles on in the beginning of the story, but it gets a tad bit confusing toward the end -- the part right before she gets to the lake.

I noticed some missing commas, an unnecessary dash in 'Muggleborn' and I think you accidentally typoed Judith's name in one of the sentences. They were minor though, and didn't really have any impact on the overall story.

I can't really imagine her saying 'oh my gosh' for some reason. Maybe it's just me, but what about 'oh my God'?

This was a very good story, especially how Sirius came into all of this. You just need to fix a few small things. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: lol, I gave Judith a bit of my neurotic tendency towards rambling, so I'm very sorry if you got lost in that tangent. Thanks for pointing out those mistakes, I've just gone back and fixed them...I've learned my lesson about not proofreading chapters before I post them!

And I definitely agree about the gosh/god thing. I think at the time I went with "gosh" because I wasn't sure if a witch would use the word "god" but now that I think about it, I know I've read either Ron, Hermione, or Harry say it, so I'll change it over.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Love Made Visible The Really Gross Lake

30th May 2008:
Review you requested:

Eee I love it! The only things I noticed where some minor spelling and grammatical errors, although nothing serious (no pun intended). You know, I wish Sirius Black would bloody kiss me...

~ Sophie

Author's Response: Don't we all wish that! :P

The oneshot was posted without any proofreading, which, as you can tell, resulted in quite a few typo-issues. I've gone through it and tried to pick up on most of them, so thanks for pointing that out.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login